1995 Eagle Vision Reviews - Page 3 of 6

1995 Eagle Vision TSi 3.5 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 3.5 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired127000 miles
Most recent distance132000 miles
Previous carVolvo 740

Summary:

This is a bargain for what they cost

Faults:

Transmission seem to shake once in a while, also when you let of the gas quickly while driving. Overall I am in love with my Vision TSI. It feels like a luxury european car. Very comfortable and has a lot of power. Some of the sensors seem to fail like: windshield cleaner always shows low, and gas light comes on like I am low on gas all the time. I like the stereo. The best stereo I ever seen for a car 10 years old. Infinity stereo with very good stock speakers and working cd player. Gas mileage is alright, About 265 miles in city on a 17gallon tank.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th August, 2004

1995 Eagle Vision TSi 3.5L V6 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 3.5L V6 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired80000 miles
Most recent distance90000 miles
Previous carEagle Vision

Summary:

Very sporty for its luxury

Faults:

Not much has gone wrong with this car in the year or so I have had it.

Changed oil and air filters.

Scheduled oil changes.

Replaced timing belts.

General Comments:

Prior to this 1995 Vision TSi, I owned a 1994 Vision TSi. They are both very nice cars. The only reason for the change is because my current Vision is in better condition and has fewer miles. I have nothing, but good things to say about this car. In addition to the leather seats and 7 speaker Infinity stereo system, this car sports a 214 horsepower engine and 16 inch aluminum wheels. A buck goes a long way with this car. I would recommend this to anyone.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th January, 2004

10th Nov 2004, 07:31

I purchased mine new. Had my share of major problems, but most were covered by warranty. Recently, after turning 183,000 miles check engine light came on -- diagnosis indicated EGR system failure, but nothing specific. I deleted failure code and will wait for light to come on again. I have maintained car in top condition with normal maintenance with one exception... transmission was rebuilt (around 20,000 miles; in-warranty) but transmission oil and filter has not been replaced since. Great work and fishing car. Body is still good - no rust or faded paint. I plan to keep till it's no longer cost effective; $600-$1000 per year maintenance is dwarfed by cost of replacing with equal quality and performance.

9th Aug 2005, 00:02

I also have a 95 eagle vision.

Been a good car, but have had major rack and pinion problems, transmission problems and my motor just quit one day. She was running great, true to form then quit.

1995 Eagle Vision TSi 3.5 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1997
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 3.5 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired23000 miles
Most recent distance107000 miles
Previous carPontiac Firebird

Summary:

Sporty Reliable American Sedan

Faults:

Thermostat at 102,000

Leather seats starting to tear.

General Comments:

This has been the most reliable car I have ever owned. I have done the most minimal of maintance. (3 oil changes over the life of the car). And it has performed great. I recommend this car to anyone who wants a sporty reliable car. Who says you have to buy an import to get that...

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th September, 2003

1995 Eagle Vision ESi 3.5 V6 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 3.5 V6 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired110000 miles
Most recent distance140000 miles
Previous carPontiac Sunbird

Summary:

If you want a car that can take a lot of miles, than this car is for you!

Faults:

Air conditioner didn't work at time of purchase.

I had to rebuild the transmission at 115,000 miles.

Gasket around rear passenger window doesn't stay in place.

Replaced starter at 120,000 miles.

Hydraulic hood lift doesn't hold up hood anymore.

Replaced serpentine belt at 120,000 miles.

General Comments:

Cloth seating is very comfortable and has help up very well.

At 140,000 miles it still has a lot of power.

The air conditioner and transmission are always problems with these cars, but everything else seems to hold up great.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th February, 2003

9th Oct 2003, 19:37

Be careful about that hood thing I had that problem and one day the hood blew right up into my windshield.

1995 Eagle Vision TSi 3.5L V6 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 3.5L V6 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired120000 miles
Most recent distance151000 miles
Previous carNissan Altima

Summary:

With a few modifications you have a lazy boy couch strapped to a 305

Faults:

The only problem that I have had with the car was the transmission. I have not had any other problems with the car. I only paid 1500.00 for it.

General Comments:

The car has tons of power, but I wanted more so since I bought the car I have put on dual exhaust an a filter kit. I feel that the car needs it to get full performance out of the motor. I have also lowered the car to make it handle better I felt it was kinda sloppy with the stock suspension. now it feels like I'm driving a camaro. I lowered it an inch in the front and an inch and a half in the rear.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th November, 2002

19th Jun 2009, 10:32

You want a "lazy boy" couch on a 305, buy a Chevy Caprice!

Average review marks: 7.5 / 10, based on 22 reviews