1st Jul 2015, 10:11

Why skimp on daily transportation. Amazes us how far people commute.

18th Jul 2015, 09:13

We just bought a new 370 HP 6 speed Challenger. Actually I now wish my commute to work would be longer. Plus I really like my job. Retiring early to drive around a little beater later has zero appeal. Plus pay all my own medical insurance. Can't see it. With overdrives in late model cars, even this gets very good mileage on the interstates.

8th Aug 2015, 15:42

No apple pie. It's an import based and owned in Japan. As an analogy, if I rent my house overseas and hire a overseas management firm to oversee my property, the big rental checks come back to me in the USA. I own it and the apple pie. I might hire a couple to people to work for me, but I own the main asset. Worth mentioning again. Never seems to sink in.

9th Aug 2015, 02:56

Good review.

Both Honda and Toyota have been letting product quality slide as of late. Here's hoping they rediscover their mojo of quality, durability, and reliability :)

11th Aug 2015, 22:39

Seeing as how Toyota and Honda still rank at or near the top of the reliability charts, they haven't lost their "mojo" anyway...

12th Aug 2015, 11:15

Our family has gone to Hondas. In our opinion, better reliability and less recall issues.

13th Aug 2015, 07:25

How a person drives any car and maintains them personally is a big factor. My son tore the clutch out of our brand new Acura in one day. It would show on a new car review as a poor car.

A senior, never driving over 40, with a garage kept car, changing their oil every 4 months might have a great car. Even if it's listed as one to avoid.

The person behind the wheel and writing the checks for maintenance is a very big factor on durability.

Another factor is even where you live. We go through brakes as it's very steep in our town. Also cold and icy winters. Someone in a flat area with no snow and better roads may have less issues to report. Our suspensions, steering, transmissions and brakes get more of a workout than most. This can affect any new car reviews we share.

I think all these points are not totally considered or bear as much weight as they should. In a case like this, a 4WD vehicle would be better than a small sedan with lighter components.

14th Aug 2015, 19:19

Some don't give a "hoot" about reliability I suppose, which is fine. But the statement previously was in response to another comment, which was untrue in regards to Toyota's reliability.

15th Aug 2015, 08:41

Go to consumeraffairs.com and type in Toyota.

15th Aug 2015, 15:20

So what you are trying to say is if it's not a Toyota brand, it's not reliable? Toyota's reliability has dropped. It's been well documented.

17th Aug 2015, 16:20

Yes we switched from new Camrys to new Honda Accords. Being very specific.

17th Aug 2015, 22:30

How about reading basically almost every major review and long term reliability publication, both past and current? Then again, I'm sure that won't matter. The folks making comments about Toyota have had the same agenda for years, and facts won't get in the way. They'll keep on trying to tell all of us how bad Toyota is or has become, despite overwhelming facts to indicate the exact opposite.

18th Aug 2015, 11:08

What agenda? We had 2 new Camrys in the shop and paid for very expensive repairs. I don't care what review you are using. My wallet is my review. Going from one new import to another new import brand is not anti import. Ask yourself why a person buys the same model more than once and then switches. It doesn't follow with your argument. In the end, each person faces financial reality and if they wish to continue blindly spending on a model. You keep saying Toyota. We are stating issues we had with a very specific late model from this manufacturer. Maybe models such as a Corolla may be great, but our model was not. Life isn't a magazine article, it's real life costs.

18th Aug 2015, 12:39

How about reading the most recent Camry review on this website?

18th Aug 2015, 19:19

Thanks! Just did. The title was called: "Best car you can get in this price range"

Thanks for supporting my previous statements...

19th Aug 2015, 01:08

Will reading get us a refund from the Toyota service dept on our Camry repairs? Highly doubtful, so since it's based on individual's first hand experiences, you have to factor in the masses that are not in your court.

19th Aug 2015, 11:33

Best car in that price range is a brand new Ford Mustang. Best bang per buck I ever found decades ago, and it still applies today.

19th Aug 2015, 13:23

Sorry, try again, the most recent review is a 2008 posted on Aug 15th titled "very costly car to own and riddled with problems".

19th Aug 2015, 16:48

Um, the comment was referring to the 2008 Camry written a few days ago. Looks to me like the owner was very dissatisfied with the car, which hardly supports your previous statements.

As far as the 2015 review you are referring to, I think it's a little too early to post about a car that is not even a year old.

19th Aug 2015, 17:24

My commentary wasn't having to do with your specific case...

21st Aug 2015, 00:25

So buy a 2015 Mustang or a 2006 Camry. Put the top down on the Ford and have fun in this price segment.