2003 Saturn ION quad coupe 2 4 cylinder from North America


I love it


The only thing that has gone wrong is the right daylamp light went out. Saturn fixed it right away.

General Comments:

This car handles very well, and the steering is great. It is so easy to get in and out of tight spaces.

Seats are pretty comfortable. I like how driver seat can be lowered and rasied.

The instrument panel in the center is unique and better than being directly in front of the steering wheel.

It is nice to be on a serious budget and able to buy a new car and not go broke.

This car is very safe. I truly believe all Saturn's are safe. My husband owned two over the years and had severe accidents in both. The way the Saturn's are built saved his life.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th January, 2004

2003 Saturn ION Coupe 2 from North America


Safer small car


There was a light clunking noise when turning corners or hitting bumps present one week after I purchased it.

Back driver's side suicide door squeaked.

A few pits in the steering wheel before I bought it, like a mouse chewed on the back, but luckily you couldn't see it.

General Comments:

Quiet when running.

Unfortunately the passengers in the backseat can't open the doors themselves.

Got into bad accident and completely destroyed the car. Police on scene quite impressed on how the car took the impact.

Control panel on middle of dash was very convenient, seemed less cluttered.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 9th January, 2004

21st Jul 2004, 12:10

I have the same problem with the clunking noise when I turn or hit a bump and I have been told that the Manufacturer is working on fixing that.

2003 Saturn ION 1 2.2L Ecotec from North America


Worth the money!


The left amber signal light blew out, and the dealership put a new one in for me.

General Comments:

The ION is cost-efficient and very reliable car, with exceptional customer service and back-up.

Adaptability to the new features was fast and easy (centered instrument, small diameter and electronic power steering wheel).

This car has excellent handling, great pick up and the shocks are incredible when you go over pot holes.

I love the extra large trunk space, but the back seats lack leg room. I'm the driver so it doesn't really concern me.

Overall, I like the modern design with decent speed. For once, a Saturn vehicle comes to par with the incredible Honda!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th December, 2003

2003 Saturn ION Quad3 VC 2.2 ecotec from North America


Good american car


Nothing has gone wrong with the car up to now!

General Comments:

The look is great!

People are surprised when you open up the back doors to enter!

Interior is comfortable.

The steering wheel is ugly.

The car steers precise.

Handles well with 16 inch wheels.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th December, 2003

2003 Saturn ION ion 3 from North America


An excellent choice, if you are looking for an peppy economical urban car


Absolutely nothing has gone wrong with my Ion since I bought it 6 months ago.

General Comments:

As a previous owner of a Honda Accord, I seriously looked at buying a Honda Civic, but took a test drive of the Ion. What a surprise to find driving a Saturn Ion was like driving a Japanese car only a lot cheaper to own.

I have found the Ion 3 to be a good solid economy car. It is great on gas, easy to park, steering is tight, ride is comfortable.

The dealership has been very customer friendly, which is a breath of fresh air in this world.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th December, 2003

2003 Saturn ION ion 1 2.2 ecotec from North America


The rival of import disappointments


There are some electrical issues like dimming interior lights and CD skipping during acceleration and braking.

General Comments:

It's faster, safer and better looking than any import in it's class. Larger tires would improve handling and it floats like butter on the freeway. It out handles most cars once you get used to the electric assisted steering.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th November, 2003

2003 Saturn ION Ion 2 2.2liter from North America


Don't Make the same mistake I did!


My Clutch has already started making problems that Saturn says "Sorry, there is no fix for that right now" Hello Fix It it's Brand New.

General Comments:

I Will never buy a Saturn again. I was very unhappy with the proformance of the Car. For such a cost I would like to expect a much more comfortible ride and better response when stepping on the gas. It can turn on a dime, but can it take a sharp turn at 40mph with out going all over the place like a Ford Mustang with is also listed at the same price. My point has been made on the New Ions. They are trash.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 28th October, 2003

3rd Jan 2004, 20:53

40 MPH sharp Turn is even a little bit hard for MKI to pull. From what you said, I guess the clutch issue was probably due to abusing

6th Mar 2004, 12:46

Come on, the ION is a nice car, sure it was odd that Saturn didn't want to replace the clutch. And I've driven the ION and I could do sharp turns at 40 MPH. I find this review quite odd.

2003 Saturn ION 1 2.4 EcoTech from North America


Good car, good price and great service


Absolutely nothing has gone wrong with car, and I don't expect anything to for a long while.

General Comments:

The car is very fun to drive and seems to be very reliable. Go with the manual though, just not as fun in an automatic. Great on gas mileage as well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th August, 2003

24th Feb 2004, 07:36

How can you tout reliability on a car with 520 miles on it? And what kind of "great service" could a car possibly need at that mileage?

13th Mar 2005, 18:09

I don't understand how you know the previous person's Saturn only had 520 miles on it. And what does it matter to you?