1999 Chrysler Concorde LX 2.7 from North America

Summary:

A cut above the average family sedan!

Faults:

I have experienced no problems with this car.

General Comments:

This is a comfortable and reliable car. It has been driven cross country a few times and will average 27MPG with no problems. It seats my family of 4 with no complaints!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th May, 2003

1999 Chrysler Concorde LX 2.7 from North America

Summary:

Highly recommended

Faults:

The weather stripping around the rear passenger door came loose. This was replaced free of charge by the dealer.

Both of the rear windows no longer go down. Of course the warranty has expired, so I have delayed having these repaired.

General Comments:

This is one of the most comfortable cars I've ever been in. I have the CD player, the rear spoiler, and tinted the windows. Long trips no longer bother me, as this car takes all the discomforts out. I also get very good gas mileage.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st May, 2003

1999 Chrysler Concorde from North America

Summary:

A great car for the price

Faults:

The automatic door lock went out about a month after we got it. (20,000 miles)

Right after we got the lock fixed the power window went out on the same door. (30,000 miles)

The interior is very hard to keep up, it's easily stained.

General Comments:

The car runs very nicely.

The biggest problems that we have had have been with the power locks and windows on one door.

The car is very large, but it still has a lot of power to it.

Great for a large family and tall people because of all the room. The backseat is very spacious.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th April, 2003

7th Jan 2004, 09:22

I agree with your comments.

I have a 2000 LHS and on my second time replacing a window motor, and second time having work dona to a door lock.

It is a good vehicle, but how many times will I need to replace a window motor or rework the door locks?

1999 Chrysler Concorde LX V6 Automatic from North America

Summary:

Overall a nice car!

Faults:

The power steering went out.

The passenger side window quit working and it did not work from the drivers side either.

The seal around the front lights is coming of.

You cannot have the radio and the rear defogger on at the same time because it messes up the radio.

General Comments:

Great power, comfort, and reliability.

Great if you ever happen to get in an accident because it is very large so you most likely won't get hurt.

It has a nice placement of the controls.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th February, 2003

1999 Chrysler Concorde LX 2.7 liter V6 from North America

Summary:

Overall, it is a nice car to drive, and looks good too.

Faults:

I have had the car for 3 months, and have put on 2,000 miles. The right rear passenger door lock motor needs to be replaced. When it locks, there is a buzzing noise. Sounds like the motor is stripped.

I have noticed a slight knocking sound coming from the left front of the car, which occurs when I am traveling over bumpy roads. It sounds to me like it may be a loose strut.

When the brake pedal is released slowly there is a grunting sound that comes from it.

The transmission does not shift smoothly on the low end, when rolling at around 10 mph and then accelerating onto the highway.

General Comments:

The car is roomy, comfortable, and handles the road like a sports car.

The brakes are somewhat soft.

I would prefer the larger engine they offer as an option in this car. For its size, it is needed.

However, the fuel economy is very good.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 15th December, 2002

27th Apr 2003, 22:02

The locks on our Chrysler have gone out too... Now it's the power windows that are the problem. Must be defective.

1999 Chrysler Concorde LX 2.7 200HP from North America

Summary:

A great huge car for a great price

Faults:

The drivers side window regulator seems to be problematic - it has had to be replaced twice so far.

The weather seals around the headlights keep coming off.

Had to have the climate control head unit replaced.

General Comments:

For tall people this car is fabulous. Even with the front seats all the way back people can comfortably sit in the back seats - with their own air vents. The drivers seat also has plenty of room for tall people (if you are over 6 feet you don't fit in most cars). As far as being a full size sedan, this car handles quite well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th October, 2002

27th Apr 2003, 22:03

Our power locks have gone out on our car also. It then turned into the power window on that door also.