2007 Honda Accord Reviews - Page 4 of 5

2007 Honda Accord SE 2.4L I-VTEC from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 2.4L I-VTEC Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired9 kilometres
Most recent distance19800 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

What else can you get with $31000 Canadian Dollars?

Faults:

The CD player destroys my disc. I really hate the CD player. My family has driven a Sentra and Corolla, for 7 years before and none of them have a bad CD player like the Accord. My CD player can hold up to 6 CD and it cracks all 6 of them.

General Comments:

- The acceleration is good and smooth.

- Not too much noise from the engine.

- Air conditioning is amazing.

- A very good choice within this range of budget

- Passenger seat is very comfortable.

My family loves this car. I am very happy with the Accord.

R.Tse.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 11th November, 2008

2007 Honda Accord EX-L from North America

Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Previous carBMW 3 Series

Summary:

I enjoy it very much

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

Car is good looking and sleek, however the trunk does not have liner and the wires are uncovered which makes the trunk look cheap compared to the rest of the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 25th August, 2008

2007 Honda Accord EX-L V-6 Coupe 3.0 from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 3.0 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired3 miles
Most recent distance2000 miles
Previous carHonda Civic

Summary:

An excellent car and a great value

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with it, but I've only had it a short while. However, my history with Honda/Acura products suggests that I will likely not have any problems in the foreseeable future.

General Comments:

I love this car. I'm a little disappointed in the gas mileage so far, but others have told me that it will improve with more miles. The steering on-center feel is a little numb, and the steering effort at freeway speeds is a little higher than I'd like, but overall this is a really nice car. Interior materials are on par with my Acura, fit and finish is fantastic. The engine is powerful and relatively smooth, although not quite as smooth as the 3.2 in my Acura.

The tires are awful. The OEM Michelins are hard riding, noisy, lack grip, don't work in snow well and don't track well. As with my Acura, I will be replacing them soon with a set of Bridgestones. I continue to be mystified as to why Honda insists on using these over-priced, under-performing tires.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd January, 2008

23rd Feb 2008, 00:02

I guess the lower-profile Michelins on the V6 don't ride as well as the ones on the EX four-cylinders. Our EX-L has Michelins and they are fabulous! The ones on the 16" wheels ride well, are quiet, and still very grippy!

1st Jul 2010, 09:38

The gas mileage will only improve marginally. I have been also disappointed in fuel consumption. I noticed that my 2007 EX-L V6 Accord only does 18 city/25 highway, which is not impressive at all, given the supposed improvement in technology.

I have to say that over the last 10 years, the biggest improvement in automotive technology is the sheet metal (sarcasm intended).

My previous car had almost the same engine, 4 speed AT. I could make 500 miles on one tank (31.3 MPG)on the highway. The engine is smooth, but it depends what your previous car was - I had top of the line Toyota, which had a smoother engine.

2007 Honda Accord SE from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired40 miles
Most recent distance360 miles
Previous carNissan Sentra

Summary:

A solid, safe, dependable car

Faults:

Nothing, in the short time I owned it.

General Comments:

I owned this car for a mere 2 weeks, having put a bit over 300 miles on it, when it was destroyed in a crash. An elderly lady pulled in front of me, from her driveway, as I crested a hill and I crashed square into her going about 45 miles per hour (72kph). The front of the car was totaled, all of the safety features were deployed (front and side air bags, brakes, safety cage) and we all walked away with no major injuries. Amazingly, the doors on the car still opened and closed like it was new!

I credit that car with saving us from worse injury and think that had we had our older, less sturdy vehicle, things might have turned out less well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th September, 2007

2007 Honda Accord EX-L 3.0L V6 from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 3.0L V6 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.6 / 10
Distance when acquired50 miles
Most recent distance25500 miles
Previous carDodge Caravan

Summary:

The best combination of quality, performance, and price on the market

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with this car in 25K miles.

General Comments:

First off, the 3.0L V6 VTEC is a gem. It is the smoothest V6 I've ever driven, and it is very, very quick, one of the quickest in its class. Honda is the largest engine company in the world, and arguably the best. Trust me: they did this one right. I drive it pretty conservatively, but the few times I have opened it up, it did NOT disappoint. I ran a couple of low 6's in the 0-60 runs. It has good torque through most of the RPM range, and a sweet little exhaust note, too.

The 5-speed automatic transmission had a few problems earlier on in the 7th generation, '03 and early '04. But they've since taken care of the issue (by redesign), and I've heard good things about it since then. Just keep the fluid changed regularly, more than it tells you, and it'll last. I've had no problems with mine, and it shifts smoothly and efficiently.

Honda's are notorious for road noise, but this one has less than any other Honda I've owned. It's actually pretty quiet, enough so that I can hear the sweet sounds of that beautiful V6 revving when I turn down the stereo.

The interior, to me, is a work of art. One of the best designed interiors I've ever seen. The leather seats are amazingly comfortable and adjustable to whatever position I need. The telescoping wheel helps, too. A few of the stereo controls take some getting used to, but it's far from a problem. The location of the moonroof switch is strange (on the lower left side of the dash), and as others have said, it has no auto open or close. But that's really a minor issue for me. The stereo is very good, but I'd stop short of calling it great. For a car of this level, I'm also surprised they don't have a trip computer on it (like they do on the ones with navi). At least a fuel economy readout would've been nice. And I also don't understand why a car of this caliber doesn't come standard with fog lights. Also, I *hate* the coin holder tray...can't get my fingers in to get coins, and they grab on the rubber lining. I'm also not crazy about the positions of the 12-volt power outlets either (one with a lid and one in the center console), but that's still relatively minor.

Handling is excellent, and the ride is solid yet smooth, not floaty and detached like some other cars in this class (e.g. Camry). It's not a "sports" car, per se, but it is quite athletic. It's what I'd call a driving enthusiast's sedan. Some people complain about the stock Michelin Pilot HX MXM4's, but I've had no issues with them. The 17" wheels are a nice touch, too. However, turning radius is HUGE, very poor, and braking is marginal. But it does have an effective VSA (that can be disabled) and of course 4-wheel disk brakes and ABS.

Looks are always subjective, but I personally really like the looks of this Accord. Some don't like the taillights, but they work for me. I especially like the LEDs in the taillights, and the dual, chrome exhaust is a nice touch.

Another nice surprise: I'm averaging over 28 mpg on mostly highway driving. And that's with the automatic. I don't do a lot of spirited driving, but it's still impressive to me.

Oil changes are fairly easy to do. The filter can be accessed behind the front passenger's wheel or from underneath. The drain plug is pretty easy to reach, too. What's even better is that the transmission drain plug is right up front and very easy to reach. It'll make those regular ATF fluid drains and fills much easier, since I plan on doing that every 25K miles (especially since there is no "official" serviceable transmission filter).

Overall, this car just simply does everything well. Sure, there are other cars that may be better in certain areas. But for the complete package, and for what you get in this price range, I just don't think it can be beat.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th June, 2007

20th Jun 2007, 19:15

I'm the OP, and this was supposed to be for a 2007 Accord

EX-L V6, not a 2006. Not much difference, but I wanted to clarify that.

14th Sep 2010, 13:55

Completely agree on road noise comment.

Average review marks: 8.3 / 10, based on 16 reviews