1990 Chevrolet Cavalier CL 2.2L gas from North America


I wish I had a Ford


The driver seat has worn out.

The seat belts are mounted to the door and easily get stuck when the door is closed.

The front passenger side door is difficult to open.

It is currently leaking coolant.

The engine has weak throttle response.

The cover of the "female" end of the seatbelt system is broken.

The rear drum brakes will lock up when they are cold.

General Comments:

Once again General Motors has combined the speed of a turtle with the comfort of a prison with it's 95 horse power engine and easy to wear out seats.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 2nd December, 2002

15th Jan 2004, 08:00

Well it ran OK for a while, and then it started having probelms with the oil. Long story short, it's now dead. May she rest in pieces.

1990 Chevrolet Cavalier RS 3.1 litre V6 from North America


Pocket rocket that is reliable and cheap


Ignition module (found a used one for six bucks) water pump ($30.00) belt ($16.00), parts are very cheap for this car.

General Comments:

Easy to repair, and very reliable for a small car. Great power to weight ratio with the v6.I have driven over 23,000km in it in just 7months. Comfortable interior, and decent fuel economy.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th September, 2002

1990 Chevrolet Cavalier Z24 3.1L MPFI V6 from North America


Easily the best all around car I have ever owned


The ball joints started to go at 196000km and the car was a little shaky over 120 kph.

No serious mechanical problems, considering that it was driven VERY hard.

General Comments:

Super strong engine! Tons of power!

Nice tight tranny with excellant gear ratio.

Amazing handling once I had it lowered and strapped some wider rims and tires on it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th September, 2002

1990 Chevrolet Cavalier Z24 3.1 fuel injected from North America


Economic V6 with Show Car Modification Potential!


No problems in 60000 km!

Only routine general maintenance required.

General Comments:

Sporty and Fast with a deep throaty sound.

Added a stereo, chrome rims and bright paint, and the girls loved it!

Not a single mechanical break down.

Handled well.

Little room in the back seat, which is good if you don't want to taxi friends around!

Tint, spoiler and lowering package can turn this car into something unlike the rest. Very unique look all done up.

Was recently stolen, stripped and torched, and I will miss it forever!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st August, 2002

1990 Chevrolet Cavalier 2.2 I4 from North America


Real bang for your buck


The passenger side forward wheel bearing is starting to go.

Cloth on the roof has started to hang down near the back window.

General Comments:

This car is the 4th car I've owned in 2 years, and I couldn't be happier with it.

I bought it for 400 dollars, but don't let the price fool you. It has minor rust, and some sun burnt paint, but for the most part, it looks good.

The Cavalier is an excellent running car that hasn't disappointed me in any aspect.

A real bargain buy that is a must have for a broke college student like myself.

You can't go wrong with this baby.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th August, 2002

1990 Chevrolet Cavalier Z-24 3.1L V6 MPFI from North America


Very good car for a teenager with racing fuel in their veins


I had to replace the transmission solenoid at about 140,000 miles. Actually, it needed to be replaced the day that I bought it, but I had no idea that that was the problem. It seems to be the same for all cavaliers.

General Comments:

This car is incredibly fast!

I paid $2000 for this little beast and it blew me away how much power it had. Cavaliers aren't supposed to be quick, right? Wrong.

Comfortable interior.

Handles well as long as the front end is properly aligned.

Top speed almost made me pee in my pants. It continued its steady climb past 115 MPH, and then I ran out of room to stop.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th July, 2002

16th Sep 2002, 20:44

My z24 is 11 years old, I bought if for 200, it needed a nice paint job, we made it nice.

It has over 200 000 km, but it still running very good. It's a very fast car, and I've street raced quite a few cars, up to know I've lost to my dads iroc z28, which is a 5.1 litters.

All my car needs is a nice interior, but it is very comfortable .

All in all this car is super!