2001 Daewoo Leganza SX 2.2 from North America


Nice little car


Nothing major has gone wrong, mostly items of normal wear and tear.

The Kick plate for the fuse box comes off all the time

The passenger side front window motor was going out, but I had that replaced.

General Comments:

It's a decent little car. I was Leary at first, but overall I have been satisfied by it. It seams as if it wants to please me and do good. It does have some ummff to it. Step on the gas and we're gone.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 4th February, 2004

2001 Daewoo Leganza SE 2.2 from North America


Excellent bargain... bar none


The only thing to have gone wrong with this car has been the cam sensor. This happened around 62000 miles.

General Comments:

The Leganza has as much interior room as my Honda Accord did... but cost much less.

It has very quick response... even now with as many miles that it has on it.

Over all a solidly built car.

Compared to Honda Accord and Toyota Camry I saved over $10,000.

I hope the stories are true about gm rebadging them. because I would like to by another one.

I understand in Europe and Asia.. they have 2004's..with V6's.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th January, 2004

14th Jan 2004, 08:05

For 2004 there is a V6 in North America, too--it's called the Suzuki Verona.

15th Jan 2004, 07:56

Actually the Verona has a transverse-mounted in-line 6, not a V6.

15th Mar 2005, 21:48


I suppose it's safe to say that the Look-Alike Suzuki Foren-za is a modern day Legan-za?

Something told me... Look Closer!!

Nice car nonetheless.

2001 Daewoo Leganza SX 2.2 DOHC from North America


Good overall car for the price


The alarm stopped working at about 30000 miles.

Everything else is great even though I am really hard on it.

General Comments:

For the price the car is really quick.

I took the muffler of and put a tip on it, it sounds great, added power, and looks a lot better.

Parts are hard to find, but aftermarket parts are cheap and easy to install.

The car handles good for the price.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th January, 2004

4th Jan 2011, 15:01

Then why do give ugly rating.. If you like the car.

2001 Daewoo Leganza SXi 2.2L from Australia and New Zealand


A nice little car


Rear view mirror fell off window when mum bumped it.

Right scoop light smashed for no apparent reason.

General Comments:

A very quick 4 cylinder beast, handles very well.

Lots of leg room, and a large boot area makes this car a good family sedan for going on family outings with.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th September, 2003

2001 Daewoo Leganza SE 2.2 from North America


Never buy another Daewoo Again!


The Front Axle Boots cracked at 20,000 miles.

The shifter gets stuck and does not line up correctly with the gear it is in.

Rubber molding around driver door has torn form sticking when opening door.

Battery tie downs have cracked when opening them.

Brake switch went out.

General Comments:

Waiting for the timing belt to go out and blow the engine.

Really Disapointed.

Paying twice what its worth.

Hard lesson to learn.

Swift salesman.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 5th May, 2003

17th Aug 2003, 18:20

I agree! The worst car I've ever owned! I bought the car with 14,000 miles and before I had it two months, I had to replace the brakes, rotors, and they still are bad. I had to replace the right axle, now the left one's ready to go...bent and wobbling all over the road. Steering awful. Brakes replaced every 25,000 miles. What will be next? I, too, am waiting for the timing belt to go so that I can replace the entire engine. If I do it BEFORE the breaking of the belt, I pay up to $500, but if I wait for it to break and ruin the engine, they pay for it under warranty,. Imagine that!

24th Apr 2009, 21:31

Mine runs perfect. You're supposed to change the damn timing belt every 60,000 miles, just like every car, and you won't have to replace engine!! Don't slam the brakes on and rip it round corners, and it won't wear out!!

4th Jan 2011, 15:07

Exactly having problems with brakes then... try not to use more brake.. May be your braking is really hard... Always brake slowly... Slowly, then a little hard... These are power brakes; if you create more pressure in while shifting.. It will be worn out soon... if the brakes are bad... Install aftermarket ones... Dude.. But you don't have to give the wrong opinion about the car... Just because the brakes getting worn out..