1991 Pontiac Grand Prix SE 3.1 Liter V6 from North America


A dependable car for a teenager


The M.A.P Sensor went bad.

The fuel injector went bad causing the fuel to leak into the oil compartment. Contaminating oil.

General Comments:

Although the car may have required some maintenance, it is very dependable.

The car-seats are very comfortable and the suspension is wonderful.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th December, 2002

1991 Pontiac Grand Prix SE Coupe 3.1 V6 from North America


A sharp looking machine


My Right rear brake rattles when I drive over bumps.

My water pump went out at about 145000 miles.

I had a fuel injector go bad at about 139000 miles. That was expensive to have fixed.

General Comments:

I am the second owner of this car. It looks very sharp and modern for as old as it is.

The engine still is strong and runs great with 140000 miles on it.

The interior looks great and is very comfortable.

This car handles great through turns at all speeds, but it doesn't turn tight in parking lots.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th July, 2002

31st Oct 2002, 11:04

Looks Very sexy.

1991 Pontiac Grand Prix SE 3.1L V6 from North America


Excellent car for teenagers


A new starter was installed recently,

Minor oil leak.

The back of the front seats don't lock.

Mirror adjuster doesn't work.

A lot of rust on the wheel wells.

Paint is falling off the rear of car.

Driver's side window won't go up if put all the way down.

Driver's side door wouldn't open from the outside when I first got it.

Trunk latch needs to be replaced.

Right turn signal doesn't work inside the car at times.

General Comments:

I love this car dearly. Car was bought for $750 from a friend. Even with 185,000 miles on it, it still runs excellent. For being 10 years old this car has a lot of pick up and handles great. New brakes and a new computer were put on by previous owner. Car is very nice and reliable.

Rear cabin is quite small and not very big people can fit back there.

The cloth on the roof of the car and on the doors is falling off. Also, the trunk opens by itself sometimes.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th November, 2001

16th Jun 2002, 01:38

My '91 Grand Prix SE is awesome! I had to do many repairs to almost anything that touched the gasoline. Had my Fuel injectors, Fuel Line, and Fuel Pump all replaced. However I live in Southeast Wisconsin and have the reformulated gasoline (This was not around when they designed the engine). No car expert could tell me if this was the cause of the expenses however. After that, I did slight modifications to the performance and choose this as my "Saturday Night Race Car" over my 99 Cougar due to much better acceleration. You can burn police and muscle cars off the line the first 30 feet. I'd Give it a "A-" for overall looks and performance.

1991 Pontiac Grand Prix GTP 3.4 liter twin turbo from North America


She is a high performance shuttle!


Buttons, lots of buttons on the dash and the wheel... They made me mad sometimes...

General Comments:

Comfort, engine performance, and the control...

This car was made for speed. On the road you can feel the engine's power... Its sound is amazing... And she cares about your comfort too, push the button (!) to feel more comfortable...

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th October, 2001

12th Aug 2002, 02:14

Twin turbo???

31st Oct 2002, 11:14

It is a Twin Cam not a Twin Turbo.

6th Aug 2004, 17:23

It's a twin dual overhead cam.

1991 Pontiac Grand Prix SE 3.1 V6 from North America


Not thoroughly engineered


Since I bought the car the "Check Gauges" and "Fuel" lights are on. I've had it checked and the mechanic said it's just an electrical problem.

The trip meter gauge does not work.

The emergency brakes fail to hold and rarely work. They tell me it needs a new ratchet assembly.

A computer known as the ACM needed replacing as it would stall often.

I have had to install a new starter recently.

The electric door opener does not work.

General Comments:

The appearance is fine and the body style is modern and pretty.

It has a comfortable ambience, but it does not compensate for the minor inconveniences the car gives.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 11th October, 2001