2005 Ford Mustang GT Convertible 4.6L, 24-valve V8 from North America

Summary:

A totally perfect car, if you can afford the gas

Faults:

It has assorted light rattles, particularly one in the passenger side of the dash.

General Comments:

The car is very fast, though it has a throttle management system (throttle-by-wire) that makes you feel a little disconnected sometimes as opposed to cable-driven throttles.

It really likes gas a lot. I drive my Jeep as a daily driver because it actually gets better gas mileage.

Everything has worked wonderfully. No issues with any quality control at all.

It handles very nicely. The ride is bumpy (which I like), as a performance car's should be.

It certainly turns head, at least right now. I get more looks than I ever dreamed I would. This is a seriously attractive car.

The convertible top works wonderfully, and it stores attractively without having to use a boot with its "Z-fold" mechanism.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd August, 2005

1st Sep 2005, 17:10

The Chevy Cobalt SS features superior value, acceleration and handling. Plus it is a contemporary design, not a warmed over Ford Falcon!

28th Oct 2005, 09:22

A warmed over Ford Falcon? Yeah, that's an intelligent statement. obviously you know nothing about cars. The Cobalt SS is an okay car in it's own right, but it isn't even near the same class as a Mustang so it is a ridiculous comparison. The Mustangs is still a real musclecar with a V-8 and rear wheel drive. Sadly, due to the SUV boom there are few of these cars left for sale as new cars. You shouldn't criticize any car you haven't owned or even driven and probably never will. Just stick to your warmed over Cavalier.

2005 Ford Mustang GT 4.6L SOHC V8 from North America

Summary:

An absolute head turning, powerful beauty!

Faults:

When the car arrived from the factory, it was missing the 3 screws that screw the front bumper cover in place just ahead of the driver side front wheel.

The steering wheel seems to sit slightly to the left even when driving in a straight line on a flat roadway. I'm sure it is just a minor alignment adjustment, but haven't got it to the dealer yet.

General Comments:

Cheers to Ford once again for making the best and most recognized sports car in the world the best model yet.

Look at how the other manufacturers such as GM and Dodge are copying Ford's lead the this Mustang's sales success by bringing back cars such the Camero and the Charger.

This car handles, drives and looks like a dream.

The exterior styling is crisp and the lines of the car are beautiful.

The interior is a perfect blend of a retro and modern look.

Great power and performance. Anybody thinking about buying a sports car with some versatility should seriously consider taking one of these baby's for a test drive.

Golf clubs and groceries? No problem with the Mustang's trunk space.

A real head turner!

Excellent fit and finish that is solidly built.

The growl from this Mustang's exhaust just like it's predecessors, is the unmistakable Mustang tune - music to the ears!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th August, 2005

31st Aug 2005, 20:02

Camaros have always been around and you spelled it wrong camero-camaro and an camaro can out perform almost any mustang.

20th Sep 2005, 14:53

A camaro will not outperform any mustang on the street... and lets face it, Ford is going the right way, Chevy is not... just look at that Silverado SS... what a joke.

2005 Ford Mustang 4.0 V6 from North America

Summary:

This car has had a lot of problems in 3 month I have had it

Faults:

Replaced leaky master brake cylinder-twice.

Check engine light came and stayed on.

Transmission shifts rough.

Sometimes long delay going into reverse.

Radio had no sound, but power-once.

Piece around door lock pops out.

Trim piece on back seat fell off.

General Comments:

This car is quick for a V-6.

Headrests are at a bad angle.

Nice looking body style on car- retro.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 3rd August, 2005

7th Oct 2005, 20:12

I think NO ONE should buy a muscle Car with a lower engine than the biggest one! ^^

28th Oct 2005, 09:06

This is why I wouldn't buy a first year brand new design of any car. You paid at least sticker or better for it, I am sure and then you have to put up with the many flaws of a new design. I would wait until at least 2007 and then buy one. All of the little annoyances you are experiencing with your 2005 will probebly be remedied by then and they we'll probably be discounting them by then too as a nice bonus!!