1994 Honda Accord EX Coupe 2.2 VTEC from North America


Best car on the road!


Windshield washer fluid jets did not work.

A/C Control knob snapped off.

General Comments:

This car is, in my opinion, the best car on the road. The only maintenance I ever had to do was oil and tires, and the oil only needed to be changed every 7,000 miles even with non-synthetic. It wasn't a fast car, but it could get up and move when I needed it too. The shifter feels solid and well built, much better then the shifter on Civics. The interior is very roomy for a coupe, even the back seat. The trunk also had tremendous amounts of space. The car was recently totaled because a SEMI-TRUCK changed lanes into me, and I was unhurt from the injury so I know it's a very safe car. Handles very well, great breaks, overall an amazing car. I'm a Honda man from now on.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th October, 2007

1994 Honda Accord EX 2.2L SOHC VTEC from North America




Sunroof/Moonroof button tends to not light up sometimes a night, most of the time it does.

AC Control Lights (the buttons in a line) on the bottom row sometimes do not light up.

Other than that, the Accord EX has been great!

General Comments:

Quick and Fun to drive.

Easy to transport passengers and lug baggage around in.

Sporty and Streamlined still, even though it's a 1994 and we're in 2007.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th June, 2007

1994 Honda Accord EX from North America


I love this car!!!


I had to replace the radiator at about 190,000.

General Comments:

This was actually my first car and I am glad. I drive it out of town every week and have never had any major problem with it. Right now it has over 206,000 miles on it and still runs great. It is great on gas and is a pretty smooth ride. All I have to do is keep up with oil changes and other regular maintenance and I have no problems. I would definitely get another one.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th March, 2007

1994 Honda Accord LX 2.2 from North America


The Classic Japanese car experience


Hydraulic clutch pump started leaking at 215,000, so I had it replaced. I think it went out because I learned how to drive a manual on it.

Air conditioning has a leak just before it enters into the cabin. I am not going to fix it.

Timing belt was replaced at 90,000 miles and 215,000 miles.

Right side mirror hit a garage; replaced it for 35 bucks.

Oil leaks from the timing belt cover. I don't know what it is. If anyone knows where it is coming from, that would be great. It could have also come from the oil pan.

General Comments:

Burns no oil at all.

I change the oil every 3,000 miles and add no oil.

I drive it kinda hard, but still holds up to 500 miles a week. I drive from the Minnesota countryside to the Mall of America everyday. From May 2005-May 2006 I put 26,000 miles on it.

This car can get 41 miles per gallon when the cruise is set to under 70 and the AC switch is off. Cost me 12 bucks to drive from Ames, IA to Lakeville, MN.

Other than what I have replaced, everything is original except for the radiator, alternator, water pump, and valve cover seal. Valve cover seal should be done often, as should timing belt.

CV joints will need to be done soon as should the brakes. Brakes have lasted 46,000 miles so far.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd July, 2006

13th Aug 2006, 19:44

Just found out that the camshaft seal is the culprit. Should have been replaced with timing belt, but was neglected. Learned my lesson. At least she's good for another 30,000 miles until the oil might leak any worse.

21st Oct 2006, 20:17

Rolled over to 242,000 miles yesterday. I think I may trade the car in at 265,000 miles because I just want a new car, and I know nothing will happen mechanically by then. I think I will have 265,000 miles by September of 2007. Still low miles in my opinion,because I have seen some with over 500,000 miles, but I need a newer car for the family.

23rd Dec 2006, 23:19

246,000 miles. Ball joints make a squeaky sound and car shows its age. It still burns no oil at all and right now is our number one car while our 99 and 97 Accords are being repaired after two car accidents in two days.

10th Feb 2007, 13:14

I will hit the big 250 next week--I have started to put synthetic oil in the car and it drives very nice. My friend just learned how to drive a manual on it and the car survived without a problem.

3rd Apr 2007, 20:18

This last weekend I was driving down a road and saw in the distance a Chevrolet truck that was avoiding the road by driving in the shoulder. Not thinking too hard and happy to get my car all muddy I drove through a giant hole in the gravel road full of mud about 1000 feet long. I had almost made it out when the car stalled from all the water and I was chassis deep in mud and I was blocking the road. Stupid teenager I am! Well just before I called the sheriff to push me out the car started working again and I drove out of the muddy hole and back to my house--the next day the road was closed and the car still is running fine now at 255,000 miles.

24th May 2007, 23:16

The case is closed on this one... I just traded it for a 2000 Honda Civic... see my review... with 258,000 miles on the car they gave me 1,000 dollars. For a 13 year old car with that many miles and the condition the car is in I thought that was great. In no way was this car done... it had at least 30,000 miles left on it and I am sure with my maintenance, will last at least that long.