1991 Acura Integra Reviews - Page 10 of 12

1991 Acura Integra LS 1.8 LITER DOCH from North America

Year of manufacture1991
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.8 LITER DOCH Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired111200 miles
Most recent distance115500 miles

Summary:

Can you say Fast and The Furious??!!

Faults:

The only thing that I have experienced since I have owned this car is that the trunk leaks and I don't know how, it can't be coming in from the hatch part, cause the carpet is getting wet, but under the trunk where the spare tire is... it's like a little pond! So if anyone can give me advice on this problem I appreciate it. But that's the only thing wrong.

General Comments:

This car is the bomb, its fast.. and it gets super gas mileage! It also takes corners like a BMW!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th December, 2002

20th Apr 2003, 12:55

Yes, I've also noticed the leak in the back hatch. Is there a way to stop this leak???

16th Sep 2003, 12:44

I had the same problem with my car, but worst, the whole trunk would be soaking wet during the rainy season. When I brought my car in, they told me that my drain was clogged and that I had to flush it out once a year. The drain is located on top of the car where the sun roof's is, under the rubber.

25th Jan 2009, 18:40

I had that problem with my Honda Civic fourth gen hatchback. It turned out that the spare tire was bolted directly through the metal with no gasket there, and water splashed up and through. I know this is like six years later, but other people might find it useful.

1991 Acura Integra GS Standard from North America

Year of manufacture1991
First year of ownership1991
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission Standard Manual
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 1 / 10
Comfort marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
3.5 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance150000 miles
Previous carAcura Legend

Summary:

The one good thing about this car--I no longer own it

Faults:

Left me stranded three times in 3 years thanks to a side-mounted distributor. The screw on the rotor will loosen up and then you are screwed.

A/C needed repair every other summer-different part each time.

Paint was AWFUL!! Clear coat wore off in 5 years-I have heard that Acura/Honda have not figured out how to properly paint a car yet.

Cloth on seats wore out fast.

Factory CD broke after 4 years.

I am so glad I was able to sell it before it burst into flames.

General Comments:

Drives like a go-cart.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th December, 2002

1991 Acura Integra LS 1.8 from North America

Year of manufacture1991
First year of ownership1991
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.8 Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance1725466 miles
Previous carVolkswagen pickup

Summary:

A versatile reliable sports coupe

Faults:

CV joints had to be replaced at 125000

Exhaust failed at 140000.

General Comments:

I have been amazed by the reliability of this vehicle. Only normal things have had to be replaced, CV joints and exhaust, ignition wires. It still has the original clutch and I was never easy on it.

It is quick and handles well.

It has a lot of cargo space with the rear seats down. Back seats are for children and short distances.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th September, 2002

1991 Acura Integra LS 1.8L DOHC Gasoline from North America

Year of manufacture1991
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.8L DOHC Gasoline Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired156000 miles
Most recent distance165000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Monte Carlo

Summary:

Sharp, reliable, and fast hatchback

Faults:

Alternator (original from 1991) failed at about 157,000 miles. Only had the car for a month.

Valves needed adjusting shortly after purchasing vehicle at about 160,000 miles.

General Comments:

I have had nothing but good experiences with this car. I have put almost 10,000 miles on my Integra since February and it's still running as good as the day I bought it. The car has given up some of its performance since then, however, but that can only be expected from a vehicle with so many miles. The brakes aren't much to speak of though. The rotors warp quickly and make sudden highway stops a real scare. I have found the car exceptionally easy to work on if you are familiar with foreign cars, and the options for customization are unbelievable. There are so many after-market parts for these vehicles that you could easily spend a small fortune on them. Excellent, reliable, and quick car. Engines are easy to find and relatively inexpensive. Drop in another motor and you've got the same great car with an extra 200,000 miles to enjoy.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd August, 2002

6th Dec 2007, 11:04

Spray some Carb-Cleaner into your throttle body and watch all that white smoke blow out and I can almost guarantee you that most of all of your performance will return.

1991 Acura Integra LS 2.0 from North America

Year of manufacture1991
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 2.0 Semi-Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired123000 kilometres
Most recent distance228657 kilometres
Previous carChevrolet Monte Carlo

Summary:

A high performace machine well worth the money

Faults:

The only thing that has went wrong with my car is the heat censor went out about 200,000 miles and the car would not idle without it.

The seats are hard to the back.

The fenders bend real easy.

General Comments:

The car has a great style, nice flat nose.

The car is so fast by the time you get into fifth gear you have to start slowing down again.

The inside of the car is very comfortable looking its not cramped you have a nice lay out of all the gauges the steering wheel has a nice fill.

The car is wide and flat making for some good driving. You feel like you are in a race car.

The car will turn some heads.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th June, 2002

Average review marks: 8.2 / 10, based on 52 reviews