2006 Ford Fusion Reviews - Page 9 of 9

2006 Ford Fusion SE 4 cyllinder engine from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 4 cyllinder engine Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.8 / 10
Distance when acquired58 miles
Most recent distance3068 miles
Previous carBuick LeSabre

Summary:

Looks good, but mine has problems-help

Faults:

Only one thing has been problematic, which is the transmission. My car jerks when the gears are changing.

It has just started happening in the last month. I'm scared that it will give my baby whiplash in the baby seat, and very worried.

General Comments:

I noticed a user said they had the same problem, did it get fixed? I'm located in Oregon, is that where you bought your car from?

This car is very stylish, and comfortable. The price is great, which was a big reason for me to buy it.

The dealer has had my car twice (they still have it), and I hope they can fix it. They said it was fine when they gave it back to me the first time, but my Buick (older car) never even did this, so I'm stressed.

Can anyone give any ideas?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 25th April, 2006

27th Apr 2006, 16:49

If your car is a manual transmission as stated in your review, the jerking could be caused by how you let out the clutch.

2nd May 2006, 09:42

My car is automatic. I don't know how to drive stick shift, sorry for the confusion. Today my car is still having the intermittent problems. I never should've bought this car. It is also the 1st/last car I ever buy from ford. Now I know why people give them a bad reputation.

2006 Ford Fusion SE 3.0 V6 from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 3.0 V6 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired17 miles
Most recent distance1000 miles
Previous carFord Taurus

Summary:

This is not the Euro model!

Faults:

So far nothing.

General Comments:

Odd/bad things.

You cannot use the belt line to sight rear mirrors, the window sills tilt upward.

Radio even on the premium pkg is ugly.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd April, 2006

3rd Apr 2006, 21:41

Sounds like a terrible car from the symptoms you describe. I can't believe the dealer even tried to sell you that car...

J/k.

Is this review for real or what? ALL of these things should be noticed on the test drive and if you bought it aware of these "problems" its your own d$@# fault.

2006 Ford Fusion SEL 3.0L V6 from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 3.0L V6 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired37 miles
Most recent distance825 miles
Previous carFord Mustang

Summary:

I'm not turning this one in at lease-end

Faults:

I've heard complaints about rattling and such, but I have yet to exeperience any problems whatsoever with this vehicle.

I don't hear any rattling at all either.

General Comments:

This car is great. I have no complaints about it.

It is very comfortable.

Handles the road great. Really feels like it is on rails.

Quiet ride.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th March, 2006

27th Mar 2006, 15:34

Give it some time and I will guarantee that you will be begging the dealership to take it back.

4th Apr 2006, 22:39

That's awfully pessimistic.

15th May 2006, 11:25

My Fusion has been great. Bought one of the first Fusions in the Chicago area and it has completely trouble-free. Handling and performance are truly surprising, very similar to a BMW.

2006 Ford Fusion SEL 3.0L 24 Valve 6 cylinder from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 3.0L 24 Valve 6 cylinder Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired100 miles
Most recent distance3000 miles
Previous carFord Taurus

Summary:

Long overdue mid-size entry

General Comments:

The Ford Fusion has a nimble feel.

Mid-range acceleration is balky for a 6-cylinder.

Rear view of traffic is reduced owing to a high rear trunk.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 27th January, 2006

2006 Ford Fusion from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired10 miles
Most recent distance12000 miles
Previous carNissan Altima

Summary:

Awesome. NOT THE CAR IN THE OLDER POSTS

Faults:

None. This is not the car listed below in the previous comments. This is a new model built on the Mazda 6 platform.

General Comments:

The car has been great. It's a comfortable car. It handles great. It's got superb handling characteristics and the engine is quick.

Its great on gas. Around 30mpg. I love it. Its been a great alternative to my Altima. It handles much more sharply than my 2003 Altima.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th January, 2006

20th Jan 2006, 18:22

Hey I'm glad you like yours as much as I like mine! This is the best car Ford has ever made. Mine has 5500 miles on it and I absolutely love it! I hope it is as reliable as it is beautiful!

28th Jan 2006, 01:45

Ford may not know much about interior plastics or engine refinement, but boy, do they know how to make a car go round corners!! My Ford Ikon SXi (1.6 L ROCAM, 5 manual), has 55,000 kilometers of hard driving on it, and it never ceases to amaze me with its driving dynamics. When my budget/income permits it, I will definitely go for the Ford Mondeo. (The Fusion we have in India is a raised Fiesta).

Average review marks: 7.8 / 10, based on 27 reviews