2005 Suzuki Verona Reviews - Page 3 of 3

2005 Suzuki Verona Straight 6 cylinder from North America

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission Straight 6 cylinder Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired14 miles
Most recent distance4500 miles

Summary:

Great car for the price

Faults:

Right side doors rattle.

General Comments:

Great car except for the rattle.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th April, 2006

6th Sep 2007, 01:27

It's not a straight 6, and you really haven't owned it very long.

25th Jun 2013, 23:30

The Suzuki Verona was fitted with an inline (straight) 6 cylinder engine. I know, because I owned one (2004 Verona S). Just to clarify the previous comment.

2005 Suzuki Verona EX 2.5 V6 from North America

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.5 V6 Automatic
Performance marks 0 / 10
Reliability marks 0 / 10
Comfort marks 4 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
2.0 / 10
Distance when acquired10 miles
Most recent distance2000 miles
Previous carMitsubishi 3000GT

Summary:

Worthless crap

Faults:

I bought the car in January, and had nothing but problems with the car.

2 weeks after I bought it the Check Engine light came on and when it did, the engine would sputter and stall.

Many time I had to start it over and over on cold mornings.

Then comes the bad news, I took it to the dealer and they looked at it and said I messed with it and the warranty was VOID.

General Comments:

I think Suzuki has some of the worst cars on the market. Their designing is nice, but looks ARE deceiving with the Suzukis. Daewoo is giving Suzuki a BAD NAME. Also because they are korean, they are making Hyundai and Kia look bad which are NOT bad cars. I currently own a 1996 Sephia with 156,000 miles on it and never had a problem.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 10th May, 2005

11th May 2005, 08:54

So, what did you mess with on the engine?

15th May 2005, 05:52

Your review seems a bit confusing; you do realise that Suzuki are Japanese, not Korean?

17th May 2005, 04:32

Yes, Suzuki is Japanese, but the cars are built in Korea by crappy Daewoo. Therefore making them a Korean car.

16th Sep 2005, 21:39

Yes, the " Verona " is built in Korea at the Daewoo plant that was purchased by Suzuki. It was designed by Daewoo and was to be their next attempt at the North American market before they bailed out. The Vitara models and previous blends, Chev Tracker, Pontiac Sunchaser, etc. were built in Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada in a joint venture with G.M./Suzuki called the " Cami " plant.

Average review marks: 3.2 / 10, based on 9 reviews