2000 Dodge Stratus SE 2.4 from Mexico


Great car for the money


The fuel gauge got stuck at 1/4 of the tank capacity, I ran out of fuel twice because the fuel lecture was wrong.

General Comments:

This was a great car, I never had any mechanical problems, it runs nice, only the seats and suspension could be better, the interior clothing feels cheap and ugly, still we feel that we got a lot of car for the money, it was only $15,500 bucks. The brakes felt a bit weak, but they were enough to brake safely.

I sold it because I want to buy a new Stratus 2002, I like the new design over the old model, the fuel gauge failure was disappointing, but it was a great car overall.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th April, 2002

9th May 2005, 10:19

I had just bought a dodge stratus se and so far in the past month I had to bring it back to the dealer 8 times in one month. THe ac didn't work needed a new wheel brakes and the air bag light kept comming on as well as the check engine light. also the car squeaks when I go over bumps? I like the car, but I wish it didn't have as many problems with it.

2000 Dodge Stratus SE 2.4 liter 4 cylinder from North America


Great sedan, great value


The only thing I noticed is that the seats can get a little uncomfortable on long trips.

Transmission does make a clicking sound when slowing down, minor annoyance.

When cruise is on, somewhat jerky automatic shifting over hills.

General Comments:

For a base model of the vehicle the stereo equipment is excellent, with a full rich sound.

The performance rocks for a 4 cylinder, with great pickup.

Nice aggressive styling, when this car retires my next one will be a Stratus.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th January, 2002

17th May 2004, 04:15

I really like my 2000 Dodge stratus SE, which I bought in Nov. 2000. It has been problem free "EXCEPT" FOR one thing.

The power door locks have not worked properly for at least the last year (could be longer, I'm not sure). I've had it in the garage at least 3 times, and twice shorts were found, and they still did not fix the problem. The last time about 2 months ago, they couldn't find anything and said they could tear the whole electrical system apart and might find another short, but couldn't guarantee that would solve the problem, and could cost me a lot of money in labor!!

Since then I have been getting by on fuses, which just keep blowing, some after 1 day, some after 1 month.




Portsmouth, NH 03801

E-mail: Pianolew@yahoo.com

2000 Dodge Stratus R/T 3.0L Gasoline from North America


A great sports coupe at a great price


Needs better lateral seat bolstering since it handles so great.

Top speed limited to 132mph by computer :(

General Comments:

This car is very fun to drive, looks cool, and is very very fun to drive.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd February, 2001

2000 Dodge Stratus SE V-6 from North America


Great car


The only thing that has gone wrong with it is that the windshield wiper sprayer quit spraying.

Shudders a little when idling.

General Comments:

I love the car. It is fast and reliable. I have put 7000 miles on it in 2 months and it is great.

The cup holders in the front leave much to be desired, but other than that... it does not have enough miles on it yet for me to really judge..

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 23rd February, 2001

2000 Dodge Stratus R/T 3.0L V6 from North America


Best looking and performing car for the money on the market today



General Comments:

This car is amazing. Very big departure from the anaemic Avenger.

Got my boy racer days back, squealing tires at stop lights and chasing Camaro's and Mustangs for fun!

I'm in love with this car. Nothing on the road for the money I'd even THINK of buying other than the Stratus R/T.

If you're in the market for the Stratus Coupe, do yourself a favor and skip the SE and go straight for the R/T. You won't be disappointed.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th January, 2001

18th Apr 2001, 13:24

Oh come on. The Grand AM GT is in the same price range and looks better.

18th Jun 2001, 21:25

Yeah, but where's the Grand Am GT with a 5 speed??? I'll take ya on the line and find you in the dust with a Stratus R/T! Also, the R/T has 25 more HP than the GT1. :-)

25th Mar 2006, 12:58

Well than move up to the Grand Am's big brother, the Grand Prix. It has 40 hp more than your Stratus and would have no problem dispatching it in ANY race.