1994 Pontiac Sunbird LE 2.0 4 cylinder from North America


Very reliable, affordable car


The air conditioning compressor went out and replaced at 60,000 miles.

The alternator I have had to replace twice.

I have had to replace the water pump twice also.

The heater core cracked at about 100,000 miles.

The timing belt needed replacing at 90,000 miles.

The floorboard where the drivers seat is bolted ripped out. I had to creatively fix that.

The electric radiator cooling fan, has been replaced 3 times!

My number 1 complaint is the radiator cap always leaks. No matter how many times I replace it. Constant struggle for some reason.

General Comments:

This car is very reliable in spite of the few problems I've had.

Has a lot of power, and pretty quick.

The red paint has held up very well, it still looks new.

The interior, black cloth, is still in great shape.

The am/fm stereo with original speakers still sounds great.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th July, 2002

1994 Pontiac Sunbird LE 4 cylinder from North America


I hate this car


The head-gasket blew and several heads cracked. The brakes went out, and the transmission had to be replaced. The radiator blew leaving me stranded on the interstate.

General Comments:

I liked the way that this car looked, at first. It got up to speed quickly and was a smooth ride until about 80 miles an hour.

The seats were comfortable and the radio worked. Those were the only reliable things on my car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 28th May, 2002

13th Nov 2002, 17:17

I guess you did not take good care of her did u. any car needs regular matinance for stopping things like this. I own a Le and I had no trouble with it. Stop buying cars from second rate car sales men.

21st Mar 2004, 20:33

A radiator ONLY blows when it is rusty. A radiator ONLY gets rusty when you do not replace the coolant every 2 years. You didn't, did you? And let me guess, you did not replace the transmission fluid regularly either did you? Take car of the damn car and it won't fail like that, jeez!!!

1994 Pontiac Sunbird LE 2.0 OHC from North America


After about 135,000 miles, the car is going to start to break down


The front seats didn't roll forward or backwards.

When I got the car, the water pump was bad and it needed new front brake rotors and pads.

The head liner was falling out.

It had rust on the drivers side door and passenger side door.

The drivers side mirror was cracked.

It also needed new vacuum hoses in the engine compartment.

The fuel pump went out on it at 132,000 miles.

The fuel gauge hasn't worked since I put the fuel pump in.

The number four cylinder intake valve was bent after the timing was fixed. Now the car runs bad because of it.

General Comments:

The car used to be able to go from 0-60 in 7.3 seconds. Now it takes one minute to get to sixty from zero.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th May, 2002

18th Aug 2002, 00:47

Just wondering if YOU put the fuel pump in, or had it professionally done. I know they can be tricky. I had mine replaced be a mechanic, and it now when you slow down, the fuel gage goes down, and when you speed up, it goes up. Complete opposite of what it used to be.

1994 Pontiac Sunbird SE from North America


A great buy


The transmission fluid was leaking once.

General Comments:

This car has factory ground effects and a Grand Prix front end.

It is a fast car with great performance, definitely worth the money.

I've had it for a year now, and nothing has went wrong.

I think its very comfortable to sit in.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th April, 2002

28th May 2002, 12:10

Please try to include the engine size in the future. Thanks, still.

1994 Pontiac Sunbird LE 2.0 from North America


A good car for the money


The brakes have went out on it, but I had someone fix them.

My steering wheel fell off and I couldn't drive it until it got fixed.

I was driving my car, and my lug nuts came loose and my tire fell off.

It has overheated on me a couple of times.

My seats were very loose, but I had someone fix them.

I have had a lot of trouble out of my car. The gas for my car is very good, but it drinks it very fast.

General Comments:

My car is very dependable, but I have to watch for my wheels to fall off and for my car to overheat. This car can get me to where I need to go and it drives very smooth and fast.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th October, 2001

23rd Aug 2003, 12:20

Dude sell that and get the 3.1L automatic, that's what I have and havnt had problems for years and it has 186000kms on it now.