1991 Dodge Stealth R/T TT from North America




I have not had much problems with this car.

The only thing is some of the leather by the shifer has came off, but it is hard to notice it.

General Comments:

I love this car to death. My dad bought one in 1991 when it just came out. Right now it has ONLY 14,000 miles on it. It's just like BRAND NEW. My dad has hit 145 mph without blowing the engine. I don't even think he came close to blowing the engine. This cars top speed is really about 157 mph. This car also has the best handling that I have ever felt. My dad will not drive this car a lot because he is going to give it to me and I cannot wait. Tjis car gets so much attention which I think is great. My dad has a 1991 Dodge Stealth Twin Turbo (AWD) (red). This is the best car ever. I cannot believe this is only a V6 with its speed. The best part of a twin turbo car is the twin turbocharger kicks in around 70 mph which is like nitrous because you can feel the dramatic change in speed. This is the best car I have ever seen. Any comments or questions email me at MoneyBalla129@yahoo.com.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th December, 2005

1991 Dodge Stealth ES 3.0L V6 from North America


Awesome a real chick magnet


The computer has burned out twice because of a faulty ground near the fuel pump.

General Comments:

I love this car it has the best handling, performance, and looks for under 10k, and with it's after-market potential make it one sweet ride.

If you buy one make sure you get it checked out so that it is properly grounded or you will be buying new engine computers every 3 months, they are expensive and very hard to find.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th July, 2005

1991 Dodge Stealth RT DOHC 3.0L from North America


Love it, would own another


Clutch went out (I drive it hard)

Had 60,000 service just done.

Drivers seat showing some wear.

Defroster vent cracked.

General Comments:

Beautiful car, people check it out.

Fun to drive, easy too. I have let my 13 year old drive it out in the country.

Handles well, very quick, relatively comfortable for a little sports car.

With the exception of the wear on the drivers seat (common) the interior is well designed.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th May, 2005

1991 Dodge Stealth R/T Twin Turbo 3.0 turbo from North America


Fastest car I've owned


So far nothing has gone wrong with the car. It does have a couple of small problems.

The CD player skips on ever small bump.

The shifter boot is falling apart from wear and age. A $30 replacement from Ebay is going to take care of that.

General Comments:

I don't know what to say except, this car is awesome. I wanted one when they were new while I was in high school, but I couldn't afford one. When my friends parents decided to get rid of this one for $6500, I couldn't pass it up.

The only drawback is, like any high performance sports car, you are low to the ground and feel every bump. My wife is pregnant so riding in it makes her sick. I'm worried I might not get to keep it long.

However, the handling and acceleration are amazing and make up for any drawbacks. I've only owned this car for a couple of months and I don't want to drive my old car any more, so we sold my wife's car and now she drives the Contour SVT. I've taken turns that are meant for 25 MPH at over 60 MPH without any tire screeching. The All Wheel Drive is great on wet surfaces or racing your local friendly neighborhood racer.

Performance upgrades are cheap and easy. I've already done a free boost modification to give my car the same 320 HP that the 1994 - 1996 Stealth's have. I've also done a minor upgrade to the air intake.

At the very least, anyone looking for this type of car should fine one locally and take it for a test drive, I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 11th May, 2004

23rd May 2004, 00:17

Could you give details on your "boost mod"? Notice much of an increase in performance? I just bought a 91 R/T TT today :) So, I'm thrilled. E-mail me: mattydelbloque@gmx.net.

2nd Jan 2005, 12:53

If you really want speed and performance, trade it in for A Subaru STI one of the fastest cars for about 35 g's...ill race you all day!!!


6th Feb 2005, 09:15

Yea would you be able to go into detail about this boost mod? I have heard of it before, but haven't been able to track down the info on it since... Email me at jerrydaugherty1@hotmail.com.

29th Apr 2005, 06:02

Free Boost Mod can be found here:


8th Aug 2006, 08:07

These cars come stock above 300hp with a V6. A STi wouldn't be able to keep up because of lower torque ratings due to it being a 4 cylinder and the twin turbos would just blow it away afterwards. But I'd take the STi offroading any day over the stealth.