2003 Peugeot 307 Reviews - Page 4 of 18

2003 Peugeot 307 HDI 110 d Turbo 2.0 from UK and Ireland

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 2.0 Manual
Performance marks 0 / 10
Reliability marks 0 / 10
Comfort marks 3 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
1.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance37000 miles
Previous carPeugeot 306

Summary:

In one sentence, one word you mean... C R A P!

Faults:

Er... everything.

Go to crushmy307.co.uk

Antipollution faults left, right and centre.

Faulty clutch at 6500 miles and 23500 miles.

Air con faulty.

Mirrors don't fold in.

Central locking faulty.

Under engine plastic cover lost twice (needs recalling and sorting BIG TIME).

STEER CLEAR OF ALL FRENCH CARS, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY HDI ENGINES.

Apart from the car's junk, Peugeot head office customer service is a joke too! You have been well warned.

My experience with them continues with a blown turbo.

My telephone number is 07863 249096. I would love to hear from other HDI owners with similar faults.

IT WOULD APPEAR STEVIE WONDER DESIGNED AND BUILT THE ELECTRONICS ON THIS JUNK CAR.

General Comments:

Steer clear.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 27th June, 2007

28th Jun 2007, 12:56

Your one of the unlucky ones then mate. I have a 207 and I am very happy with it.

6th Jun 2008, 10:33

No your one of the lucky ones, your car is completely different from the 307 and as my review titled 'NIGHTMARE' shows I have had similar problems to this guy. When it works its not a bad car. But for me it has worked for maybe 3 months out of 14.

19th Dec 2008, 14:36

I have a 2003 307 2.0 HDi 110bhp and it has been awful.

Antipollution fault 4 times, ABS faults, ESP faults, coolant leaks, flywheel fault and Peugeot service is terrible.

Every time I pull away it makes a whining grunt, which Peugeot cannot diagnose. Previously I owned three Mondeos, all of which only ever required general maintenance, no other problems at all.

Stick with Ford and avoid Peugeot!!

8th Jun 2009, 05:41

I have a 2.0, 110 bhp, 307 HDi and it fell apart on me again last weekend!

Fly wheel had disintegrated, and so have had a solid replacement, and a new clutch kit.

Still have an ongoing lack of power problem, which rears its head usually when the engine is cold, and I'm working my way up the gears, I lose acceleration.

Should never have got a French car!

2003 Peugeot 307 from Kuwait

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission Automatic
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance45000 kilometres
Previous carPeugeot 304

Summary:

Ugly car, with unreliable dealers

Faults:

Steering drifting; dealer fixed and the problem still exists.

Doesn't start. The dealer looked at it, and as usual did nothing. It still won't start intermittently.

Wiper washer stopped working; dealer changed and this time it worked.

Suddenly the pollution problem message appeared on the screen. The dealer said the battery was dead, replaced it at my expense. The car was still in warranty and less than a year old..

The dealer insists on keeping the car for a week???.. Doesn't supply a free car; you have to rent one on your expense.

The service and reception at the dealer is a horrible experience.

Everybody here in the Gulf area goes to Toyota. Now I agree with them, and will buy a Corolla as soon as I find a buyer for the 307 that I had the bad luck to buy.

General Comments:

Uncomfortable.

Too heavy.

Cramped in the back.

Bad speakers.

Nice steering.

Weak engine - 1.6.

MPV like driving position - read bus like.

Brakes need frequent maintenance.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 12th June, 2007

20th Jun 2007, 02:41

" Ugly car "...then why did you buy it?

Fake review...

2003 Peugeot 307 SW SE 1.9 HDI from UK and Ireland

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.9 HDI Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired34000 miles
Most recent distance48000 miles
Previous carPeugeot 405

Summary:

Very good except the annoying faults as listed

Faults:

Since New door mirror replaced.

Radio replaced three times.

Engine Electronics downloaded twice.

Door lock sorted twice.

Recall for steering rectification to prevent under bonnet fire.

Hydraulic tailgate strut replaced.

Flywheel replaced due to clutch judder.

Display on dashboard replace due to fading when warm.

Latest problem is wine from back end like wheel bearing wear these are OK, but both rear tyres are feathered similar to that when track is out local dealer said there is no problem. Does any one know of a similar situation.

General Comments:

Have had the car since 2005 when it was two years old all faults except the tyre wear were rectified under warranty.

Overall am pleased with car and would consider another.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 9th September, 2006

Average review marks: 5.9 / 10, based on 56 reviews