3rd Jun 2014, 15:58

I believe the cover you are talking about is called a "Parade Boot".

3rd Jul 2014, 20:10

I came across an ad that says they have a part that will replace that part. They modified a seal from another car to fit the Cutlass Convertible. If I come across it again, I'll post the contact info.

1-719-636-1765 is a number for a company that has rubber products for 94 Cutlass Convertible. They may be able to help. Her name is Amanda.

6th Jul 2014, 07:40

I have a 1994 convertible, light metallic blue, dark grey interior, 3.4L, 60,400 miles.

I bought the car in 1999 from a friend at work, He had just spent almost $3,000 to rebuild the 3.4 after his wife ran it out of oil and dropped a rod at about 37,000 miles. He was sick of it and just wanted rid of it.

I always had loved the car and still do. It had to sit for about 6 years because of a work related accident. In the last month we have replaced the fuel pump, gas tank, filter, cleaned the lines, had the injectors cleaned, and a new battery. It fired right up and ran like new. But the first drive in the neighborhood, we found that the heater core was leaking in the floor. We will tackle this problem, and replace the evap core while everything is apart, next week.

I look forward to getting it on the road again, and will never sell it unless old age requires it. Trim parts can be almost impossible to find, but I only need a rear side window rubber; glad to find information about the Camaro rubber that can be fitted. I tried to buy the left side rubber in 2001 and the dealer said that there were (3) right side parts available for $56.00, and no left parts and there never will be any more. I will soon replace the struts and most if not all bushings in the front and rear suspension, along with the spring pads on the rear leaf spring.

Production # I found: 1993 - 6751, 1994 - 8638, 1995 - 4490 for a total of 19,879.

11th Jul 2014, 16:14

Read your comments. I also have a 1994 Cutlass convertible and need a new roof. Where on eBay did you locate the roof? I live in Ontario, Canada.

19th Jul 2014, 20:56

On my 94 Cutlass Convertible, it was the blinker switch, and also the green wire coming from the switch to the rear. Change that and check the wire going in the door valley, and you should be drinking a cold one happily if you drink.

24th Jul 2014, 01:21

We are now the proud owners of a 1994 Convertible in the most amazing colour of blue. It is in fabulous shape. One thing does not work, that is the lights on the roll bar (for lack of a better terminology) Anyone know how to fix???

16th Aug 2014, 06:30

We just bought our first 95 Cutlass Convertible. I am looking for a convertible boot in tan, fuse box panel, and original radio. Can anybody help with the best place to get parts? I could also use the molding on the bottom of the 2 back side windows. Thank you for any help.

20th Mar 2015, 06:58

The rubber strips were self adhesive, and installed with an iron that allowed them to be heated and smelted to the glass.

Therefore go to an automotive paint store, and if they do not have it, ask them where to order it or get it.

For the most part, restoring cars is what they do, or catering to body shop supplies.

21st Apr 2015, 18:48

Clean the fuel rail and injectors, and new fuel filter, and have the mixture control valve checked.

7th Feb 2016, 23:14

I also own several Cutlass Supremes, and the 3.1 is the best engine they ever had in those cars. I have one with 325000 miles on it and still as good as new. I have tried the 3.4 engines; they have lots of power but are ridiculous to work on, and the cost to maintain them is unbelievably high.

22nd Feb 2016, 14:01

Did you ever find your tan boot?

1st Mar 2016, 07:52

I have a 94 3.4L and it has been kept in mint condition at 158k. The car hasn't ever given me any issues at all. I have only put in usual parts such as spark plugs, tranny filter/fluid syn., oil changes (syn also). It's been an awesome car.

I recently replaced the back window strips everyone is looking for, and wanted to let you all in on it. Purchase them from StockInteriors.com or toll free 1-866-868-4577. If you can't find it on the site, just call them. I found them on the site, but just for the ones who misunderstand the site, it's quicker to call. Hope this helps.

5th Apr 2016, 00:31

I have a 93 3.4 with 7K and it is REALLY mint.

8th May 2016, 18:37

Tell me more about your Cutlass Convertible. I have a mint 95 3.4 black with a beige interior.

10th May 2016, 20:50

That roll bar is the big reason I would never own one of these: makes it look exactly like what it was, an aftermarket conversion.

7th Jun 2016, 02:55

I'm the original owner, ordered from the factory. It's black with grey interior. I drive it only from about June to September and store it all winter on blocks. Showroom new and original, drives like a dream.

2nd Jul 2016, 01:40

I just purchased a 1993 white Cutlass Supreme convertible with a 3.4L engine and 55k from an estate sale for $1550. It will need some restoration, a fresh coat of paint and new top as well as weather stripping. When all is done, it will definitely be a keeper. These cars are destined to become collector cars.

6th Jul 2016, 01:02

Why do you think these cars may become collectible? Low production, short run, or just because you never see them around?

6th Jul 2016, 10:03

Cutlasses to collect are 1968-1972. Look for a W-30. Or go big and look for a 4-4-2 or Rallye 350, which was the insurance beater in its day. 4-4-2 models are a hot collectible and have been going up. With the newer Cutlass it's popular to drop in higher HP engines and drive around. In some cases you can buy these cars for the late model crate engines and trans alone, and drop them into a classic. They sell cheap. I know not everyone with one likes this, but it's true. I have bought cars just to get parts in another project vs order and pay more. If this is your dream car, buy anyway. If you want to see a car hold its 30-50k value and even higher, buy a pre 73 4-4-2 muscle car. 68-72 are beautiful cars.

6th Jul 2016, 19:10

A 68-72 Cutlass 350 is a really great daily driver. You could clone or tribute it at some point.

6th Jul 2016, 21:09

The only thing those Cutlasses have in common with the reviewer's car and the ones all of the preceding comments are referring to is the model name.

7th Jul 2016, 12:10

So it's up to reviewer to choose the era. I owned a 68. Loved the quad lights and rear end. Was very reliable. It was my daily driver work car in the 70s. I had the 350. In the late 80s I replaced the radiator and steering box. It had power steering and brakes. I repainted it in the 90s. Changed the color from beige to a dark blue. Was like having a new car again. Never failed to start. Highly recommended.

17th Oct 2016, 17:49

The last one sold at auction was a couple of years ago.

I own a 94 3.4 red/black with 58K; was offered $6000 recently.

Doubt we have collector's iron at this time.

Yours my guess is one of a kind, probably worth $10-$12k to the right buyer.

17th Oct 2016, 21:14

Even the old Cutlasses are not the greatest collectibles. As is this newer one. Unless a W-30 or maybe a Rallye 350 in the old one. A 4-4-2 is another matter, 72 and back.

18th Oct 2016, 22:16

Sorry but an '83-'84 G-body Cutlass with the Hurst package and lightning rod shifters are much more collectible than the car on review. The MSRP new in '83-'84 was just over $12 grand. Saw one in good condition sell at Barrett Jackson for $14 grand. Also as time goes on the '73-'77 Cutlass era are becoming more desirable.

22nd Oct 2016, 03:23

Someday I may consider selling it. I have thought about it, maybe I will contact an Oldsmobile Car Club then. I would like to see it go to someone who could really appreciate it like I do and keep it up as a low mileage original. It sure is a beautiful car.

23rd Oct 2016, 22:14

I have Limited black 94 convertible. I was told the tranny was the difference, and the rear spoiler. I know of no others with one here in Kelowna B.C, the sunny Okanagan. I also have a red 94 convertible and a 93 convertible; all are running fine and I am in the process of getting a 92 hard top for parts!!!

24th Oct 2016, 02:25

Moisture could be the problem.