1995 Honda Accord Reviews from North America - Page 8 of 14

1995 Honda Accord

Year of manufacture1995
Engine and transmission Don't Know
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

Great car, v6 engine is a pleasure to drive

Faults:

The brake lights went on, turned out to be a break sensor that cost $500-800 to fix.

General Comments:

Like the car all around, its the second Honda Accord I've owned, and it's a pleasure to drive a v6 for a change.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 24th November, 2005

1995 Honda Accord EX 2.2 SOHC

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.2 SOHC Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired50000 kilometres
Most recent distance400000 kilometres
Previous carMazda 323

Summary:

I love my 1995 Honda Accord EX...

Faults:

My radiator had to replaced @ 200,000km (but I don't blame Honda, because I hit a HUGE pot hole in the highway at 160km/h).

Rotors had to be changed many time (once again, I don't blame Honda, because I get the cheapest ones).

Changed the CV boot cover @ around 200,000km... had to change the exhaust line twice... and everything else is normal wear and tear.

General Comments:

I love this car. I drive this thing like I stole it... everyday! And it still runs amazing. I've still got my original A/C blowing cold air every summer. I've still got my original alternator, even though I run an amp at 500W RMS to power my two 12" subs!!

In winter I drive this car like it's a truck... it never hesitated to start once... always starts with the turn of the key, even when it's -40 degrees outside.

Interior looks great!

I have done no modification to the car, except for a cold air intake and Mobil 1 synthetic oil every 8k. 90% of the parts in the car are original... even the muffler!!!

All I can say is that, this is one of the best cars Honda has ever made.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th November, 2005

14th Nov 2005, 22:59

Hey, that's great! My 95' Accord has got 350,000km on it and it runs like day one. Another satisfied Honda owner!

20th Nov 2005, 14:29

I have my 95 Accord LX...wouldn't trade it for anything... It has 232,000 miles on it and still going strong... while a bit underpowered, it responds well to most modifications... Cold Air Intake, Headers, Exhaust, New camshafts and gears, while still keeping it's daily driver characteristics. Also... this car is extremely turbo friendly.. a well designed turbo kit allows you to keep you're a/c and power steering... if you want to go all out... the H22A DOHC VTEC engine is a direct swap out of a similar generation prelude... instant 200hp:)

18th Jun 2009, 21:31

Hi, I'm the original poster. I recently sold the Accord with 300,000km on it for a good price (still looks and runs like new) and got a 2009 Camry SE... just wanted to update.

1995 Honda Accord EX 2.2 VTECH

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.2 VTECH Manual
Distance when acquired105000 miles
Most recent distance115000 miles

Summary:

Love how it looks and rides, not so reliable

Faults:

I have had my Accord since spring 05, and I have spent a lot of money on it. I had to get body work done to it on both back quarters due to rust. I have had to replace a brake line, entirely new caliper system, one of my doors doesn't lock like it should, and I can tell my window motors are about to die. I have also had problems with my clutch fluid leaking. I was leaking oil from my oil pan, so I bought a new plug and washer, and that didn't seem to do it so now I have to re-strip the hole. The previous owner had to replace the exhaust system as well.

General Comments:

Hopefully I won't have any more problems with it, since I bought it because "Hondas are realiable".

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 12th October, 2005

5th Nov 2005, 22:05

Next time you buy a used car, check for a full service history, look for a single owner and all service records!

My '95 Accord has 195,000 and runs like a dream...

31st Dec 2005, 11:34

I have a 1994 Accord that started leaking clutch fluid at 200,000 miles. If it is a slow leak, like mine, you can buy some more fluid and keep on refilling it. Don't let it go empty, or else you will damage the car. The final remedy I found was to have the pumps replaced. Honda replaced two of the pumps and the lines for $600 dollars. I had an independent shop quote me at $450. I figure I will get another 200,000 miles until it has to be replaced again.

21st Nov 2006, 18:14

Lets not forget that a 1995 Honda Accord IS 11 years old! I have had mine for a year and no problems yet. I do expect some in the future because it is OLD. Great car so far.

Average review marks: 7.2 / 10, based on 43 reviews