1995 Dodge Intrepid V-6 201ci 3.3 from North America


I love this car


The only thing that has gone wrong with this car is the starter after ten years.

General Comments:

This is actually the best car I have ever had. I have read about all the problems everyone is having and I have never experienced that. Only recently have I had a starter problem and I am about to replace that myself. I would expect something to start wearing out between 1995 and 2007. I had a 1992 New Yorker and it had some problems.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th August, 2007

1995 Dodge Intrepid from North America


I say it’s a wonderful car for a teenager’s first car


The Intrepid was my first car, and it was a great buy. Had it for two years and bought it for $3180. I had one major problem which I see others had mentioned it and that was smelling gas in the car. Which turns out something had cracked in the exhaust system and was leaking exhausts into the car, didn’t fix it until had to drive with the windows down. Costs me about $300 for the fix. Other small problems like rattling in the doors, and the rear window creaks on hot days. Never have had problems with it starting. And some of the paint on the back were the back door meets up with the black metal piece that’s agents the rear window is coming off.

General Comments:

Other than those minor bugs I have loved it. The car offers a decent amount of power out of the 3.3 v6. The exterior paint and all the interior has held up very well considering it’s an 11 almost 12 year old car.

Like one of the other reviews say, “Take care of it and it will take care of you.”

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 26th August, 2006

1995 Dodge Intrepid 3.3L from North America




- Front door seals leak and water's leaking into rear passenger cabin (ruined headliner)

- Rust a HUGE problem

-Plastic dipstick broke inside dipstick tube

- a "clunk" sound when accelerating (transmission mounts?)

-tie rod ends needed replacement

-Air Conditioning broke every year

-driver seat worn out

-transmission slipping

-brakes and tires wear higher than normal.

General Comments:

This car is a lemon!!! Very comfortable, but full of problems!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 6th June, 2006

6th Jun 2006, 14:59

You bought an older vehicle with high mileage.

What did you expect - showroom new?

1995 Dodge Intrepid 3.3L from North America


Take care of it and it will take care of you


Replaced the flasher for the turn signals $12.00.

Replaced the bearing on the front driver side tire $350.

Paint is falling off more and more every day.

General Comments:

I bought the car from my grandpa a year and a half ago. He kept current on the maintenance and had no major problems with the car since he bought it new. It's on its original transmition and original engine and it's almost at 200,000 miles. I've driven it for over 20,000 miles and have had very few problems with it. I drove it from Minnesota to Utah all in one sitting (22 hours) and didn't have a single problem. The car performed great. I would assume that at such a high mileage, the car would start to fall apart. Not so. The car performs like it was still new.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th March, 2006

1995 Dodge Intrepid ES 3.3 V6 from North America


Nice car, spacious, just poor quality drive train


Torque Converter Locked up - $1000

Rack blew seals, new rack - $620

Driver's side inner tie rod

Engine had leak in main seal

Power windows slow going down, fast going up

Fading C Pillars - Fixed by painting

Paint beginning to flake off of roof.

General Comments:

I really like this car, I just wish that initial quality was higher from Dodge. I like the cab-forward design that Chrysler has with their cars. If only companies would come together and build one solid car, Chrysler body design, GM drive train, and Ford... well, Ford is on it's own.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th February, 2006

2nd Sep 2006, 15:01

1995 Dodge Intrepid ES.

I have one. Best Dodge I ever owned. The drivetrain is intact; no problems. Have 170,000 miles on it. The only big price items I had to replace were the climate control and the drivers side seat frame and motors combo. but nothing lasts forever.

To the owners of 1995 Intrepids ES: change all the fluids as recommended. And follow other all other recommended checks and it'll go forever.

The other side is to treat it as hot rod, don't change the fluids as recommended and you'll have a piece of junk.

Also had a 1978 and 1993 truck; lasted forever.