1986 Dodge 600 Convertible 2.2L from North America


I think this car is really fun to drive. It looks like a granny car, but it is really great to drive


Nothing has really gone wrong with my old van, I just decided to purchase another vehicle because it was rare. I am very happy with the Dodges and Plymouths I own, and wouldn't change for anything else.

General Comments:

I love the 600, leather seats, convertible, console shifter makes you feel at home when you're used to a manual shifter.

The back-draw is in its engine size, I like the little car, but its 2.2L doesn't have enough power to do even a brake stand. Parts are pretty easy to find though.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th May, 2007

9th Aug 2008, 16:37

Where can I find parts for this car? I just bought one and I'm having trouble finding the needed parts. All I seem to be finding in junkyards are Le Barons, New Yorkers, Aries, and so on. Not everything can be ordered new on-line. Can you help and tell me where I can find a lot of parts for this car? Also, maybe where I can find out a little more information about the car because that would help too. I need to know what other car parts I can take and use on my 600. If you could help me out at all that would be great!


9th Apr 2015, 09:23

Aries had many compatible parts with these. The base model 600 (non-turbo) shares the same engine and transmission.

There's also RockAuto, an online store where you can order new parts that are hard to find anywhere else, and have them shipped to your home.

1984 Dodge 600 Coupe 2.2L turbo Chrysler from North America


Sweet little touring coupe


No unexpected issues with this car – other than the rusting on the undercarriage and door panels even being garage kept had rust protection, and never driven in the snow. Considering such conditions one woudl expect the body to be in better condition.

Could they have made the sheet metal any thinner??

General Comments:

We know that the car was treated decently with regular/expected tune-ups and oil changes and as needed replace/repair for the first 20 years.

We inherited this car in 2005 she was ready for some major work - new radiator, struts and shocks, oil pan, replace break lines, full tune up, new entire exhaust system, the under body rusted badly.

The engine still runs, sounds, looks great.

Everything, but the AC still works. Interior also in good condition.

Considering getting the body restored.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th February, 2006

1986 Dodge 600 SE 2.5L from North America


Its the perfect first car :)


Transmission (I got the car for free for that reason)

Front Brakes


Head gasket twice

Light of driver door doesn't turn on all other lights do

Driver door broke twice

E-brake sticks and does not come off.

General Comments:

Great car, its has some power. It tends to use a lot of gas, but its very comfortable, its sometimes stalls when I reverse. I love the car though after you own it or its your first car at least you learn to fall in love with it. Over the past year I have spent 300 on maintenance which includes tires brakes and an oil changes which I think is reasonable.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th January, 2005

21st Jan 2006, 20:27

I have one and I got it for free with no rust no problems and 28,000 miles on it.

22nd Jan 2006, 10:04

Really, so your granny gave you her old car eh?

9th Oct 2014, 16:47

I love this car and I'm toying with buying one. I would love to see a picture.

1986 Dodge 600 SE 2.5 4 cylinder. from North America


Great Transportation + A little style and power


Air conditioner doesn't work.

Front disc's worn very badly, replaced.

New pads.

Seized brake caliper, replaced.

General Comments:

Had a new paint job about 2-3 years ago. It a really nice metallic blue.

This Car is fairly quick and can beat a civic. The seats are super comfy and plush. It runs a little rough when its cold, but other than that it's a great car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th August, 2004

1987 Dodge 600 SE 1.6 from North America


A great deal for the price paid and the quality of the build


Paint was quite faded when we purchased it.

The gas line was leaking at engine connection.

General Comments:

Very well built for typical American car of the era. It runs clean and quiet, and the turbo gives it lots of power.

The interior has held up very well considering the hot Arizona sun.

Easy to service and maintain, although it has not needed much.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 4th July, 2004