1993 Mazda MX6 Base 4 cylinder from North America


Very Sporty


No problems yet because I just got it.

General Comments:

What problems am I gonna have with this car? And what will I need for a tune up?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th October, 2007

1993 Mazda MX6 from North America


It's an awesome starter car, economical and great on gas, and the shape doesn't go out of style


Simple things like needing new brakes, light bulbs, tune ups, but nothing ever serious.

Now the inside plastic really is bad... that is the only thing I had a problem with.

General Comments:

The car looks sporty, runs great, not a lot of power, but the weight of the car helps it.

I've raced a 98 Porsche and outran it on the straight away because dead start I knew my little one couldn't do it, plus I was about all natural in my car, nothing really enhanced, unlike my old truck (a Cadillac Escalade; for the price you would expect more, so yeah Escalades are a joke, you could buy a benz for the same price of that cadi).

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th September, 2007

1993 Mazda MX6 LS 2.5 from North America


Whish I could have bought it New


Needed to replace the brake system when I first bought it including front calipers.

Had the A/C compressor removed.

Fixed the Radiator.

Fixed the power steering pump.

Fixed the trunk supports.

Replaced the rear calipers.

General Comments:

This car is a blast to drive its fast, corners well and looks great.

The interior is great and the seats are extremely comfortable.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th March, 2007

1993 Mazda MX6 LS 2.0 V6 from Trinidad and Tobago


Spending never seems to end


Transmission needed changing at 160000km.

Front shock absorbers, springs and ball-joints had to be replaced at 165000km.

Mild rust on the sunroof which eventually turned leaky at this current time.

Left handbrake cable burst and needs replacing.

Fan belt pulley started makin a weird noise and had to be replaced because it was worn out.

Head gasket had to be replaced due to oil leaking into the spark plugs.

A/c needs to be recharged.

Left door power window switch stop working and the glass constantly slips out of the track.

Driver seat is bursting.

Trunk doesn't open with the key.

Power antenna doesn't go down.

General Comments:

The car doesn't seem to be reliable to me.

What I listed was just the problems of the top of my head and there is a lot more.

From one problem to another the spending and repairing to that car never seems to stop and no one wants to buy it from me.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 7th March, 2007

7th Mar 2007, 15:31

The car is 14 years old after all, what do you expect, no wear and tear after that mileage???

7th Jun 2010, 02:09

I treat my ride with respect and she hasn't had any problems yet. Old motor was beat bad, but my new motor is perfect and has stayed that way for half a year.

1993 Mazda MX6 LS 2.5L V6 from North America


Low, sexy and fast as stink


The only problem I had was I had to replace the calipers and rotors all around, but that is due to it sitting for almost a year.

General Comments:

This car is a performer out of the box coming with 2 V6 options the KL03 and KLZE motors the KL03 came with about 180hp and the KLZE had 197hp!!! If you are a tuner person this car is a challenge due to the import world turning their back on this car so to speak. If you look hard enough you can get anything you want to modify speed and engine response even exterior style as well. All around I'm very happy with this car even tho it is 13 years old it still runs like new.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th October, 2006

24th Oct 2006, 12:28

The KL03 has 164 bhp.

1993 Mazda MX6 LS V6 from North America


This car is just plain reliable and dependable in most situations


I needed to get the brakes all redone, needed new tires (all 4), needed the frame work done underneath due to rotting, and some brake line work as well.

General Comments:

It's overall a really reliable car. Good on insurance, even though it's a sports car. Really awesome to drive, especially when it has a body kit like mine. It's leather inside... but yeah, overall a really good choice for a car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 15th September, 2006