Toyota Venza Reviews

2011 Toyota Venza V6 AWD from North America

Model year2011
Year of manufacture2011
First year of ownership2012
Most recent year of ownership2012
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance1200 kilometres
Previous carToyota Matrix

Faults:

I bought this car from a Toyota dealer in Canada just over a month ago.

The seats of the car came with their frames all rusted. I contacted the dealer the same week I bought the car. They took pictures and sent them to Toyota. Toyota Canada refused to replace the seats with new ones, even though it was obvious that the seats were damaged and the car was brand new.

Finally Toyota agreed to "clean" the rust. A few days ago the dealer said that they were willing to install new seat frames. However, when I picked up the car, the rust is still there. The only difference is that they tried (unsuccessfully) to clean it a bit.

Very disappointed with Toyota. This is the last time I buy a Toyota.

General Comments:

The car looks nice externally, but Toyota has failed in two areas:

1. No quality control any more.

2. No warranty at all on their defective parts.

Just fold the back seats and lift the fabric that cover the seat frames, and you may get a surprise with all the rust. The dealer told me that most Venzas arrive new rusted already in the inside. They tried to convince me that "it is normal on a new car to get rusted seat frames".

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 6th March, 2012

7th Mar 2012, 17:47

All these 2011 Venza reviews on this forum are starting to look like the 2006 Camry reviews.

2011 Toyota Venza 2.7 from North America

Model year2011
Year of manufacture2011
First year of ownership2011
Most recent year of ownership2012
Engine and transmission 2.7 Automatic
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 1 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.2 / 10
Distance when acquired10 kilometres
Most recent distance19000 kilometres
Previous carToyota Camry

Summary:

Disappointing

Faults:

Very poor gas mileage. 25 miles to the imperial gallon. I have had V8 motors in trucks that had similar mileage.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 2nd March, 2012

3rd Mar 2012, 20:28

It's a heavy vehicle...

14th Dec 2012, 09:18

I just dropped off my 2010 Venza for its 40,000 service. Did you know that the service rep. stated anything higher than 87 octane is just a waste? Also he stated that good brands of gas, like Chevron (which I always use) Shell and Exon, have the better quality gas. It will last longer, and will be better for the car's performance.

Try to stay away from the grocery store brands, cheaper brands; they meet the minimum standards in gas quality. This will keep your car from running at its best. I get extra mileage, when I use Chevron, than other brands, 30+ miles more than normal. If I use a cheaper brand, the gas flows like water, and my mileage is worse.

2011 Toyota Venza AWD 2.7 litre from North America

Model year2011
Year of manufacture2011
First year of ownership2011
Most recent year of ownership2012
Engine and transmission 2.7 litre Automatic
Performance marks 0 / 10
Reliability marks 0 / 10
Comfort marks 0 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 0 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
0.0 / 10
Distance when acquired100 kilometres
Most recent distance2500 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

JUNK

Faults:

Steering wheel will not unlock.

Ignition key will not turn on.

Rear windshield wiper motor is loud.

General Comments:

This Venza is a piece of JUNK, and Toyota dealers are nothing but con artists.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 29th February, 2012

2009 Toyota Venza 2.7 gas from North America

Model year2009
Year of manufacture2009
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2012
Engine and transmission 2.7 gas Automatic
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired60 kilometres
Most recent distance30000 kilometres
Previous carMazda 6

Summary:

Great, reliable, good looking crossover

Faults:

The air vent ornament got broken. Beside this, no other problems so far.

General Comments:

I love the car, I get good city gas average, however highway is a little bit higher than I expected.

Comfortable car, reliable, the engine has decent power, great looks. Overall, I love the car a lot.

Things I wish had been better: gas mileage... and tires are pretty expensive considering the 19 inch stock rims.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th February, 2012

2010 Toyota Venza 3.5L V6 from North America

Model year2010
Year of manufacture2010
First year of ownership2011
Most recent year of ownership2011
Engine and transmission 3.5L V6 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.4 / 10
Distance when acquired13000 kilometres
Most recent distance22000 kilometres
Previous carMazda Tribute

Summary:

The Yoyota Venza in my opinion is a poor quality car with a high quality price tag

Faults:

Stereo needed to be replaced due to faulty USB connection.

Interior trim pieces starting to lift in corners.

Musty, dirty sock smell that won't go away, no matter what we do to try to alleviate it.

Any unpainted interior metal such as rear seat hinges and framing rusting badly.

General Comments:

This car looked and felt very good from the start, but after only 7 months of ownership, it is really beginning to disappoint.

The fuel mileage is nothing like what is listed on spec sheet at the dealership.

The ride quality is not too bad, but road noise is a little excessive for a car of this price range.

Warranty coverage is nothing compared to other manufacturers.

Exterior paint quality is sub par and chips very very easily.

Some interior metal hardware is either non painted or non galvanized, and will rust very easily with any interior moisture, including the air conditioning.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 2nd September, 2011

Average review marks: 5.9 / 10, based on 9 reviews