1993 Ford Mustang GT 5.0 from North America


The 5.0 is the most dependable motor EVER!!!


Replaced the radiator at 125,000 miles

Alternator at 85,000

Battery posts needed replacing because of corrosion build up from a faulty stereo ground.

Battery, brakes, normal maintenance.

Leaking rear main seal. Normal.

General Comments:

Best running car I've ever owned. My previous car was a '95 6 cylinder Mustang that blew head gaskets like crazy.

The 5.0 Mustang is the only way to go when it comes to Fords. I've owned both a 4 and a 6 cylinder Mustang and if you want dependability, power, handling, and comfort don't mess with anything else. I plan on keeping mine for a long time!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th July, 2004

30th Dec 2004, 18:28

Who cares about your Supra?

7th Mar 2005, 10:49

That's funny. I've waxed every supra and other ricer I have came across, and I have no turbo. Just a few simple bolt ons.

5th Apr 2005, 08:48

Sure your Supra Turbo's fast, but what about reliability and fuel economy? There is a reason why most automakers avoid turbocharging, and that is because as turbos get old reliability, performance, and fuel economy goes down the tubes. I would rather have a 5.0 Mustang for the long haul than a Supra turbo for that reason. It's much better to go with a 6 cylinder than a turbocharged I4, or a V8 than a turbocharged 6.

16th Oct 2005, 18:34

Supras are awesome cars, but try to find one for a reasonable price. Mustangs are just as fast for a lot less money, and are more reliable than a turbo engine.

17th Oct 2005, 23:35

I had an 89 notch with headers, exhaust, cold air and a 3.55 gear and I mopped up an supra running 21 pounds of boost. The aftermarket for the fox body mustang is also bigger then probably any platform out there. A stock mustang will more than likely own your supra. Trade it in for a honda and go hang out with your ricers. Owned.

26th Oct 2005, 15:45

...and how about this... They haven't made a SUPRA in how long now?? Why?? because sales were terrible on them and they were way overpriced. Mustangs, however, are still going strong and they are now better than ever. For the $42K or so you would have spent on the last brand new Supra you'll soon be able to slide behind the wheel of a 500 HP Shelby GT500. I think the Mustang has a lot more to offer all the way around don't you?? Good luck finding parts for that Supra when you blow your turboooooooooo!!!

15th Mar 2006, 23:03

Notice the classic ricer list of modifications: An exhaust tip, and a cold air intake. Wow, that exhaust tip must add quite a few horses. Got any stickers with Japanese writing on them? I hear they are worth about 5 horses apiece.. so plaster 'em on, buddy, and the more the better. make sure you put some on your grille area, up front. Put 'em on backwards, though, so I can read them when I blow by you like you are sitting still. Grow up!!

1993 Ford Mustang Cobra 5.0 from North America


Look good, drive fast and its collectible!


Inside hatch cover broke.

Small tear in driver seat.

Door panel side pocket tear.

Go through tires quickly!

No major problems.

General Comments:

This car is great.

It is not the best built car on the planet.

Easy to maintain.

Mobil 1 every 3,000 miles.

Very fast car for its age.

Easy to make it faster.

Runs low 13 second quarter miles times with little upgrades.

Upgrades are, flowmaster mufflers, flow-tech h-pipe, bosch platinum spark plugs and k&n air filter.

Runs, drives and looks great.

Teal blue with Grey leather.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th January, 2004

1993 Ford Mustang GT Convertible 5.0 liter (302 c.i.) from North America


The parts that I changed that had failed when I bought the car used were the following: rear shocks (one was broken), catalytic converters were punched out, power lock solenoid broken (passenger side), bushings on door hinge pins wore out, front rotors were shot.

General Comments:

The body of this car was in very good condition for a 9 year old car when I bought it. It is reef blue with titanium lower cladding. It also had cheap aftermarket wheels on it.

I did not realize at the time of purchase that the seller had swapped the original white leather seats for grey cloth, and swapped the original T-5 5spd manual transmission for an AOD automatic. I found this out by running the VIN number on the www.mustanggt.org website.

The car has since had the original white leather interior reinstalled and a Tremec TKO II 5 speed.

Other mods are 4 wheel disc brakes and 5 lug axles with 17x9 Cobra R wheels, 3.55 axle gears and a 2.5" exhaust with headers.

The car is very fast, handles like a sports car, and is a blast to drive. My wife hates the way I drive it. It's hard not to get it sideways for fun. It has loads of torque, and can lay rubber for 200'.

This is a great car, and will probably never sell it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th January, 2004