1993 Ford Mustang LX Hatchback 2.3L CID from North America


Great car and well worth the money spent on it


The problems I have had with this car haven't really been that major. First thing that went wrong was the hinge on the driver's side door decided that it wanted to break followed by the door handle freezing. I got the car in January so I blame most of that on the cold, snow and ice.

Secondly, the car started shaking really bad at idle and had no pickup. After changing a couple things with the fuel injectors and regulator valve, and realizing that wasn't the problem, I changed out the ignition system the coils plugs and ignition mod, and that fixed that problem.

And lastly, the shaking of the engine cause the tailpipe to disconnect itself from the muffler so a new muffler and tailpipe is the only other fix that the car needed.

General Comments:

For a smaller engine model of the model of the mustang, the car seriously still has some pickup to it and takes some pretty high speeds.

The interior and dash setup is very nice everything is right there where you can reach it even while driving.

Seats are extremely comfortable and versatile.

My only complaint would be that I installed a CD player into the dash and I can't stick a CD into the deck because the shifter is in the way.

That's nothing ford could have expected though since CD players weren't around when the car was made.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th December, 2002

22nd Feb 2005, 11:22

About the CD player. My brother had the same problem. However the problem was easily remedied by pushing the brake, putting the car into reverse, and then putting the CD in.

22nd Feb 2005, 11:44

CD players may not have been available from the factory in 1993 but aftermarket CD players were most certainly available in 1993.

Of course, Ford does not care whether you have a problem with an aftermarket stereo, in fact, it seems they have designed the dash of most of their late model vehicles to make it difficult to install an aftermarket stereo by incorporating the heat/ac controls, etc into the radio bezel, thereby forcing you to buy their overpriced, crappy factory stereos!

1993 Ford Mustang LX 2.3L from North America


Beautiful car, reliable addition to any family!!!


Had to replace the water pump.

Rear shocks replaced once.

Had to replace the master cylinder.

Car drives rough over bumps.

General Comments:

Other than the above things, everything else about this car is great!!! I really love my Mustang, it looks great, it's dependable, and it has kick butt power steering (All Mustangs have power steering that you won't find in any other car!!)

Get one today and try it for yourself!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th January, 2002

1993 Ford Mustang GT 5.0 from North America


As the original owner, I feel the car was a good buy and I don't regret buying it


The only repairs or servicing which the car has required are what I consider maintenance items, such as the clutch and brakes.

The passenger door's power lock ceased to function followed by the driver's side between a span of four months.

My biggest complaint is about the car's paint job. It is black and it stinks. The car looks good from a distance, but get close and you can see that most of the car is covered by what I could best explain as egg shell cracks.

General Comments:

The car has a rough ride due to its stiff suspension, but it is to be expected by a performance car of this type.

The driver's seat has started to fall apart near the entry point, but I guess that is on par for the mileage.

The performance is nice, but I don't like the fact that any stock Camaro from year 1993 and up can probably out accelerate me.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 26th August, 2001

1993 Ford Mustang LX V-6 from North America


The best Mustang ever built!


My car has never gave me a problem, but the interior has cracked and fell apart and the radio stopped working.

General Comments:

I love the car, it is a hand me down, we bought it new and it has never seen the shop. I am about to soup it up with dual exhausts.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th June, 2001

24th Jun 2001, 04:44

V-6 auto in a 1993 Mustang? Are you sure about that?? Did you or someone else install this engine, replacing the stock 4-cyl 2.3L? PS As an owner of a '93 Mustang myself, I have to agree.. this vehicle has been very reliable.. low low maintenance!!

26th May 2002, 11:46

I'm sorry to say son, but in 93 there was no such thing as a v-6 mustang. I think you might want to look at your fox body again. Your either 2 pistons to low on that or two too many.