2007 Honda Fit Reviews - Page 7 of 7

2007 Honda Fit Sport from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.7 / 10
Distance when acquired23 miles
Previous carKia Sportage

Summary:

An unbelievably economical car that doesn't drive or look like one

Faults:

Nothing so far.

General Comments:

I love this car. I have only been driving it for a few days, but it is a blast to drive. I knew I was getting a car that was economical and of course I have to keep that in mind when rating it on performance, but this buggy moves it. The steering is uber-tight, body roll very very minimal in tight turns, smooth shifting, great power for a car that gets 31/38 mpg, and cute to boot. Great stereo system and great looking interior.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st May, 2006

1st Jun 2006, 11:52

This was a badly needed car for Honda's North American lineup. With its Civic line getting bigger and more expensive every year, the Fit is a welcome addition. Keep us abreast of how she holds up.

11th Jun 2006, 20:29

I've test driven an '07 FIT 2x now, and I am in love with it! We intend to get a Jazz (FIT) overseas as a 2nd vehicle. It was between the Honda and an Audi A3, and to be honest the Honda drove better, and is more economical all the way around.

18th Jul 2006, 16:02

I am considering buying a 2007 Fit and was hoping you might comment on how it feels on the highway. In other words, is it more of a city car because of its size, or do you feel safe out there amongst the speeding trucks? I sat in the Scion xA and the Toyota Yaris and both had me feeling like I might freak out a bit on the interstate. Does the Fit feel like that too? Also, have you been getting the advertised gas mileage? And is is spacious enough in the storage area to pack it up with camping gear or other stuff of similar nature?

2nd Aug 2006, 02:13

The Honda Fit was recently tested in Car and Driver magazine and flew past the competition in all areas. I was impressed by the article and had to test drive one for myself. It handled great and the dash looked like the same quality found in the Accord model. The interior was not cheap looking at all. The rear was a little tight - space wise, but for a 2nd car it is great. The thing that impressed me the most was the fuel economy. I plan on buying the Fit in January and will trade in my old unreliable Ford.

2007 Honda Fit Sport 1.5 from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.5 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired9 miles
Previous carHonda Fit

Summary:

Best car produced by Honda

Faults:

Fit; the greatest car produced by Honda. Wish it had been released sooner.

Just bought the Fit Sport, Red in color. On our first tank we got 34 miles per gallon. And the motor is not even broken in.

The comfort inside is 100%. It has more inside room than my Jeep Liberty. But the seats are lot more comfortable than the Jeep.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th May, 2006

14th Jun 2006, 07:25

I disagree about fuel economy going down over time. My experience has been the exact opposite. As an engine breaks in a slight increase has been noticed.

14th Jun 2006, 11:57

The break-in process refers to the loosening that happens when tight, new, moving parts wear. As the movement becomes easier, it takes less energy to move them - requiring less gas, increasing efficiency (and gas mileage).

2007 Honda Fit Sport 1.5L from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.5L Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired151 miles
Most recent distance560 miles
Previous carHonda del Sol

Summary:

Wonderful car

Faults:

Nothing...car is new.

General Comments:

Car is very roomy... looks small from the outside, but is comfortable inside. The large amount of headroom contributes to this.

Car handles well in normal driving. There is a tendency to roll the body more than I am used to, but my previous car was (is) a del Sol that I have installed suspension improvements on.

Car does tend to be a little wierd in strong side winds.

I would strongly recommend the sport version... the added features (cruise control, security system, etc) are well worth the cost.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd May, 2006

Average review marks: 8.6 / 10, based on 24 reviews