2000 Ford Mustang coup V6 from North America


Needs bigger back seat other than that love it


The car was my brothers nothing was wrong until the cigarette litter went out that's all we bout the car used with no problems.

General Comments:

I loved it it drove well and was fast many a time we were clocked at 125 miles an hour down the highway.

My only complaint it that the back seat was to small * I sat there a lot* I'm almost 6 feet tall and it was a tight fit.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th November, 2005

2000 Ford Mustang 3.8 Liter from North America


V6 or a V8, Its legend, it's a mustang!


I have had to replace my brake pads and rotors.

E-brake sometimes pulls all the way up, and has popped out of gear once.

Other than that it's great.

General Comments:

I love this car! I got back from japan with 3 grand to spend on a down payment for a car, after spending hours looking for all types of cars, I picked a mustang. When I got back to the states I test drove one and was pleasantly surprised. I heard a lot about the V6 mustangs being slow and unimpressive. But after test driving it, I was impressed with the speed and the torque. The engine noise inside the cabin is also invigorating. Driving it around is a joy (especially once you thrash an import). It is true, I now wish it had more power, but that's what after-market parts are for. Another plus is every woman that has seen me pull up in it always comments on how much the love it!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd August, 2005

1st Sep 2005, 11:13

The 6 cylinder Mustang is not a legend, nor is it a performance car, it's for owners that think they have a true sports car. Ladies dig it because they can't tell the difference between a 6 cylinder Mustang and the Mustang GT.

30th Nov 2005, 19:29

Isn't that the point.

1st Dec 2005, 11:19

I bet the first commenter drives a cavalier. lol.

25th Jul 2006, 11:22

Not everyone can afford the price or the gas mileage of a V8. 190hp is by no means slow either.

5th Apr 2007, 14:57

I wrote the review for the V6 5-speed convertible several reviews down and in reference to your comments about the E-brake (especially on the five-speed), there is a factory defect regarding the e-brake for which Ford has issued a recall. Having this problem unknowingly unaddressed and lacking the forsight to put the stick shift in reverse when parking on my sloped driveway resulted in the e-brake popping out and rolling the car into a concrete wall with me leaning in the open door. It caused about 1500 dollars in damage (thanks a friggin' load, Ford!), which was bad, but could have been worse, potentially hitting another car, a person, somehow injuring me or rolling as far as whatever slanted surface the car was on cared to carry it. Don't make my mistake, take care of this immediately! As for everyone else, always check on recalls when you buy any car and whether they have been performed or not, as the manufacturer has records, and for stick shift owners always put your car in reverse when parking (the equivalent of putting an auto in Park, as opposed to Neutral) just in case because despite the defect being Ford's fault I could have prevented it by taking this precaution, which I now practice religiously.

19th Aug 2007, 15:08

I have the V6 and I can't complain much about it...I've only had it for 3 weeks now after buying it from a dealer, but the ladies do love it and it doesn't have to be fast... it looks fast that's all that matters... plus driving in NYC aint a pleasure so theres no reason to go fast nor a possibility to with all the damn traffic!

2000 Ford Mustang Coupe 3.8 from North America


My car is pure Ecstasy to me


I have not had one problem with my 2000 Ford Mustang coupe V6 in a little over 30000 miles.

General Comments:

My pony is not the fastest car in the world (still working that part), but it has never seen the inside of a repair shop other than new brakes.

On the other hand, with my body kit and the smooth gloss black coat of paint she has it never ever fails to draw attention every where we go.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th April, 2005