2004 Chevrolet Aveo Reviews - Page 12 of 15

2004 Chevrolet Aveo from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired16936 miles
Most recent distance17236 miles
Previous carChevrolet S-10

Summary:

Love it!

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

I purchased this vehicle because of all the good remarks from this website.

So far everything is fine and I am amazed by all the room this little vehicle has.

Perfect for a mom of one and an 8 month belly.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th December, 2004

2004 Chevrolet Aveo Base 4 cylinder from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 4 cylinder Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired70 miles
Most recent distance960 miles
Previous carOldsmobile Custom Cruiser

Summary:

Best Low Priced car!!!

Faults:

I have no issued with this car, which is unusual from past experiences with new vehicles. No dealer fix ups to have taken care of at first oil change.

General Comments:

Great value, has features not usually found on less expensive cars. Auto transmission, air, MP3/CD player AM FM, power steering, power brakes and I installed the one thing it was missing a Cruise Control. Now it is the optimum in low cost transportation.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd November, 2004

24th Mar 2005, 09:59

I do not think that Honda is the leader in small cars anylonger. There are so many great small cars that have nearly the same build quality, more power, more standard options and better warranty for thousands less. Example, Ford Focus, Hyundai Elantra and mazda3. A base civic starts at about 13K and comes loaded with... seats and a steering wheel. A new elantra comes with a/c, cruise power everything, tach front and side airbags and, oh yeah, 140 hp versus the civic 115hp and you can get this for about 11k with a manual. I know a couple people who bought these Hyundais and after driving them and my girlfriends tinny civic, hands down, honda is way to outdated and overpriced. Most people never look at reliability reports or read car magazines to determine which cars to look at, they just buy Toyota and Honda because everyone else drives them so they must be good.

2004 Chevrolet Aveo LS from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired5 miles
Most recent distance9400 miles
Previous carGeo Metro

Summary:

Right car for the right money

Faults:

Not 1 thing has been wrong with the car.

General Comments:

This is the only new car I have owned that did not have to go back to the dealer for service. Car might be small, but it has the git up and go to commute to work every day.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th October, 2004

12th Nov 2004, 14:20

I also had a '94 Geo Metro. It sat so low to the ground, I felt like a little speck on the road next to the giant SUVs. Now I have this wonderful new car that has so much more room inside & sits a lot higher from the ground. The mileage is good, but I really miss my Metro's mileage, even after 141,000 miles the metro took me further on a tank of gas than any other vehicle on the road. I'm taking my Aveo on a trip to Las Vegas from San Diego... I feel that it will serve me well.

2004 Chevrolet Aveo from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance80000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Caprice

Summary:

I am very pleased with my Aveos

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong, except a minor window issue where the rubber interfered slightly with the rolling up/down window.

General Comments:

I love my Aveos! Yep, I have purchased two of them; one for my teenage daughter and one for me.

I especially love the gas mileage. I believe that I may be getting better mileage than advertised.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th October, 2004

23rd Oct 2004, 11:29

Wow. I am glad you love your Aveo! I considered purchasing an Aveo LT sedan a few months back, but opted for a Cavalier LS sedan because of its tremendous rebates.

One question..

You already put 80,000 miles on it?

You drive a lot!

2004 Chevrolet Aveo Special Value 1.6 from North America

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 1.6 Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired14 miles
Most recent distance1000 miles

Summary:

What a value

Faults:

Nothing. It's nearly new.

General Comments:

Shocked! I bought this car as a commuter to avoid racking up miles and a gas bill on the big Dodge. The thing is surprisingly quiet on the freeway -If a little darty. It whirls around parking areas like a squirrel. Still amazed at how much room inside there is. This car will honestly fit four normal sized adults (but not their luggage). It's all interior room with a tiny portion hacked out for an engine, which is not the picture of refinement, but is spunky enough to get the job done. The manual trans is average. The ride is again, surprisingly refined and the overall styling, upmarket for the hatchback. The brakes are strong and really yank this little commuter down from speeds quick. Kinda shocking the first time I had to get on them hard. Was worried about getting rear-ended! Gas mileage is as advertised and that's good. Sure feels good to drive away from the gas station without the big Dodge frown. For the money I paid for this car (not much), I'm genuinely impressed.

Surprising feature 1: Dash is fun to look at.

Surprising feature 2: tilt steering

Surprising feature 3: power steering (a car this light and inexpensive could have easily cheaped out on that one)

Surprising feature 4: Fold down and flip forward rear seats, though the retaining strap is just plain funny (in a bad way)

Surprising feature 5: Cup holders and storage bins abound. Good stuff.

All smiles.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th September, 2004

Average review marks: 6.5 / 10, based on 46 reviews