2000 Subaru Impreza Reviews - Page 6 of 6

2000 Subaru Impreza Turbo 2000 2.0 turbo petrol from UK and Ireland

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 turbo petrol Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance25000 miles
Previous carVolkswagen Golf GTi

Summary:

Gets better looking every time I drive it

Faults:

A little bit rattly.

General Comments:

Looks a bit like a Ford Orion with wings but the most fun I've had on four wheels. Prodrive engine mods mean low fuel economy (17-25mpg).

Predictable handling still surprises me with its grip levels. If you do have a crash in one, it's gonna be a fast un.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st November, 2000

2000 Subaru Impreza WRX 2.0 turbo petrol from Jordan

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 turbo petrol Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance7000 kilometres
Previous carAudi A6

Summary:

The best sports car of all... wonderful

Faults:

Wrong?? ?Are you kidding??? This car is the greatest ON THE ROAD right now!!!

Wonderful equipment... although the stereo system is quite sickening!!! But the interior is quite remarkable... Great front seat comfort... Great dashboard... Although made from cheap plastic... But all in all... still great... engine and other details are extremely reliable... you can easily understand why this car won 3 championships... but I think that if there is something as a downside in this car... it has to be fuel consumption... a really hungry car!!!!

General Comments:

Wonderful... Amazing... Tremendous... This car is so powerful... it almost feels like a ROCKET... I have the 2.0 liter engine... it is wonderful... although there is obvious turbo lag till 3000-4000 RPM... but when the engine reaches 5000 RPM... the car turns into a BULLET!!!

Grip is absolutely TREMENDOUS!!! The car handles beautifully and the steering precision and accuracy are quite amazing... Gearbox is so smooth and cool... and on wet roads... this car is the BEST, PERIOD!!

I have a friend who owns a 1999 Golf GTi... he once challenged me to race him... What an IDIOT!!! When I was in 3rd gear... his poor car VANISHED from my side mirrors!!! He was stunned and had his mouth open for some time!!! I mean... this car is so good... so WONDERFUL... certainly the best bargain when it comes to HIGH QUALITY & PERFORMANCE with a LOW PRICE.... All in all... the best car I've ever had!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th August, 2000

4th Nov 2009, 13:38

Am a Subaru guy forever.

2000 Subaru Impreza 22B 2.2 turbo petrol from United Arab Emirates

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.2 turbo petrol Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance9700 kilometres
Previous carPosche 911 Carrera 2

Summary:

The best turbo charged car around!!!

Faults:

Nothing till now... A really reliable car as for now... and that doesn't seem to change as time goes on... Absolutely great car!!

General Comments:

Bought this car through a special delivery from Japan... Absolutely the right choice... Awesome car... 0-100km in only 4.4 seconds!!! This isn't a car, it is a BULLET!!! I enjoy driving this BABY more than my previous Porsche... and really this is the car to buy when you think HIGH performance, low price.........

All in all... AMAZING CAR!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th August, 2000

3rd Dec 2000, 14:52

I love the Subaru Impreza. Though I have never ridden in one before, it takes on a great look. I can't really ride one now since I'm not old enough, but I do plan on getting one in a couple years. They're great cars and have high quality performance.

The thing that really caught me about the car is that it's really compact and reminds me of a good-bass machine eating vehicle.

2000 Subaru Impreza RS 2.5 from North America

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.5 Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired7 miles
Most recent distance3800 miles
Previous carFord Mustang

Summary:

Well worth the asking price

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

Great engine. The steering and suspension are fantastic. Great package of extras... and at an affordable price.

Don't be put off by Subaru's image of the Outback. This car rocks! The premium sound system w/CD will prove it!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th July, 2000

2000 Subaru Impreza GT Turbo 2.0 Turbo from Netherlands

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 Turbo Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired68 miles
Most recent distance2004 miles
Previous carVolkswagen Golf

Summary:

Chews up and spits out cars that cost twice as much!

Faults:

Stereo is rubbish, but otherwise it's been a dream come true! I even think the 2000 interior isn't that bad!

General Comments:

AWESOME, the best car I have ever driven. Everyone should try to have a go at least once, and I guarantee you will be impressed. It almost makes you too confident!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd July, 2000

2000 Subaru Impreza RS 2.5 4-cyl from North America

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.5 4-cyl Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired34 miles
Most recent distance3000 miles
Previous carChevrolet S-10 Blazer

Summary:

Lots of fun at an affordable price

Faults:

Nothing, the car is great.

General Comments:

Very fun little car with the security of all wheel drive and a great reliability record.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th March, 2000

Average review marks: 7.7 / 10, based on 28 reviews