1995 Chevrolet Blazer LS 4.3 Vortech from North America


A Great Ride!!!


The oxygen sensor valve has been replaced a couple of times.

Have had to replace the front brake pads twice. Not a defect in my book!

Replaced the battery at 40,000 miles.

Have taken it to the dealership twice for factory recalls.

General Comments:

It has been in three separate accidents, none that were my fault! Was repaired each time and still looks and drives like new. Handles well and gets attention wherever I go.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th January, 2003

1995 Chevrolet Blazer XT from North America


Miserable vehicle


Oil cooler line busted and drained all oil in approximately 60 seconds. The engine seized up and we now must replace the engine.

Both Chevy and the dealer have declined any responsibility and we now face $3,500 - $4,500 in repairs only two months after purchase.

General Comments:

We will never again purchase a Chevy vehicle.

We purchased the 95 Blazer over two months ago from the dealer and the vehicle has spent more time in the shop with extremely costly repairs than on the road. What a mistake!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 8th January, 2003

25th Feb 2004, 06:09

I also own a 1995 Chevy Blazer. My daughter was driving the car when it started making loud noises, luckily she just pulled onto our street. She made it into the driveway, when she stopped all the oil poured out and the engine froze up. The repair bill will be $3600.00. The car only has 70,000 miles on it. I am very disappointed in this car. I have always relied on General Motors products, but not any more!

1995 Chevrolet Blazer LS 4.3L from North America


Worth every penny


I have the notorious EGR valve problems, but my mechanic cleans the valve for me every time for no charge.

My car has had one set of brakes installed, about two years ago.

General Comments:

It is a great car.

No major problems, always starts.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd January, 2003

1st Apr 2008, 14:57

How is your 1995 Chevrolet Blazer LS running now in march of 2008?

1995 Chevrolet Blazer LS 4.3 Vortec from North America


Are you kidding


4 wheel drive vacuum switch - $1,000 repair.

Alternators - gone twice - $700 in repairs.

Rear automatic wiper - $200.

Air conditioning - $1,000.

Engine oil coolant line blew twice. The second time the motor was damaged and the repair bill is over $4,000.

General Comments:

This is the worst vehicle I have ever owned. This oil cooler line is a defect, but GM will not admit to it. Apparantly the clamp/connection is made from aluminum and it gets distressed from the engine heating and cooling.

GM should be liable for engine repairs, but it doesn't have the balls to admit the issue.

If anyone else in my family ever tries to buy a GM product I will personally kick their ass.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 2nd December, 2002

11th Feb 2011, 09:29

I agree, the oil coolant hose is bad. Blows without warning. I had just purchased gas, and was driving down the road. Everything was okay, wanted to see how much gas was showing after I purchased 10.00 in gas. Happened to look at other meters and my oil pressure was 0. Pulled over immediately, but the motor was shot because of oil pressure hose blowing. I had no warning, and even though I pulled over immediately, the motor was still toast.

1995 Chevrolet Blazer LS 4.3 liter 190 hp from North America


An All-Around Great Truck


We have had quite a few problems with our 1995 Chevrolet Blazer LS. A major problem was that our fuel injector on the vehicle had been clogged; thus, it needed to be changed.

The EGR valve has failed several times, but each time it broke, it was covered under the warranty, so the only price we had to pay was to actually wait.

General Comments:

Our Blazer has been one of the best vehicles we have ever owned. We have owned it for over seven years. The strong 4.3 liter 190 horsepower Vortec engine is great, especially with 260 pound feet or torque. Coupled with this great engine is a four-wheel drive system. The transfer case shifter is very easy to operate. The day we bought the vehicle, we took it to a very steep hill. We shifted the truck into 4-LO, a heavy-duty four-wheel drive mode, and the truck performed great. There was no hesitation.

By the way, for those of you who have had the seat-folding levers stripped out at 50,000 miles, here's food for thought: don't pull so hard.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th November, 2002

22nd Nov 2002, 21:04

This is a great report!