2003 Saturn L200 from North America - Comments

9th Apr 2005, 15:43

I love this car. Been about 12,000 miles in it. No problems yet. Smooth and easy to maintain at speed. Can see all the way around, unlike my last car (Which is why I'm sticking to Saturn)

20th Jun 2006, 06:52

I've had the L-200 for 3 years and 49,000 miles. I've done nothing to it, but regular maintenance. Gas mileage is good if you keep your foot out of it. On the road I get 32 MPG. My daughter drives the car so I was looking for safety and good insurance rating. This car has both, according to my agent, one of the best insurance rating available. I've been very happy and would recommend this car to others.

3rd Aug 2006, 23:02

This car is amazing. I have had it for 3 years. I have had no problems with it yet. This car runs great. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants a safe and good looking car.

3rd Dec 2006, 19:49

I just purchased a 2003 L200 so far I like the ride and all of the options it has to offer. I thinks the car gets mixed ratings. Some of us might drive the car more than others and that maybe what causes the car to have more problems. I think the back seat is a little close to the front seats, but it works for what it is worth. Maybe not comfortable for the 6ft and above. I hope this car can give me a couple years of good service.

7th Dec 2006, 13:06

Great vehicle. Over 70,000 miles on vehicle. Had to replace fuel pump at 60,000 miles. Saturn has installed a total of 16 tires on the vehicle at their expense.

22nd Jan 2007, 19:14

I've had this car for about 7 months now and no problems whatsoever. I drive it every day. It's comfortable, and the engine is pretty silent. It's cute too.

23rd Feb 2007, 21:00

I have owned a Nissan, Honda, Mazda, and a Saturn SL2 but my 2003 Saturn L200 (medium blue) is by far the best of all of them. I have the manual 5 speed (made by Saab) transmission so it is fun to drive. The great improvement in the ride was when I purchased 4 new Kohmo tires this past summer to replace the tires that came with it. Since I only put 6,000 miles a year on it, I expect to drive this great car for another 4-5 years. In my opinion, this is one of the most under-rated cars of all time. Saturn should have stuck with the L series and promoted it better.

9th Mar 2007, 14:33

Thinking about buying a 2003 L-200 Saturn, with all the stuff iam reading on them iam starting to not want to buy one?? Is there anyone out there that is getting high mileage out of there Saturn??

13th Mar 2007, 09:05

I purchased my 2003 Saturn L200 in September of 2003. Car had 19,000 miles on it when purchased. Now has 109,000. I have had very few issues with it other than normal wear. This is my second Saturn, and my next one will be a Saturn as well.

10th Apr 2007, 12:37

Has anyone had a problem with their engine LIGHT going on and off on their 2003 l 200 saturn? I've had mine for 2 years and that is the only problem that I have had.

14th Apr 2007, 21:24

I have a L200 it had 34,000 mile when I got the car in 2004. I have 95,000 mile now and all I had to do so far is Brakes and Fuel Pump at 85,000. Great car would buy another.

10th May 2007, 12:41

I have about 102,000 miles on my saturn l200 it has no problems I have the loaded one with everything in it and I love it I haven't had any problems with it at all. Saturn even tried to buy my car back because so many people are requesting to buy them so yah that means the car is great as well.

12th May 2007, 16:28

I have a medium blue 2003 Saturn L200, and it's been great for the most part.

I have had some of the problems that other readers have written about above. I had to replace all four tires at 28000 miles, which isn't terrible, but isn't great either. The biggest problem was that they said they couldn't align the new tires without me putting on the "camber kit," which unfortunately costs about $400 with parts and labor, plus the cost of four new tires.

Other than that, I've had no trouble whatsoever, and I really like the car. I'll probably stick with Saturn in the future. With gas at $3.00+ per gallon, I'm saving a bundle because of the higher gas mileage.

2nd Jul 2007, 18:14

I am about a buy a 03 L200 with 37,000.. the price is 7'500 (with leather seat).. could anyone pls advise whether it's a good deal?

3rd Jul 2007, 08:20

Seems pretty good, if there aren't too many miles on it. Remember that this car has pretty low resale value, which works in your favor. I would also take it to your mechanic first to have it completely checked out. Otherwise, that's not too bad of a price.

For matters of comparison, we traded our '05 L300 (for another Saturn), with 44,000 miles on it and no problems. It is still sitting at the dealer's used car lot 6 months later.

1st Aug 2007, 18:10

I just got a 2003 L200 green, so far so good... giving a thumbs up on the entire ordeal, including the price.

12th Aug 2007, 19:38

I purchased my Saturn L200 brand new; I drove it off the show room floor. It is fully loaded. This is my second Saturn. This car now has 80,000 miles. The car has had 4 sets of tires; I have gotten around having to pay for the camber kit for the alignment by taking it to an independent alignment shop.The lights blink, the air conditioner has had multiple problems. I read a comment on here about the engine light coming on, mine would do it only If my gas cap was not on properly. Other things have been regular maintenance. Good gas mileage. I would purchase Saturn again.

22nd Aug 2007, 17:25

I just bought a 2003 L200 it the loaded model, I got it for $7,280. It had 62,000 miles when I bought it and the same thing that others have had happen happened to mine the fuel pump went the first night that I had it. I guess the pumps go at around 60,000 miles. Since then it has been great. Very nice car and I drive a lot for my job. If you are thinking of getting one by all means do so.

31st Aug 2007, 16:38

I got my Saturn l200 9 months ago, and I have had nothing but problems.

My windows leak, my service engine light comes on and goes off.

My transmission is slipping.

My oxygen sensor went out.

My camber had to be fixed twice.

My car has 60,000 miles on it, and I paid 17,000 for it.

I would not recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a reliable vehicle

18th Nov 2007, 04:03

Can anyone tell me about around how much you think saturn will charge me to change my fuel pump, I am very familiar with cars and just today it went out, its at 61000 miles, plus why does the lights keep flickering inside the dashboard??? but great car though I think i'll get another saturn, I don't see too many on the road though its nice to speak with others who have the same vehicle :-)