2007 Hyundai Elantra Limited 2.0L from North America


Great Car Great Value


Nothing has gone wrong with this car.

We put Militech-1 in the engine and it seems to get better mileage.

General Comments:

We purchased this car to flat tow behind our motorhome, but now we use it for our everyday driving and are considering getting rid of our Honda.

The best feature on this car is the statistics computer. We keep it on the MPG and have determined the hows and whys to getting good MPG. We get 33mpg easy.

The car is so quite sometimes I try starting it when it is already on... The seats are comfortable it shifts like a dream (manual) good visibility.

Wish it could have had a day/night rear view mirror and vehicle stability control, but the 08 now has it and tire pressure monitoring to boot.

And to think we almost got a noisy and expensive CRV.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st February, 2008

22nd Feb 2008, 02:45

Don't know how long you'll have this one, but enjoy it while it still brand new. Take a close look and you will see that ten years old or older Hyundai are not common, yes there are, but not like toyota or honda, enjoy!

27th Apr 2008, 00:40

Believe it or not, I've seen 1994 Hyundai Elantra cars on the road today here in New York State. More so than any other Hyundai manufactured back then. Sure I've seen a couple of older Excel cars around, but the Elantra dominates! I currently own a 2006 Hyundai Elantra and I plan on keeping it at least 10 years. Word on the street is that 2000 Hyundai Elantra models are worth $3,000 with over 100,000 miles! I like those odds and my car will be worth more because gas will be $10.50 a gallon in 8 years. Enjoy your Honda!

1st May 2008, 11:09

PLEASE, Honda, Honda, Honda. It continues to be a perennial favorite with the car magazines - big deal. Like Honda, Hyundai is all about value, but at a much lower cost. Anymore, these cars are practically bullet-proof, and carry hefty discounts at model year end. They are stylish without being offensive (yeah, check out that Birkenstock-inspired two-tired instrument cluster on the Civic), and carry an extensive warranty to boot. I live in Southeastern Virginia in a densely populated area, and Elantra's are everywhere. You can't beat the standard safety equipment, roominess of a midsize car, and gas mileage for the price. We have 3 new Hyundai's in our family (Tiburon, Elantra, Accent) as well as 2 new Kia's (Optima and Rondo) - and all are loaded up with options. I love it when a Honda person check's out our vehicles. Snubbing them under my breath, I laugh knowing that we saved several thousand dollars combined instead of purchasing one of their vehicles. The times, they are a changin'...

12th May 2014, 18:32

Yeah, yeah... middle class Americans are discovering the fabulousness of frugality. They all would buy German cars, but that is no longer within their reach, not even on a long loan. Well there's nothing wrong with frugality, even if it is forced.

2007 Hyundai Elantra Limited 2.0L from North America


The Elantra Limited offers a luxury car feel while still surpassing 30mpg average economy


Factory XM Radio repaired.

General Comments:

Car is feature packed for the money.

Good performance/economy compromise.

Handles well in city and on highway.

Comfortable front and back.

Roomy Trunk.

Limited trim package offers comforts of a higher end vehicle.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th November, 2007

2007 Hyundai Elantra GLS from North America


As far as value, this is the best option, period!



General Comments:

I am astounded at the quality of this car!

I drove several cars and felt this was by far the best value. it is very solid and drives like a higher priced vehicle. The ride is smooth, quiet and has exception quality!

I was stunned. I am a Honda certified tech as well as Gm and never would thought I would consider a Hyundai. But the more I read about them the more I became interested. The dealer was blowing these cars out so I thought I would give it a try. The car has a ton of room, is very comfortable and the build quality is first rate. The interior has a well built feel with quality materials everywhere. It is also well laid out. I am far more comfortable in this car than anything else I drove. The position of the controls is perfect. I am 5'10", 160 lb.

The styling is very tasteful and the paint quality is first rate. The panel gaps are very linear as well.

The driving experience is impressive. It has good power, sharp turn in, great steering and braking feel and is comfortable and quiet. Hit a pothole or the railroad tracks, and you can feel the quality. I think it has a lot of body roll and a little too much impact harshness, but I am impressed.

That with the best warranty, high service marks, and great build quality, how can you go wrong? Planet Hyundai let me drive it for 2 days before I purchased it. I am very value conscience and after much research I feel this is the best purchase I could've made. And I got it for $13,500!

I will update you on my experience. If this car last as long as everyone else is claiming, customer for life!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th October, 2007

13th Jun 2008, 13:13

They probably could have gotten if for a better price, although getting a new, nice car like the Elantra for $13,500 is not bad. I negotiated a salesman down from $17,145 to $13,300 (including tax) on a new leftover '05 Sentra. It can be done, you just have to be firm, persistent, and let them know you mean business. Don't forget dealers love tacking on all kinds of ridiculous fees. In my case $599 for a "service fee", which was pre-printed on the sales contract, and about $1,000 in dealer extras on the window sticker. I refused to pay for any of those things and 3hrs. of haggling later a great deal was had!

1st Oct 2008, 09:12

Yeah I don't understand why 17k is a benchmark but I had a very similar experience with an 06' Elantra that started around 17k and got it down to around 14k. Even that was a little high but it was my first time buying a car so I guess it could have been worse.