1995 Nissan Pathfinder XE V6 from North America

Summary:

Nissan has a customer for life!

Faults:

Had to replace the radiator at 80,000 miles. The plastic tip broke, so we replaced it with an entire metal radiator. Cup holders not so good!

General Comments:

I love my Pathfinder. I bought it off EBay over 2 years ago. I got such a bargain!!!

A year ago I was rear-ended by a kid going over 50 miles an hour. It spun me around twice and put me in a ditch. Amazing only the bumper and back door were damaged. Thanks to the steel tire holder across the back very little damage occurred. No glass was even broken!

The folding back seats make it a great camping vehicle or for hauling my dogs around!

It will be a sad day when I can no longer drive my pathfinder!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th July, 2008

15th Mar 2012, 14:06

Still going strong at 164,000 miles and 6 years later!!

Air conditioner is out, but I think it is an electrical problem! Have to decide now whether to put more money into my favorite old car, or upgrade to a newer Pathfinder!

1995 Nissan Pathfinder SE V6 from North America

Summary:

Bad manufacturing of the frame

Faults:

The frame on the Pathfinder was rusted, and I being female, did not know to look. I loved the SUV and want it fixed. I had a wreck in it, and luckily did not overturn it. I wish that we could stand up and get something done about this.

Now I have a GEO Metro Convertible, but it does not hold a football team like the Pathfinder did. Can anyone help?

Lisa Dilday

dildayl@gmail.com

General Comments:

The Pathfinder does ride good and has plenty of room.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 24th June, 2008

1995 Nissan Pathfinder SE VG30E from North America

Summary:

I love my Pathfinder!

Faults:

My "check engine" light will come on sometimes, but only when I'm driving, and as soon as I apply the brakes, the light will go off.

And sometimes, when I shift into 'Drive' the truck doesn't want to move, and I have to put the pedal to the floor to get it to go. But this will go away and not come back for months.

General Comments:

Considering that I've had the car for 7 years now, and it has a ton of mileage on it, it has never left me stranded. It runs strong and performs well, although I wish the gas usage was better. It's a little slow, but that doesn't bother me.

I've never been happier with this truck. The transmission issue turned out to be just a solenoid and it only cost me $296 to fix it. Routine maintenance seems to be doing my truck well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th March, 2008

1995 Nissan Pathfinder LX no from North America

Summary:

Great vehicle except the rust problem help!

Faults:

Frame rusted out...

General Comments:

Engine and transmission great with the miliage, body in very good condition, but after going to Virginia state inspection found out the frame is completely rusted out and now not drivable in this state. $4,000 down the drain.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 3rd March, 2008

1995 Nissan Pathfinder SE V6 from North America

Summary:

It is mine!!!

Faults:

My chassis is really bad. I need to fix the whole thing really bad in short. do you guys know a very good place in new jersey that I can go for my 1995 Nissan pathfinder? thank you! e-mail me please at wraithseeker@yahoo.com

General Comments:

This car has a sentimental value and I am keeping it forever! hehe*

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th September, 2007

1995 Nissan Pathfinder LX from North America

Summary:

NO good for anything

Faults:

We have a 1995 Nissan Pathfinder that was just taken in for it's 240,000 km full service. A cost of $500. We were notified after Nissan had performed the service that our vehicle is no longer road safe due to extensive rust in the rear part of the frame around the gas tank area. The rust is so bad that the technician found numerous perforations in the frame and that we could lose our gas tank at any time.

General Comments:

We have always maintained this vehicle with regular service visits at Nissan.

We are now in a position to find a new vehicle since this is not safe to drive and we cannot sell it since it will not pass inspection.

The vehicle is in excellent condition transmission, body and interior are all in great shape.

I think Nissan should compensate people for putting out poor quality on a vehicle which has a reputation for going for miles and miles beyond others.

If anyone know of someone to contact for this, let us know.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 22nd August, 2007

4th Dec 2008, 20:23

Just to let you know, all cars rust, especially japanese.

27th Oct 2009, 23:28

They do have a tendency to rust out prematurely, but that is only people who never wash it, or have it rust proofed. I spray the inside frame on my 95 pathfinder every year with oil and clean the inside regularly (every couple of months) and don't have a speck of rust on it. I know some people who've fixed the frame rust. It's not hard at all, I had to do it on my old Pathy... I have 290,000kms and she is still running strong, all original parts, except the timing belt and the usual maintenance items.