2013 Toyota Venza Venza LE 4 cylinder from North America

Summary:

Dud

Faults:

I bought my Toyota Venza LE 2013 about 6 months ago.

The week after I bought it, I went to the dealer about the terrible musty mold odor in my car. They said put this on outside air, and this and that. The smell is even worse, and is so bad that I cannot stand to get in it to drive. I am so disappointed with this car, and this is our 5th Toyota.

I have taken it in three times with no better result. I would not buy this vehicle. The dealer already knew of the problem and was not honest with us when we bought it. It was used and the original owner traded it in... I wonder why??? I worked in the car business for 25 years as well at a manufacturer's corporate headquarters. This is just wrong.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 28th August, 2014

2011 Toyota Venza V6 AWD from North America

Faults:

I bought this car from a Toyota dealer in Canada just over a month ago.

The seats of the car came with their frames all rusted. I contacted the dealer the same week I bought the car. They took pictures and sent them to Toyota. Toyota Canada refused to replace the seats with new ones, even though it was obvious that the seats were damaged and the car was brand new.

Finally Toyota agreed to "clean" the rust. A few days ago the dealer said that they were willing to install new seat frames. However, when I picked up the car, the rust is still there. The only difference is that they tried (unsuccessfully) to clean it a bit.

Very disappointed with Toyota. This is the last time I buy a Toyota.

General Comments:

The car looks nice externally, but Toyota has failed in two areas:

1. No quality control any more.

2. No warranty at all on their defective parts.

Just fold the back seats and lift the fabric that cover the seat frames, and you may get a surprise with all the rust. The dealer told me that most Venzas arrive new rusted already in the inside. They tried to convince me that "it is normal on a new car to get rusted seat frames".

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 6th March, 2012

7th Mar 2012, 17:47

All these 2011 Venza reviews on this forum are starting to look like the 2006 Camry reviews.

2011 Toyota Venza 2.7 from North America

Summary:

Disappointing

Faults:

Very poor gas mileage. 25 miles to the imperial gallon. I have had V8 motors in trucks that had similar mileage.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 2nd March, 2012

3rd Mar 2012, 20:28

It's a heavy vehicle...

14th Dec 2012, 09:18

I just dropped off my 2010 Venza for its 40,000 service. Did you know that the service rep. stated anything higher than 87 octane is just a waste? Also he stated that good brands of gas, like Chevron (which I always use) Shell and Exon, have the better quality gas. It will last longer, and will be better for the car's performance.

Try to stay away from the grocery store brands, cheaper brands; they meet the minimum standards in gas quality. This will keep your car from running at its best. I get extra mileage, when I use Chevron, than other brands, 30+ miles more than normal. If I use a cheaper brand, the gas flows like water, and my mileage is worse.

2011 Toyota Venza AWD 2.7 litre from North America

Summary:

JUNK

Faults:

Steering wheel will not unlock.

Ignition key will not turn on.

Rear windshield wiper motor is loud.

General Comments:

This Venza is a piece of JUNK, and Toyota dealers are nothing but con artists.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 29th February, 2012

2009 Toyota Venza 2.7 gas from North America

Summary:

Great, reliable, good looking crossover

Faults:

The air vent ornament got broken. Beside this, no other problems so far.

General Comments:

I love the car, I get good city gas average, however highway is a little bit higher than I expected.

Comfortable car, reliable, the engine has decent power, great looks. Overall, I love the car a lot.

Things I wish had been better: gas mileage... and tires are pretty expensive considering the 19 inch stock rims.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th February, 2012