1995 Chevrolet Blazer from North America


Pain in the ass!!!


My mom and dad own a 1995 Chevy Blazer, and the rear transmission or seals are gone. It will not go in reverse on its own. They have put a lot of money into that vehicle, and still the problem continues.

General Comments:

The Blazer runs good. It just does not want to go into reverse on its own.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 8th March, 2011

9th Mar 2011, 04:40

How many miles does it have?? You need to put more information when you make a review. The Blazer is 16 years old, it'll have some problems, it doesn't make it a bad vehicle.

9th Mar 2011, 15:29

Don't you just hate it when a 16 year old transmission fails. There's no reasonable excuse for any trans to fail before any man dies...

25th Feb 2013, 22:57

I have this same year Blazer. The transmission I have was actually a rebuilt, and in less than 30,000 the reverse went again. I am still driving it, even without reverse, but my fuel issues have been horrible also. Makes me so sad, because I love my Blazer so much.

1995 Chevrolet Blazer S10 from North America




Have had the vehicle 3 years. If had read these reviews, would have never purchased it.

I was driving down the road, and wanted to see how much gas showed after just purchasing 10.00, and glanced at other meters, and my oil pressure was at 0. I pulled over immediately, the truck did not act up, so I thought everything would be okay because I pulled right over. The truck was not driving funny or quit, BUT the motor was gone. The oil pressure line had come off without any warning.

After reading reviews, this seems to be common problem for this 1995 Blazer. Will never buy another Blazer, no matter what year it is.

Looking for another vehicle, thinking Jeep seems to get good reviews.

Buyer beware of Blazers. Scary to set up the motor with no warning there is a problem.

General Comments:

Beware of Blazers and the oil pressure line.

Can blow without warning, and cost you a motor.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 11th February, 2011

1995 Chevrolet Blazer LT 4.3 from Norway


Like a rock!


The heater core is the only problem so far. Cost 500 dollars to get fixed.

General Comments:

The car is perfect for my needs. Takes me on my mountain trips, and to work every day.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd October, 2010

1995 Chevrolet Blazer from North America


Great truck


I bought a 1995 Chevy Blazer 4X4, from the original owner. He never had any major problems to the truck at all, besides the regular maintenance, tune ups, fuel injectors, catalytic converter and brakes pads.

Did you know that this type of vehicle needs or recommends super unleaded gas from Chevron? It helps keep your EGR valves clean, so there would not be excessive carbon build up and change your oil and tune ups on time, this will prevent a lot of the problems. Some models do have that faulty wiring problem before the EGR valve, which causes problems with the fuel system. Oh and no, I do not work for Chevron. I just know good gas when I use it...

General Comments:

It's a nice 4X4, but not made for climbing, just to get out of a jam, like stuck in soft sand or mud... But it still hauls a trailer no problem.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th May, 2010

1995 Chevrolet Blazer LT 4.3 Vortec from North America


I really wanna love it, but..



IAT sensor

EGR valve

Wheel bearing



Universals twice



Fuel filter

Fuel pump

All had to be replaced since I bought it in Feb. 09, & it is now March of 09.

Also the driver's seat motor need to be replaced.

Rear hatch does not latch properly.

General Comments:

I love the power of my 95 Chevy Blazer, it handles OK.

It reminds me of a spoiled child that needs a toy every time I go to the store. I've spent way too much money thus far, & am currently experiencing more troubles unknown to several mechanics.

It has many more small problems such as rear wiper motor, front washer pump etc. Very time consuming, & I'm sure costly lil repairs.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 24th March, 2009

25th Mar 2009, 09:18

Some of your repairs seem normal for a car of its age. Others are more of what is unfortunately expected from General Motors. However, you purchased a 14 year old car. I am sure you were expecting a few issues.

If it were a 2005, then I would really call it a lemon.