2002 Saturn VUE AWD 2.0 from North America

Summary:

It is a lemon

Faults:

ECM and BCM computer modules.

Rotors.

Bearings.

Moonroof leaking.

General Comments:

Had the Vue for about a year, and the computer tells alarm to go off. $$$ to fix only at the dealer.

Road noise, bearings. $$$.

Rotors, front & rear. $$$.

Moonroof leaking from drain problem. $$$.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 12th October, 2011

2002 Saturn VUE from North America

Faults:

New head gasket in 2009.

Fixed leaky radiator line and radiator in 2009.

2010 - new brakes.

2007 - new battery.

2010 - new throttle body and new brakes, again!

General Comments:

This car is a piece of junk. I am looking forward to purchasing a new car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 15th September, 2010

2002 Saturn VUE from North America

Summary:

I love my Vue, but after reading the reviews, I will be looking for a new car sooner than I expected

Faults:

I am happy to say after reading the reviews on the 2002 Saturn Vue, that I have not had too many problems with mine, but am rather nervous now.

My Vue has had the rpm's stick as if the transmission was about to go. I also have the check engine come on in the winter when I run the heat. Autozone said it was the thermostat, and my husband was going to replace it, but in order to get to it, you have to tear into the engine. Um no, that's not happening. Once spring hits and the heater is turned off, the light goes out, so I just deal with it. The heat seems to work fine. Takes a little longer to heat up now, but still does the job.

I am now experiencing a very loud noise as if I am taking off in an airplane. Very much annoying, not to mention gives you a major headache. The faster the car goes, the louder the noise is. I was told to have the wheel bearings checked. Does anyone know if the wheel bearings would cause this noise? I had new tires put on a couple months ago, but couldn't really tell you if that has anything to do with it. Like I said, the noise started out low and is now so unbearably loud. I hate to pay for a service call, if it could be something other than the wheel bearings, that is an easy fix.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 7th September, 2010

2002 Saturn VUE 6 cylinder from North America

Summary:

OK

Faults:

Severe vibration at freeway speeds; the car shakes violently, service engine soon light comes on. The vibration would not cease until the car came to a full stop.

General Comments:

The car has performed as expected.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 18th June, 2010

2002 Saturn VUE 2.2 from North America

Summary:

Good car

Faults:

'02 Vue service engine light - reduced power light.

Both lights came on, and reset after each start. They will come back on with no rhyme or reason, and the car loses about half its power. I read a lot of posts online, and a lot of people talked about having the throttle body replaced. So I did that (part was 150.00 from Saturn). That did not work.

One post said there are 3 parts to the throttle control; the throttle body, the accelerator pedal (gas pedal) which electronically sends a signal to the throttle bod, and the wiring harness connecting them. Wiring is good, so I replaced the accelerator pedal. (100.00 from Saturn). Voila! Problem solved.

Vue runs fine again. Both are EXTREMELY easy to fix. I would recommend disconnecting the battery when you do it so nothing short circuits.

General Comments:

I like the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 20th November, 2009

2002 Saturn VUE from North America

Summary:

I like it and will take on the challenge

Faults:

My engine light came on. I purchased it 3 days ago. I had my brother decode it and got 7 error codes!

Also, my seatbelt light flashes randomly while I'm driving and buckled up.

General Comments:

I do really love my car, especially the dent resistant doors. I am prepared to take on the problems it may have. I am more upset that the dealer I bought it from probably knew about the problems, and cleared the engine light before I bought it.

The error is just a crankshaft sensor, and my brother is a mechanic. He told me to buy this car, and I trust him.

Car needs to be maintained, and do have problems, the important thing is to take care of it right away and have a good mechanic.

I work for a dealership, and I trust my brother more than the mechanics there.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 4th November, 2009

7th Nov 2009, 22:31

3 days??? And you're writing a review??? Maybe give it a little more time...