2002 Ford Mustang GT 4.6 from North America





General Comments:

I absolutely love this car it has enough power for me! I did test drive the automatic gt and they seemed a bit sluggish so I opted for the stick. the only problem I had was the trans grinded from 2-3rd fix under warranty I was put into a rent a car by ford free of charge! so that was a good. I didn't buy it to be a super high performance machine like a z06 vette.. I like the way it looks, drives and make me feel while driving it! as far as practicability you don't buy this kinda car for that! use your head it's a sports car if you need that then get a minivan and stop whining..

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th October, 2006

2002 Ford Mustang Coupe from North America


Besides her damaged hood, she is a beaut!


Paint is peeling off the hood of the car. After many emails to the dealership, and a call to Ford Company. They advised me to take it to the dealer and have them take pictures and send them in to them with a quote for repair. Well, I am past the warranty and they refuse to fix it. Now, I am trying to figure out why the paint is peeling. Going to take this further if someone doesn't paint the hood of the car. Absolutely disgusted.

General Comments:

Eh, not that fast a car, considering it is a mustang. I don't race, but when I need to pick up speed, it takes a few seconds.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 23rd November, 2005

25th Nov 2005, 11:35

What do you expect? You have a V6 Mustang!

4th Apr 2006, 15:38

Let's see it's a 2002 with 36000 miles...

The dealer doesn't have to help you unless it's a recalled or under warranty.

Maybe you live in a snow bound area and salt has eaten away at the paint, or something got on the hood (some paint thinner or something), or you don't wash the car, or it could be a number of things.

Go hit a auto body shop and get your hood painted for like $50 or something.

2002 Ford Mustang Coupe V6 3.8 from North America


Check engine light came on, 21k, sensor reset.

General Comments:

The only thing I don't like is the seat belts getting hung up. I get good gas mileage on the highway. the mach sound system is great. I like it on trips, and the best thing is my wife likes it. I like the rear wheel drive. oh yeah, too much plastic.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th September, 2004

1st Nov 2004, 03:19

Recap: one of the fuel injectors went out, dealer repaired, no charge..

29th Jun 2006, 20:42

Ford "check engine" lights come on all the time for no reason. If it happens again (and it will) do what I did. Put a piece of black tape over it and ignore it. I drove one of mine 136,000 miles with the light on and never had a second's trouble with it.

2002 Ford Mustang GT 4.6 LITER from North America




Nothing has gone wrong with this car.

General Comments:

I just bought this car, and drove it across the United States to my home in California. The handling-braking-acceleration of this car are all awesome. A late model Corvette tried in vain to pass me repeatedly (I was up to 130 MPH and accelerating). Later I had the cruise control set on 110 MPH across the Nevada desert. If you want the LAST remaining pony-musclecar type still in production, check out the Mustang. While I am a old Chevy fanatic, nothing beats bangin' through 5 gears, cruising effortlessly at 100 MPH, listening to the MAch 460 eight speaker stereo, and kicking down 23 MPG!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd September, 2004

11th Sep 2004, 14:42

There is NO way you beat a late model Vette. I have the SAME car as you, just a newer one and I have never beat a Vette'. You are FULL of it!

18th Sep 2004, 01:41

Maybe the late model vet was in poor condition - same car as you, it's fast, but really isn't THAT great a handler... feels kind of floaty stock and gas mileage is amazing like that... on the freeway - In town it is crap -

That is why tomorrow I'm trading it in, although it is a beautiful care a very fun to drive and seems quite reliable... especially love the way it looks - still not sure if I want to trade it in even :)