2006 Chrysler 300 Reviews - Page 3 of 4

2006 Chrysler 300 from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2010
Engine and transmission Manual
Previous carChrysler 300

Summary:

Best thing since cooked food

Faults:

Beside being wiped out by a snow plow, nothing.

Loved my car so much I got another one; used of course.

My first 300 held me down real good. Love this car so much. It did what it was suppose to do. I just wish I could afford a new one.

General Comments:

Won't drive nothing else ever again.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th March, 2010

2006 Chrysler 300 Touring 3.5 V6 from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 3.5 V6 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired31000 kilometres
Most recent distance57000 kilometres

Summary:

Reliable and comfortable

Faults:

Front rotors went out of round, rare for the 300?

General Comments:

Lots of power for the size of vehicle. Don't need the HEMI.

Lots of interior room, great highway car, just floats on the road.

Wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.

The tiptronic trans is great and the dealer service that I deal with is awesome; better than any import dealer that I've dealt with.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th May, 2009

2006 Chrysler 300 3.5L V6 from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 3.5L V6 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.4 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance24000 kilometres
Previous carSubaru Forester

Summary:

Excellent vehicle, wouldn't hesitate to buy another

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with this vehicle.

General Comments:

This car has proven to be an excellent purchase. Very comfortable, very smooth, a definite head turner. Also it has proven to be very reliable and cheap to run. For a car of this size the fuel economy is quite good as well, averaging 25mpg's.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th January, 2008

10th Feb 2009, 11:11

I have had my Chrysler 300 (2006) for two years and I love it. I have not had any problems and the gas mileage is actually good! It is certainly a head turner!

2006 Chrysler 300 300C SRT-8 6.1 liter hemi from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 6.1 liter hemi Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired5 miles
Most recent distance24000 miles
Previous carDodge Intrepid

Summary:

Overall good car

Faults:

I just had to have the brakes done. The bigger problem was the rear brakes, which is almost unheard of. I had to replace one rotor, machine the other 3 and replace all of the pads. Terrible for only 24000 miles.

While the wheels were off, the other problem came to life. Both of the front tires had the treads separating from the tires. The Goodyear F1 Supercars were not so super. I am contacting Goodyear to see what the deal is.

General Comments:

Other than those two problems, the first year of ownership on this car has been good. The car drives like a dream and is very luxurious.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 8th December, 2007

6th May 2008, 13:39

I had the same thing happen with my SRT8 at 30,000 miles. I had to replace the brake pads and the tread on the rear tires were spreading.

9th May 2008, 04:02

I had the exact same thing happening to me at 25000Kms.

2nd Oct 2008, 01:57

Drove both the 300c sedan and the SRT version in a wagon as a company car (in Australia)

It's the best car Chrysler make by far - great engine and luxurious interior - much better than the plasticky crap in their other models.

The SRT is a snarling beast. Fantastic!

Can't comment on reliability sorry...

2006 Chrysler 300 Touring 3.5L from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 3.5L Automatic
Performance marks 3 / 10
Reliability marks 1 / 10
Comfort marks 2 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
2.2 / 10
Most recent distance50000 miles
Previous carPontiac Grand Prix

Summary:

Worst car I have ever owned

Faults:

Engine had bent piston @ 20K miles.

Rear windows quit working; dealer ordered window master switch - back ordered 8-9 months. This did not fix the problem. I took it right back to the dealer and was told (while I was waiting for my part) my car went out of warranty and it needed rear window motors replaced at my cost. Contacted Chrysler and was told the same thing.

Goodyear tires were chopped up in 20K miles. I put Michelin on and no problems.

A lot of road noise while driving.

A/C compressor noisy from day one, dealer replaced it and the same noise.

Very uncomfortable ride after driving 1/2 hour or so.

Very poor handling on windy days.

I buy a new car every 2-3 years and this is the worst car I have ever owned. I would never buy another Chrysler product, because the manufacturer does NOT stand behind their product and the customer service is horrible.

General Comments:

Do not waste your money on purchasing this car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 16th November, 2007

16th Nov 2007, 11:18

This is an odd review... the dealer waited 8months for a part? Did it fix it? Why would both rear window motors fail? And the a/c compressor-- did you replace it when something else was making the noise instead? I think you wanted to beunhappy with the car for some reason, be it buyers remorse or not liking Chrysler. Oh, and how did the piston get bent? They don't just do that at 20,000 miles. Perhaps the motor was abused. I bet you were their worst customer- probably happy if you go get a Honda or something and then moan about that to someone else.

Average review marks: 7.7 / 10, based on 13 reviews