1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT SL 3.0L V6 from North America

Summary:

Buy it!

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with my car! The engine runs and looks like new!

General Comments:

This purchase is probably one of the best I have made! It's a fun car to mod and just stock it's fast, sexy and reliable! Also there aren't a lot of them, so when you are driving it will turn a lot of heads!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd April, 2009

1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT SL V6 from North America

Summary:

Worth every penny :-)

Faults:

When I bought the car it needed new tires and an oil change, the basic things cars need over time. At around 100,000 miles, the transmission died and had to be re-built.

General Comments:

I am 17 and I bought myself the SL model, and I love it! I bought it for the looks and I use it for a summer car. The 3000GT's are one of the nicest looking import cars made. Yeah, the new transmission was expensive, but worth every penny. I like the handling, the steering is very tight and accurate. Acceleration is quick. The only thing I think should have been improved was the weight. The 3000GT's are a very heavy car, thus making it difficult for the SL to live up to its 222 stock HP. These cars make great tuners and show cars. I do not advise anyone to drive these in the winter, they are horrible. I bought mine out of state in February '07 and I will simply say they are NOT a winter car. I bought mine stock and it has since turned into a fair chunk of my paycheck, buying upgrades.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd December, 2007

1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT from North America

Summary:

Cheap yet fantastic ride

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with the car, but the caps on the valves will heat up about every 60k miles and is a 1000 dollar repair job, but besides that and the fan belt heating this engine is excelent.

General Comments:

I'm 17 years old and this is a great project car for any kid and any adult with the cash to up it. Very solid very good acceleration. A must buy 9/10.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th June, 2007

1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT sports car 3.0 from North America

Summary:

Awesome car eye catcher will not be disappointed!!

Faults:

Drivers side CV joint, and exhaust at 100,000 miles normal wear and tear for a car with a hundred thousand miles on it.

General Comments:

This car is amazing it's a cheap car to buy, and you will never get sick of it. I will sit at home and try to find reasons to drive my car some where. Its pretty fast for a naturally aspirated car and it handles Great. after a hour or so of driving your back will start to hurt the seats aren’t that comfortable. and don’t plan on having any one in the back seats. I sometimes forget that I have back seats. and you can't fit anything in the trunk.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th May, 2006

1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT SL 3.0 liter V6 from North America

Summary:

Unparalleled

Faults:

The car has needed nothing more than an oil change and new front tires since I bought it at the beginning of the summer.

General Comments:

I'm only 16 years old. I feel downright privileged to own a 3000gt, it's truly a dream come true. It has 222 engine horsepower, EXTREMELY sleek lines and gets the undivided attention of every other driver on the road. To tell you the truth, I'd take my 3000gt over a faster (soon to be slower) '99 Mustang GT any day.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st September, 2005

22nd Sep 2005, 01:51

Hey buddy, I just bought mine today with same mileage and its sitting in my garage patiently waiting to get registered... I see you just posted your review recently and thought I'd add a comment, heres to the Mitsubishi 3000gt.

Not a Mustang fan myself, but the 3000gt... that's a different story. Hopefully she will be kind to me.

13th Jan 2006, 23:49

Hey dude what up I had my 95 3000GT for two months now it was always my dream car. one of my friends has a new 20005 mustang and when we drive around people look at my car more than they look at his. I would never want another car, but this one. oh and 2 correct you it only has 220HP.

14th Jan 2006, 18:55

Are there any main things to check when buying an older model 3000GT? How can one know if it was well handled by the previous owner?

3rd Jul 2006, 22:42

To correct the guy that corrected you, it IS 222 HP and only the Twin Turbo/AWD have transfer cases (so you don't have to worry about the 3000GT Non Turbo Transmission... unless its automatic..)

Great cars, I've had 6 in the past 6 yrs, mainly non turbos, 2 twin turbo's... email me if you have any questions at speed3000gt@yahoo.com.

12th May 2008, 09:03

I am going to buy a 3000gt SL from my uncle. I was wondering if you guys could email me some info about it, and if I should be worried about the transmission at all thanks.

jarn357@aol.com

All I know is that it's front wheel drive and completely stock