Chrysler Conquest Reviews - Page 5 of 6

1988 Chrysler Conquest TSi from North America

Year of manufacture1988
First year of ownership1988
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired100 miles
Most recent distance46300 miles
Previous carChevrolet Camaro

Summary:

I wouldn't sell it

Faults:

I have been very lucky with my conquest-compared to what I am reading. I have had no problems with anything (knock wood). Its the blue color with the leather black interior. I recently started showing it in the stock division-no modifications have been done to it. and two weeks go I one best in class.

I have found that all a car takes is alittle care. mine never goes out in rain, snow or the possibility of either.

I hope that everyone who is having troubles with the car can correct their problems and enjoy the car.

I get offers to buy it from me every time I take her out.

General Comments:

I love my car-and like I said I have owned it from the beginning which helps cars that have turbos.. you never know who's been beating the hell out of them.

I am curently looking for info on how many were imported and how many of he blue were made? if anyone has any answers for me or websites I would love to hear from you. good luck guys.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th June, 2004

6th Dec 2004, 11:03

I am getting a 1987 Conquest this weekend, a hand me down from my uncle 108,000 miles, needs all new tires and something for the clutch and that's it, I have been looking forward to getting this car.

16th Feb 2005, 18:03

I have just gotten a 1988 Conquest from my brother-in-law. It has a few problems, it leaks fuel from the injectors, it needs new headers, one rim is a little bent, and a few cosmetic problems. Overall the car looks good and I can't wait until it's fixed.

1988 Chrysler Conquest TSi 2.6L Turbocharged from North America

Year of manufacture1988
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.6L Turbocharged Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 6 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.4 / 10
Distance when acquired90000 miles
Most recent distance96500 miles
Previous carVolkswagen Corrado

Summary:

Truly a total rear wheel drive sports car

Faults:

I blew the small hose coming from radiator to the inter cooler. I'm lucky I caught it or it could have been an expensive day.

General Comments:

I have only put 6000 miles on my conquest and have had few mechanical problems. But, electrical gremlins seem to plague this particular conquest. The guy I bought it from has owned it since 1990.The body and interior (white with burgundy leather) is immaculate. Keep in mind this car comes from 1988 technology and the acceleration this beast possess, stock, is something to behold.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 31st May, 2004

1987 Chrysler Conquest TSi 2.6 turbo from North America

Year of manufacture1987
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.6 turbo Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 6 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.6 / 10
Distance when acquired110000 miles
Most recent distance124000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Beretta

Summary:

This is one serious ride with a few modifications.

Faults:

Clutch went at 120,000 miles.

General Comments:

The car is one of the best investments I have made yet.

I haven't really had any problems with mine yet because it was rebuilt before I bought the car.

I pull up to this Mustang 5.0 Cobra and he gave me this look, so I chatted with the guy for a few minutes and then ended going out on the highway to see what it can do. It was slow on the start, but once I hit second it went right through the gears up to 150mph and all you could see was lights way back in the mirrors. The rest is self explanatory.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th May, 2004

1988 Chrysler Conquest TSi 2.6L turbo 4 cylinder from North America

Year of manufacture1988
First year of ownership1998
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.6L turbo 4 cylinder Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired80000 miles
Most recent distance94000 miles

Summary:

One of the quickest 2.6L turbo production cars on this planet!!!

Faults:

This car is like no other; wow!!!

At first this car ran great, but then after we found out that the car was poorly taken care of with the previous owner, it was already going downhill.

Had to get a new water pump for it, then new injectors; OMG that was expensive. Then had to get the transmissive rebuilt, then the engine went out at 94,000 miles. Still have the car sitting in the garage waiting to be fixed!!

General Comments:

This was my first car, and it's going to be the last car I have. I don't care what it takes to keep this car running forever, but I'm gonna do it.

It's my life.

Pulled up at a red light to a white 98 Mustang GT, and on the other side of the Mustang was a Fiero. Ahahahah don't have to say much on that car, the light turned green, I slapped sticked it and left them sitting there, and what was really funny was that the Fiero beat the Mustang LOL.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th April, 2004

3rd Jul 2004, 21:25

There's nothing wrong with a fiero there great cars and even better with a v8 in them.

7th Jul 2004, 18:10

No nothing wrong with fieros, but no match for a conquest that's running well, wel not many cars are.

26th Jul 2004, 04:52

A Conquest is NOT as quick a Mustang GT. If you pulled away from it, it's because the driver of the GT backed off.

Oh, by the way, I owned an '89 Conquest from new until '95. Great car, but not as fast as the GT's or Camaro's back then, let alone the newer models.

Average review marks: 7.9 / 10, based on 23 reviews