1994 Subaru Legacy GT 2.0 Twin turbo from Australia and New Zealand


2 fast 2 sexy and very aggressive


Nothing has gone wrong with this except for the after market add-ons, part of my body kit broke when I didn't negotiate a road hump.

General Comments:

This car looks good and kicks serious ass with its take off. Subaru's are great cars they have great handling and loads of power on demand. The driving experience is awesome anyone would want to take the long route home to spent more time in the car, or take the car for a cruise through a crowded city area just to show off.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th April, 2005

1994 Subaru Legacy GT 2.2 turbo from North America




My Alternator broke at 120000km.

Oil leak at front.

Gas leak from the injection pipe.

General Comments:

Does not look as fast as it is. Great look.Very fast acceleration.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd April, 2005

21st May 2009, 14:20

I have owned over 20 Subarus to date, and the 91-94 first generation turbo legacys are my favorite. I have owned two 94 Touring wagons both white, and a 93 SS in silver. They are sneaky fast and a joy to drive. As with anything, keep your oil changed and use Synthetic with a turbo and this car will last a lifetime. The engine will, the body usually succumbs to rust especially in the colder climates.

1994 Subaru Legacy RS 2.0 lt twin turbo boxer from Australia and New Zealand


A few mods and she'll be threatening


Both rocker covers leaking.

L/h steering rack boot split.

2nd stage turbo needs replacement.

General Comments:

Very powerful car that packs a lot of punch right from the word go. Even though the second turbo is suffering from wear and tear do not under estimate its will for leaving you breathless.

Handles like a dream around corners and even more breath taking at higher speeds. Has been lowered for more extra grip.

With a 2.5 exhaust as suggested from a previous review, she will have you panting for more as she roars better then she bites.

Looking very forward to replacing 2nd turbo.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th June, 2004

31st Jul 2004, 04:33

I can only sit and nod in agreement - I drive one myself and just you wait until you've got the second turbo in... panting is not the issue - the problem is getting your breath back at all and stopping your whole body from trembling - not only the sound, but the sheer feel of the car is absolutely brilliant... I couldn't have asked for a better car.

1994 Subaru Legacy GL 2.0 petrol from Chile


A loyal and reliable family car


A couple of condensers had to be changed, the car didn't start sometimes.

Engine service belt pulley had to be replaced.

Washer engine had to be replaced.

Not really expensive things if you consider 213000 km of hard work, long trips, including dirt roads long trips.

General Comments:

This has been a great machine, we are a big family, this is mum's car. We have done very long trips (5000kms), dirt roads, loaded even with roof rack, snow roads, mountain.

The car requires basic maintenance, like injector cleaning liquid every 10000kms, new oil every 5000kms.

The car goes and goes, it doesn't burn oil, the fuel consumption is not the best, but runs very well, it still go fast & smooth.

Devaluation is very low.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th April, 2004

1994 Subaru Legacy Brighton 2.2 petrol non turbo from Australia and New Zealand


Very expensive to keep on the road


Had to replace water pump not long after purchase.

Air flow meter broke and had to be replaced.

Both CV boots replaced - perished.

Pulley disintegrated as it has a rubber piece in the centre that had perished.

Speedo jumps when decelerating.

Plastic tank on the side of the radiator cracked just recently and had to be replaced, then soon after the radiator hose blew.

Auto gearbox has recently started to not change down when decelerating.

General Comments:

This car has been very unreliable and I have found that the parts for Subaru seem to be very expensive in comparison to other makes.

However for driver comfort it does very well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 24th March, 2004

4th Apr 2004, 21:27

What do you expect when you by an automatic transmission?