1995 Chevrolet Blazer LT 4.3L V6 from North America


A solid vehicle all around and I would take another one any day


Transmission went out at 145,000.

I went through three alternators.

The exhaust ripped apart at the welds.

Heater core stop working.

General Comments:

I had quite a few problems with this truck. Good thing parts were cheap.

It was really comfortable to drive and had plenty of power.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd February, 2005

1995 Chevrolet Blazer from North America


Very troublesome and high maintenance


The first problem I ever had with my Blazer was with the windshield wipers. While driving in pouring rain, the wipers would just stop in the middle of the windshield. Chevy recalled this part and replaced it, but it still happens. The next problem was that the rear wiper quit working. Then came the problems with the EGR valve. This is never ending. Carbon builds up and cuts off the suction to your brake lines so that you can't stop. After replacing it about 4 times, I found out they now make a screen that is supposed to filter the carbon. It's working so far. I have replaced the alternator. I have had my transmission rebuilt twice. Now I am currently waiting for the "spider valve" to be replaced. Also, you can't idle with the windows up, you'd die from the exhaust fumes. It shakes out of control when you are idling, too.

General Comments:

Comfortable to ride in and looks nice, but the price you pay for that is steep and frustrating.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 23rd January, 2005

7th Mar 2005, 09:30

I would love more information on this screen for the EGR valve.

25th Mar 2005, 14:20

The screen for the EGR Valve is sold by Tom-Co. They do not sell 1 screen to the average consumer, only in packs of 10. I bought one for about $10.95 and am reaping the rewards of a clean EGR Valve in my '95 Blazer. You have to find a retailer in your area, or on the internet.

15th Apr 2005, 14:33


I have also installed the Tomco gasket.

Did this last august, and it's still running fine. No stalls or brake losses since then. I did not change the EGR valve.

NOTE:It is also important to clean the inside of the EGR valve while putting in the gasket.

Good luck!

Erik, Norway.

1995 Chevrolet Blazer s-to LS vortecv-6 from North America


Don't for all that is holy buy a blazer


I replaced fuel filter after six months. It has never ran correctly, had to remove positive battery cable to reset computers, Then the coolant system went bad, blew the engine had to replace it. Now It is hard to start, replaced one O2 sensor, still problems. The brakes sometimes work sometimes not. The interior lights work sometimes.

General Comments:

When the blazer runs right it is a great vehicle, but that is not very often.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 7th January, 2005

1995 Chevrolet Blazer LS 4.3 from North America


The worst car I ever had and biggest money pit for nothing


Everything and anything with this car went.

In the first year of having the blazer I put more into repairs then payments on it.

I have had the ERG value fixed or cleaned endlessly.

A new ERG Value runs about $175.00 to $200.00.

An Oxygen Senor only replaced that 3 times.

A pulse board - for turn signal and wind shield wipers.

Replaced ball joints endlessly.

Replaced CV boot. too many times to count.

Replaced leaking oil lines upper and lower.

Replaced heater /A/C switch.

Replaced blower motor.

Replaced rear window motor.

The rear window defogger came off got 6 kits to fix it and still will not stay.

Replaced head gasket.

Now it has trouble starting and turning over.

Something is now going on with the fuel system and the blazer eats the gas.

The Service Engine Soon light comes on all the time. I now think it is part of the car. It comes on for any reason.

Now it shakes and shimmeis, had it at 5 different garages and they cannot find it and they do not know what to say about it.

This is not all of it.

With all the repairs and upkeep I have started a binder to keep it straight.

General Comments:

You have to be a rich person to own a Chevy due to the repairs you have to put into one.

I have paid more in repairs then payments.

This has been the biggest mistake and headache of a vehicle in my life.

I have always made sure tune-ups, oil changes and everything was done as required and nothing changed the way this turned out.

After reading others with 95 blazers it is the same thing in all of them no matter what you did they were done from the start.

I will never ever buy any Chevy, if they can't fix a problem why bring out new ones that seem to carry a lot of the same issues.

Go by Chevy NEVER again - it is not worth the headaches or the stress of trying to figure out what is wrong with it or what will be next to go out to much money, for this thing.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 16th December, 2004

20th Dec 2004, 06:24

I am the one who wrote this. After writing it I realized that the was more that I needed to add to this.

I forget the 2 batteries and the starter the alternator.

Now the four wheel drive is not working.

The wind shield wiper container lines leak at the seal. Power steering fluid leaks. There is not to much that I have not replace or had repaired endlessly on this thing.

I feel like it is the unsafest vechicle out there and I am scare to even put my family in it anymore.

It is a money machine just to TRY to keep it up and running.

Do not get one you will be in debt for life with this thing. Trust me I have one and I know this to be true.