1994 Honda Accord EX 2.2 from North America


Great cars and great service, except one time


Emergency brake accumulator.

Temperature gauge.

Fuel gauge.

General Comments:

Service support from Honda after the warranty is over is not available. Each dealership is owned by an individual and Honda Corporation will not support or even get involved if the dealership won't respond to the customers problem after the warranty period.

I have 2 Honda's now and I have had a total of 4 over the last ten years.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 15th October, 2001

1994 Honda Accord LX 2.2 130 HP from North America


One of the most reliable cars ever made


- Starter needed replacement.

- Cheap plastic parts and chrome paint falling apart inside.

- Annoying jerk from 1st to 2nd gear with high revs. Has nothing to do with my driving.

- Trunk will not close properly all the time.

General Comments:

The most reliable car one can buy. I don't care for its looks, but it performs well enough for a larger family sedan.

Like all hondas, it smells terrible after rain/humid weather.

Defrosting takes awhile.

It's not glamorous, but it does what it's supposed to do without much fault.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th October, 2001

1994 Honda Accord LX 2.2 from Australia and New Zealand


Always looking forward to driving it


The tappet noise is very loud during acceleration.

General Comments:

Other than the tappet noise, it is a very reliable and comfortable car.

Any suggestion from you will be greatly appreciated.

Please e-mail me on: p_kk98@yahoo.com

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th May, 2001

31st Aug 2001, 11:38

I have a 5-spd '94 LX. Bought it w/70K and put 30K on it. Ran the same with 100K miles. - excellent. Then my oil light came on and I thought it was a short in the fuse. Later found out that I blew a seal and had been running without oil for about 10 miles. My advice? Change the oil every 4K miles. and you'll get years of enjoyment out of it. Mine, however, will never run the same because of that mistake. Before that? I couldn't have asked for more. I loved that car.

1994 Honda Accord 16v 2.0 from UK and Ireland


Beautiful driver


Wheel bearing went just after I got it, and a main dealer service cost me £600. After that my local garage serviced it and it has needed nothing doing in two years, just tyres and an exhaust.

General Comments:

This car is just beautifully smooth and refined to drive. The gearbox and clutch are light and sweet.

It will fairly shift as well - 130 horse power from the 16v engine delivers smooth, even power.

Lots of room, even in the back.

The boot of this saloon is surprisingly large, maybe slightly shallow.

An altogether beautiful drive.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th October, 2000

1994 Honda Accord Aerodeck 2.2i from Germany


At 12000 km the engine stopped while driving without any reason. Since that there are vibrations which can't be fixed.

General Comments:

Roomy and powerful car to drive.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th March, 2000

1994 Honda Accord DX Not sure from North America


There seems to be a problem with the defogging in my car and the vent system. The car gets very stuffy very easily.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th June, 1998

2nd Sep 2003, 08:54

Although my car is not a 94 DX, it is a 96 LX coupe the defogging also is a problem. I'm not sure why, but the car also gets very stuffy even if its not humid.

1994 Honda Accord EX VTec (2.4?) from North America


I have never had anything go wrong with this car in 52,000 miles.

General Comments:

This is the best car I have ever owned.

With nothing but routine oil changes, it has never given me a problem in 52K miles. It's comfortable to take long trips in, and it handles quite well (I have the coupe). It has decent power for a V4, but I wish I would have waited another year and gotten the V6. I would recommend a Honda to anyone.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th June, 1998

10th May 2002, 12:25

My 94 Accord EX has 75K miles on it, so far had to replace the water pump at approx. 52K miles, also the exhaust pipe starting from catalytic converter, the muffler, tailpipe and the resonator - rusted out.

Both front brake disks - wrapped twice, replaced, very noisy windows, had to turn up the radio to cover the outside noise.

The back brake/stop lights go out every 30K miles. Very easy to scratch paint on the body. Very easy to break/crack interior panel, too thin.

Other than that, just normal fluid changes, brake pad replacing.

26th Nov 2002, 10:46

Accord ESi 63000mls. I have also had problems with warped front brake discs. At present I have a problem with severe wobbling of the steering wheel at high braking speeds. The car has just passed the MOT and no problems showed up that would cause this. One theory is that there is a problem with the front hubs and/or bearing location as half the bearing is housed in the disc itself. If buying an Accord check the brakes very carefully. Apart from this problem I am very happy with the car for long distance cruising. The seats are very comfy although the leather is a little slippery. High speed cornering is not a strong point.

26th Nov 2004, 19:34

Also have a 1994 honda accord with 240,000 miles on this pony. will drive forever and will buy another honda.