1993 Toyota Corolla dx 1.8 from North America

Summary:

Great car

Faults:

The pass side door handle broke.

General Comments:

I got the car for free because the previous owner would not get anything for a trade in because of the high mileage. I originally figured I would use the car in the winter to keep the miles off my 2005 Chevy Silverado 1500 truck. With over 200,000 miles on it I didn't think it would last long. I have been driving the car back and forth to work everyday (450 miles a week) without any problems. I currently have 241,000 miles on it and consider getting rid of my truck and buying a newer Toyota corolla. It get 35MPG and with gas prices of $3.00/gallon its cheap to drive compared to the 17MGP I get in the truck. The only money I have dumped into it was on brake pads, a battery, and a tune up.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd June, 2006

24th Jul 2006, 10:18

Don't give up your 1993 Corolla.. This is the best year Toyota manufactured the Corolla... I had one up until last year (2005) and sold for $1500 with 175,000 miles.. Keep it, I heard someone saying it could last up to 400K miles.

1993 Toyota Corolla 1.5 from North America

Summary:

The most reliable/dependable car in the world!!!

Faults:

Water Pump at 155,000.

Brakes at 160,000.

Outside of normal wear & tear NOTHING!!

General Comments:

I must agree with the majority of those who have left positive feedback in regard to the outstanding reliability that is behind the Toyota name.

I was a desperate college student in need of a reliable/dependable car to get me back and forth from school to home. I purchased my corolla with 155,000 miles on it!!! Still today this baby is running strong, it's caused no problems and $ 10 gets me through the week.(over 30 mpg) My girlfriend has one too and her car has 260,000 miles on it and shows no signs of stopping. If you’re looking for a dependable car that is maintenance free and has the best fuel efficiency. LOOK NO FURTHER.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th April, 2006

1993 Toyota Corolla 1.6 SE-G 1.6 4A-FE from Indonesia

Summary:

The great car as its name: Great Corolla

Faults:

Changed the tie rod and other relevant components

Problems with air conditioning system.

General Comments:

The car is very reliable and easy to handle

The cabin is quite roomy and large.

The car is great as in Indonesia, it is known as Great Corolla.

I have used this car for almost 10 years without any significant problems.

It is very economical and almost problems-free car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th January, 2006

1993 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 from UK and Ireland

Summary:

Amazingly reliable, Toyota won my heart

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

This car is by far the best car I have ever owned. No headaches, no costs, nothing. My 2.0 V6 is a headache to keep running compared to the corolla. The corolla needed nothing doing, all I did was serviced it myself every few months and just drove, drove and drove. It started in any weather the second I ticked the key. Oil consumption was nothing, fuel economy is the best I have ever seen and its boot was huge! No wonder it is planet earth's best selling car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th October, 2005

1993 Toyota Corolla DX 1.8 from North America

Summary:

Zippy and fun to drive

Faults:

Not a whole lot of stuff has went wrong with this car, there has been the common things like brakes, bulbs etc... I did have the clutch replaced and the water-pump last year. The car still runs like a champ and doesn't burn any oil at all.

General Comments:

I love my "rolla" my little car is very zippy with the 5-speed I can snake up through the mountains with no trouble at all, the gas mileage is great as well. I will never part with this little beauty as long as she will still go!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd March, 2005

1993 Toyota Corolla DX from North America

Summary:

Buy it and you will save a lot money

Faults:

Replace alternator at 90,000 miles.

Replace starter at 110,000 miles.

General Comments:

The is a very reliable car and it still has the original muffler and exhaust pipe after driving 130,000 miles. It saves a lot money for me.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th March, 2005

1993 Toyota Corolla DX 1.8L from North America

Summary:

Long lasting great value

Faults:

Clutch replaced at 145K miles. Air conditioning failed at 180K miles. Rear speakers blew at 200K miles. All other repairs have been just standard wear and tear. Replaced the radio/tape player with a CD player.

General Comments:

Love this car! At 245,000 miles it has never left me stranded. Started to look at other vehicles, but reading other manufacturer's reviews. I think sticking with Toyota's are the way to go.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th January, 2005