2006 Saturn VUE Reviews - Page 4 of 5

2006 Saturn VUE from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired143 kilometres
Most recent distance280 kilometres
Previous carHyundai Pony

Summary:

Awesome... who would believe GM could build a car like this..

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

What a car... it is one of those cars you never hear about, probably because it is subdivision of GM (should get a divorce). They built a car.. er SUV that rocks. I am thrilled.

Get the base model, as it has everything you need (cruise control, air, good sound system). The driver seat has 6-way manual adjustment (as I am the only driver - set it once and forget about it). Audio controls and cruise on steering wheel.

Not a fan of On-Star (Big Brother paranoia), but they upped the ante and incorporated a 3 watt mobile phone!!! Awesome. I paid $20 for 100 minutes, valid for one year (plus extra 30 min free). Total handsfree, except to start call - press telephone button on mirror, say number, and it calls... press button to hang up. Sooo coool.

The thing has three aux power outlets all over, cup holders all over, ergonomically designed (for the armrest, audio controls, turn signals... all easy).

I bought the 4 cylinder, and it has spunk, plus it gets 40mpg hwy (cdn units)!!! Soaks up bumps, quiet, agile...don't know what to say, except check out Saturn if your looking for an SUV in this price range.

Geez, I sound like a booster for the thing, but you won't be disappointed, even if buy something else... worth a look. The car editors who rate this in the '7's are crazy. I test drove most SUV's in this price range, and the Saturn smoked them. Hyundai felt like a small toy, Ford like a truck, KIA (see Hyundai), Pontiac plastic, x-trail and Honda too pricey for what you get...OK, I'll stop now.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th June, 2006

2006 Saturn VUE Level-3 Honda V6 from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission Honda V6 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired5 miles
Most recent distance6200 miles
Previous carSaturn L300

Summary:

Best Deal in the SUV Arena

Faults:

Absolutely nothing has gone wrong with this vehicle.

General Comments:

Extremely comfortable and plenty of room. Equipped with a Honda V-6 and Honda transmission. Fastest SUV in it's class and far less expensive than other SUV's available today. Rated 28 MPG on the highway, but drive nice like I do and you can get 30 MPG like I do. I have several Dodge and Chevy owners trading-in their SUV's for a 2006 Saturn Vue. You should think about doing the same.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th June, 2006

23rd Sep 2006, 18:34

Wording indicates that this was likely posted by a dealer/salesperson. Not an acceptable thing to do, nor should you accept such a posting.

6th Nov 2006, 17:15

I agree with the previously posted comment. I have never seen a user's mileage rating come in better than the manufacturer's rating. Beware of this review.

2006 Saturn VUE FWD 4 W/Auto 2.2L 4 cylinder from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 2.2L 4 cylinder Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired43 miles
Most recent distance2800 miles
Previous carVolkswagen Passat

Summary:

Very good so far

Faults:

Passenger front seat is a bit difficult to adjust and squeaks when it's not in use. I'll get that adjusted when I take it in for its first service interval.

General Comments:

Can't complain. My Vue is a pleasure to drive and has served me well for daily city commuting and weekend highway and expressway travel.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st June, 2006

2006 Saturn VUE 3.5L 6 cylinder from North America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 3.5L 6 cylinder Automatic
Performance marks 0 / 10
Reliability marks 0 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
1.6 / 10
Distance when acquired200 miles
Most recent distance3000 miles
Previous carJeep Liberty

Summary:

I feel like I have purchased a LEMON

Faults:

The ABS Module, several Wheel Speed Sensors, and all wiring to and from these things have been replaced. 2 lights on the panel have continually been on.

General Comments:

I purchased a 2006 Saturn Vue in March 2006. My first one was purchased on a Saturday and broke down on the side of the road 4 hours later. I requested a new Vue. When I received the 2nd one It lasted 3 weeks. Since then it has been in and out of the shop for the same problem. 2 panel lights continually come on when there is no visible problem. Since the purchase date, the 2nd Vue has been in the shop on and off for 21 days. The ABS Module, several Wheel Speed Sensors, and every connector and wire in between has been replaced. I am completely dissatisfied. I would not recommend this vehicle to ANYONE, EVER!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 17th May, 2006

11th Aug 2006, 07:22

I have a 2006 Vue that stopped running last Friday. It's been in the shop 9 days now and they still don't know exactly what is wrong with it. It just won't start. They replaced the computer already. A whole new set of 'connectors' has been ordered, because according to them they were faulty from the factory. But they are not certain this will fix the problem. The car ran fine, it has 16,000 miles on it, before this. Has anybody had anything like this happen?

Average review marks: 8.0 / 10, based on 17 reviews