2005 Dodge SX 2.0 Base 2.0L from North America


Great car for a good price


We had a spark plug wire fail at 12000 kilometers.

We had a sensor module fail in the transmission at 15000 kilometers.

Both were minor and easily repaired under warranty.

General Comments:

Excellent gas mileage.

Interior fit and finish is excellent. No creaks or rattles after 23000 kms of bad northern roads.

Great heater for cold winter days.

Surprised at how peppy the 2.0L 4 cylinder motor is when mated to the 5 speed manual gear box.

Sound system is great for a stock system.

Headlights are bright and light up the night very well.

Front seats are comfortable for long trips.

Plenty of interior space and headroom (I'm 6' 0")

Love the white faced gauges.

Ride can be a little harsh especially on rough asphalt.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th May, 2007

2005 Dodge SX 2.0 Sport 2.0L from North America




Since the day I purchased this car (brand new) it's had horrible gas mileage. I get a maximum of 320km on a full tank of fuel. Considering this is a 4 cylinder vehicle, this is crazy. Each time I have taken it into any Chrysler Dealership to have this issue looked at, I have consistently been told that this is normal consumption and been brushed off.

General Comments:

If I wanted a car that burnt that much gas, I would have definitely purchased a car with a larger engine. I bought this car after being told over and over again by dealers how great it was on fuel. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM CHRYSLER AGAIN.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 25th April, 2007

25th Apr 2007, 18:30

What the hell is an SX?

26th Apr 2007, 21:04

The SX was the Neon. How many miles is 320 kilometers? Because my Neon gets around 35 MPG, and that's at 245,000 miles.

12th Jun 2007, 15:40

Just bought a 2003 sport model... love it, drives great, feels great... but HORRIBLE gas mileage!! not even getting 310 klms per tank...help!

2003 Dodge SX 2.0 Sport 2.0 Litre from North America


Great car, great price


Nothing has gone wrong with my car.. except a mud flap has come loose... but I blame that on the bad roads, not the car.

General Comments:

I previously had a 2-door older Neon, and loved it, but when we had a baby we needed something with 4 doors. I insisted on buying a new one. I love these cars. They are roomy, comfortable, nice to drive. Nothing ever seems to go wrong with them. We bought a nice yellow one this time. It is great. Has the nice mag wheels and all that, but suddenly you realize.. there is several in town. So we had to tint windows and all that to make it look a little different. I have no complaints about this car, I will drive it as long as my husband will let me. (He wants something bigger.. we'll see..)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th January, 2007

2003 Dodge SX 2.0 SX 2.0 from North America


When I start my car the low beam lights won't come on until 20 minutes of driving with my high beams on. I had the day time running relay switch checked and it is good. When I first start the car. there is no low beam only the high beam working. When I turn the low beam lights on, then I turn on the fog lights the low beam lights do come on, but the day time running relay switch clicks on and off all the time, as you can hear it clicking on and off.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 23rd January, 2007

29th Nov 2012, 16:02

There is a relay under the plastic on the steering wheel. Try that.

2003 Dodge SX 2.0 Sport from North America


I am very very happy with my SX 2.0, it is a very fun car to drive. It handles pretty good.. as long as you don't crank on the steering wheel...

The fuel miles are great.

The only problem I have is finding it among the other SX at the local Walmart. I had to customize it so I could find it LOL.

General Comments:

This car has been a blast to drive, and has lots of giddy up and go for a small motor. Makes one feel like they are a kid again.

Why would anyone buy any other color but silver?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th July, 2006