1995 Geo Tracker LSI 1.6 fuel injected from North America

Summary:

I love my Tracker

Faults:

Let's see.

I put a new oil pan seal in at 120000.

A complete tune up at 122000.

General Comments:

I love it.

I take it mudding, and no matter what I put it through, it always comes out victorious, and I love it.

No matter how much water it takes on, it always starts right up. That's why the Geo Tracker rules.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th November, 2008

1995 Geo Tracker Base 1.6 16v from North America

Summary:

Great all around vehicle; unstoppable offroad

Faults:

Nothing but the 4 wheel hub on the driver's side, holding up well.

General Comments:

The Geo Tracker is a great vehicle; cheap, economical, dependable, and a joy to drive... on or off road.

Off road performance is were it shines; I'm still amazed at the stuff it's gotten me through... with just a set of decent 235-75-15's - they fit well.

Plenty enough power to pull hills, and has articulation like you wouldn't believe on the rough stuff...

Fun dependable vehicle that will get you anywhere you want to go.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd September, 2008

1995 Geo Tracker LSI 1.6 from North America

Summary:

Reasonably priced, good on gas, and fun to drive

Faults:

Lights in the shifter have stopped working, A/C compressor squeals loudly when turned on (it still works though),and it Rusted out in the typical spots (cab corners, front and back wheel wells, doors)

General Comments:

Always starts, I deliver pizza so my car is turned on and off a lot.

This car has very tight and short steering it takes time to get used to, especially in the snow.

It is defiantly a teenagers type of car I am 17 and love it and my mom is 38 and can't stand the rough ride and short steering she dreads driving it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th July, 2008

1995 Geo Tracker LSI 1.6 from North America

Summary:

Very reliable, and cheap to buy

Faults:

Starter is starting to stick

Front wheel wells, rear body mounts, and driver side door are starting to rust (can easily be fixed with some body putty and paint)

Cooling fan makes a horrible noise when I start the car when its cold.

General Comments:

This car is perfect for a teenager like me it is a dog it has very slow acceleration, so parents should feel better that its not a hotrod.

It is like having an SUV with the fuel economy of a small passenger car.

I wouldn't drive it over 75 MPH it is just to shaky.

Overall it is a good car as long as you catch the rust before it get too bad.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 1st April, 2008

1995 Geo Tracker from North America

Summary:

Excellent RV tow car

Faults:

Signal stalk on the steering wheel started to smell like electric burning. Had to replace whole stalk. Check engine light came on at 50,000. The suggestions to remove drivers side speaker and reach up on right side to move toggle switch was correct. Check engine light went out. Thanks for the info - saved a trip and money to dealer/repair station.

General Comments:

Hard ride, but I love its ruggedness. Easy for a tall person to get in and out.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th November, 2007

1995 Geo Tracker LSI 1.6 16v from North America

Summary:

Great will buy another for the wife

Faults:

Driver side window hard to roll up. Took panel off and adjusted. Works fine.

General Comments:

Bought from original owner. She took great care of it and it runs fine. I get 24 mpg in the city and 30 on the freeway. It has the hard and soft top both in perfect shape. It is the 4x4 with the automatic locking hubs. The owners manual says do not tow on all fours, but to use a dolly and tow backwards. It seems to me that if you tow forward and put the transfer case in neutral and the transmission in neutral there should be no problems. Any comments?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th October, 2006

1995 Geo Tracker LSI 1.6 GASOLINE from Costa Rica

Faults:

This is a great small off road car. this is a great small off road car.

I love it; of course it is not for a big family.

Does anyone know the difference between base tracker and lsi tracker?

I gotta a 1995, 2 door 4w drive lsi tracker.

The only problem I have is that the engine ckeck light comes on one in a while. i do not know why.

I love it; of course it is not for a big family.

Does anyone know the difference between base tracker and lsi tracker?

I gotta a 1995, 2 door 4w drive lsi tracker.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th August, 2006