1991 Acura Integra LS 1.8 from North America


An old high performance reliable car


1. Distributor housing went bad at 38,000 miles

2. Oil pan leaked at about 40,000 miles.

General Comments:

An investment well paid-off. After 11 year of ownership and 4 years of payments, this car still continues to go strong.

Due to the aging of the car, I need to put premium gas to reduce the pinging. I also need to put oil additive (Restore) to add a little punch to it.

No problems with the airconditioner. Replaced breaks as normal wear and tear. Replaced timing belt at 86,000 miles.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th May, 2002

1991 Acura Integra RS from North America


Good car for fun, family or work


Exhaust pipe rusted away at 50,000 miles.

Radiator cracked and leaked at 55,000 miles, my mechanic said it was part plastic.

I have experienced passive restraint problems, where the belt locks up and it and chokes you until you open the door and release the restraint. It then operates OK.

The ignition switch went out at 100,000 miles.

General Comments:

This car handles great, I have had it up to speeds of 90+ and you'd never know you were traveling at that speed.

The trunk/cargo space is massive. The back seats fold down and the trunk console lifts out. You can fit tons of stuff in here.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th May, 2001

28th Jun 2002, 22:46

I have a 1991 Acura and I love the car it is like you know you are driving, but it does not feel like you are driving. I would not give my car up for nothing I like the speed and I like the style. I have had my car for a little over a year there is not another car that I like more.

18th Oct 2002, 09:09

October 18, 2002.

I have had my 1991 Acura Integra for approximately two and a half months and it performs superb and is extremely reliable. I would recommend anyone who is interested in a used car to buy an Acura.

Jason J. Greenaway (Warminster, PA)

1991 Acura Integra LS dual cam from North America


One to pass to my kids when I die


Valves needed adjustment with a tune up.

Brakes bad for 10000 miles.

Excellent car, like new interior, never not started can't, think of anything bad!

General Comments:

Best car I have ever owned.

Plan to get around 250,000 miles before engine replacement.

1st gear is too short, need to start in 2nd to get off the line faster.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd April, 2001

1991 Acura Integra LS 1.8L from North America


Best cars ever


The only things I have had to do is replace the:




Distributor cap.

And now the tail pipe has rusted.

General Comments:

I love this car, it is the best I have ever owned.

I always recommend them to everyone.

They are fast, small, and make GREAT cars to trick out.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th March, 2001

1991 Acura Integra RS 1.8L DOHC inline 4 from North America


Economic, quick and fun with lots of potential


Rusty exhaust.

Replaced both CV joints since I've had the car.

General Comments:

This is probably one of the most reliable cars that me or anyone I know has ever owned. Pretty quick considering it's only a 4, and it's a lot of fun to drive when you really get the engine wound up. One of the more surprising things about it is how well of a highway driver it is, with the exception that it can get a little noisy when you pass other vehicles. The other great thing about it is that it's supported fairly well by after-market performance parts makers, and it's pretty easy to add a lot more horsepower to them.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th February, 2001

1st Mar 2001, 17:50

I also have a '90 Integra. I love it! It is fast, durable, fun, reliable, and gets great gas milage. What else can you ask from a car? The only thing that I recommend is that you MUST keep up on all your maintenance. If you do that your Integra should last easily 200,000 miles.

13th Apr 2004, 10:32

I have a 1991 with 70,000 original miles. I tried selling it this year, but no takers, so it looks like it will be my summer car. I agree about the durability of these things.