2007 Honda Fit Reviews - Page 6 of 7

2007 Honda Fit Base 1.5 gasoline from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.5 gasoline Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired260 miles
Most recent distance3000 miles
Previous carToyota Matrix

Summary:

Best car for the money so far

Faults:

Nothing it's the perfect car.

General Comments:

Quick, nimble, economical to run, low emissions. Huge room in the back. Need I say more!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd June, 2006

27th Jun 2006, 15:32

Our local dealer is getting $2000-$2500 over manufacturer's sticker price for the Fit- is this a common problem?

28th Jun 2006, 23:50

Here in Minnesota the dealers were forced to get rid of their demo vehicles and now there are none to be driven unless you order the next model year.

2007 Honda Fit Basic? 1.5L? from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.5L? Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired25 miles
Most recent distance1000 miles
Previous carHonda Insight

Summary:

Almost the perfect commuter car

Faults:

None.

General Comments:

This is the most practical car you will ever own for commuting to work. All car makers should take notes on how Honda made the seats fold.

...I am 6'0, nearly 300 pounds, and could use some more leg room. I personally don't like the instrument panel. (I am used to the cool panel on my old worn-out hybrid Honda Insight.)

...I did not purchase the Sport model, because I didn't like it's tires and needed a less expensive vehicle.

However, all of the other features on the Sport are desirable functions you expect on a 2007 model car, such as electronic remote door locks, cruise control, etc.

I hauled a desk in the back of my Fit, and it fit great. I can't wait to go camping in this car.

I got 32.5 mpg in heavy stop-n-go traffic for the 1st 1000 miles, which means I should get 350 miles per tank; however I only pushed it to 326 because I was afraid to run out of gas.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st June, 2006

2007 Honda Fit Sport from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission Semi-Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.6 / 10
Distance when acquired2700 miles
Most recent distance3700 miles
Previous carPontiac Grand Am

Summary:

Hurray for the Honda FIT!

Faults:

When going over bumps, it sometimes makes a groaning noise almost like it is adjusting the motor.

Another little disappointment was the cargo cover that I bought. I bought it so I could hide stuff under it, but it has a gap that is about 3", so if someone wanted to see inside of it they could.

General Comments:

Other than a few dislikes, I really love this car. It feels really roomy and it is really small. I can now fit into parking spots that were otherwise impossible.

If you are interested in getting this car, I recommend a cargo cover and cargo tray.

I am not sure exactly how much gas mileage it gets, but I only fill it up about once or twice a week at around $26. I drive about 60 miles a day with 200+ miles on the weekends.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th June, 2006

2007 Honda Fit from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired20 kilometres
Most recent distance200 kilometres
Previous carFord Ranger

Summary:

Quality auto

Faults:

Nothing so far, but it is very new.

General Comments:

This car is great! Roomy, quick and nimble. The transmission shifts very nicely especially compared to my Ranger pickup.

I like the many cup holders, though wish there was a drivers arm rest.

The seats do seem firm like someone else mentioned, but I have not taken it on a long trip yet to really test them out.

So far I am impressed with this car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th June, 2006

2007 Honda Fit Sport AT 1.5 VTEC from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.5 VTEC Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired8 kilometres
Most recent distance1250 kilometres
Previous carPontiac Aztek

Summary:

It's a over engineered car that is right for our times!

Faults:

Nothing has really gone wrong with the car. It's running perfectly. The dealer (Excel Honda) somehow "waxed" the outside plastic on the back doors on the rear window frame and the sun brought out the waxy white. I will talk to the dealer as it is the only "mark" on this otherwise perfect car.

General Comments:

The FIT is fantastic! I still have a Pontiac Aztek and it's a perfect complement to our family fleet!

We now have two modern "wagons" and the Fit is our favorite to drive! I recently took it to Toronto from Montreal and it was a great drive both ways. The only issue is the rather firm seats that made our bottom's a little sore from the 5 hour plus ride.

The stereo is quite impressive and the AUX connector is much appreciated for my iPod, laptop and portable DVD.

We are a family of four and still this little mini-marvel can handle most of our daily needs. We had first seen it in Barbados, where friends of ours have had one for a few years. We couldn't believe how all their gear and kids could be so well served and knew that if it came to North America that we would consider one.

I am a little disapointed with the gas mileage though. I was hoping for a more efficient engine from Honda. With the current climate of raising fuel costs, any improvement would be welcome. If Honda made a hybrid version or a Diesel, I would trade up to that in the FIT body for sure! If a super sport version (aka Tuner car) would be offered from Honda, it would certainly be a hit!

Thank you Honda for finally having the right car at the right time for us!

EB.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th June, 2006

15th Jun 2006, 03:55

You mentioned that the gas mileage could be better. I wish as part of that comment that you would have told me what gas mileage you were getting.

21st Jun 2006, 22:05

A good seat cushion will solve the problem with the seats on a long road trip. I am using a cushion designed for a patio chair.

28th Mar 2008, 15:48

Isn't 1300km (700 miles or so) a bit early to do a review on a car?. You should live with it for 20,000 miles (35,000km) before you can properly evaluate it. Try breaking your engine in for 10,000km before you complain about the fuel economy.

Average review marks: 8.6 / 10, based on 24 reviews