2005 Ford Mustang V6: 4.0 High performance 4.0 from North America


GET IT, it will be worth it


Well the thing that is crappy is the customer service that ford provides. They are and always be the worst service provider.

General Comments:

Now the mustang is another thing. if you can upgrade a v6 with about 1 thousand dollars with performance parts such as cat back exhaust, a performance tuner, the cold air intake kit and a throttle body spacer, you could probably push about 260-280 horsepower which isn't that bad. I love my mustang because it's just out there and I get noticed every time someone looks at my car, its torch red with black strips going all the way threw the front bumper to the rear bumper. And just today I installed my Boy Racer Spoiler which is 7inch off the trunk lid. I was glad to buy a mustang, as soon as I get the money I hope to get a turbo kit on it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th January, 2008

2005 Ford Mustang GT Convertible 4.6L V8 from North America


I can't wait to get rid of mine!


Electrical problems including top not going back up, A/C malfunctioning, vibration at speeds above 60-70mph, engine misfiring, poor shifting, severe tint scratching due to poorly designed window seals... probably more, but I am tired of listing them!

General Comments:

Fast and raw. Retro looks, retro build quality (read: poor).

Uncomfortable ride due to live axle. Noisy with top up.

Gas mileage reasonable for engine output.

Disappointing service from Ford dealerships.

Fun to drive in a straight line - V8 sounds great.

Archaic suspension setup is allergic to corners.

Very cheap plastic interior - lots of hard surfaces.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 1st March, 2007

2nd Mar 2007, 07:30

"I can't wait to get rid of mine!"

- Park it & leave the keys in the ignition. A car thief will be glad to help you out then.

3rd Apr 2007, 15:45

Once again someone bought a new car without looking at or driving it. All of your complaints, other than service problems from the dealer, should have been noticed during the first drive and inspection of the car. As far as service goes, there is a major problem in the auto industry across the board in that area so you'll find every brand owner with a bad service story. When you spend $30+K on a car you'd think a little more research and effort would be put into the purchase, but I have read too many reviews of people that complain about issues that should easily be noticed in the first impression of the car.

2005 Ford Mustang Premium 4.0 V6 from North America


Garbage on 4 wheels


This is a prime example of Ford garbage. The quality is so bad that I have had major leaking problems. They eventually found that the car had a 3" seam that wasn't filled at the factory. The ECU is damaged, I have numerous intermittant electrical problems. The words CUSTOMER and SERVICE should never be used in the same sentence as Ford. Don't believe the hype. First sign of a problem Ford will cut you loose and tell you that it isn't their problem. Yeah the car looks good, but if you put a turd in a shiny box... it's still just a turd.

General Comments:

Junk... customer service is beyond bad. Avoid the problems you will have, avoid this car like the plague. What a SERIOUS piece of junk.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 10th November, 2006

14th Jan 2007, 12:38

Hi-seems like you got a lemon! I bought a 06 pony package that is a wonderful piece of machinary, but I have had vibrating problems with the car around 70mph on the highway. I was wondering whether you experienced this problem. Sorry you were disappointed and I agree with you on the service part... very poor indeed.

2005 Ford Mustang LX 4.0 Liter V6 from North America


The 2005 Ford Mustang V6 car is a piece of trash


Frozen parking brake @ 5,000 miles.

Frozen parking brake, dealer had to replace both destroyed rear rotors and parking brake @ 5,000 miles.

Destroyed rear rotors again at 10,000 miles, this time dealer would not fix or replacing freezing parking brake.

Dealt with frozen parking brake all winter of 2005 into 2006, and dealer would not fix, had it at the dealer 5 times.

Sold the car and got a Toyota Scion instead.. much better.

General Comments:

Do not ever buy one of the "newer" Mustangs, or a Ford for that matter either, they are pieces of crap, as most American cars are anymore, hence why they are going out of business practically.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 22nd August, 2006

22nd Aug 2006, 22:50

Don't put your parking brake on in the winter. It will freeze at the right temp and then you aren't goin anywhere.

23rd Aug 2006, 01:28

Dude you just got unlucky and got a defective car. there's no point in wining about it. don't go out and buy a scion which is the epitome of junk when there are other real cars out there. plus you should've gotten a GT in the first place, I have never heard anyone say those are crap. you would have to be crazy, they are a real deal for a v8. have fun with your four banger bud.