1995 Toyota Camry LE 4 cylindar from North America


Slow and Steady wins the race


The car has required:

Two new motor mounts- $400 all together

(We knew this when we bought the car)

Brake work- $100.

Emergency Brake Work- $40.

Potential O-ring problem, but we have experienced no major leaks of yet

The A/c does not work.

General Comments:

This car is very sluggish, but sounds very solid.

The engine purrs like it was brand new.

The seats are very comfortable.

Gets okay gas mileage 26 on the highway

22 in city.

Overall a very solid and dependable first car. It should last to over 200,000 miles. I see nothing going wrong with it in the near future.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th November, 2005

5th Oct 2011, 22:38

With my 94 2.2L 5sfe 5 speed manual transmission, I get probably an average of 35mpg on the highway. Sometimes more, sometimes less. Never under 30mpg though. Just another reason automatics suck.

1995 Toyota Camry LE 2.2 4 cylinder from North America


I believe this car will last many more years to come


Needed new breaks.

"D" light in dashboard burned out.

Driver's side power-window motor is weak.

A belt for the air conditioner had to be replaced.

General Comments:

I bought this Camry from the original owner at a good price. Most of its problems were usual for a car this age and have been fixed at mostly reasonable but sometimes high prices. It's amazing how these cars drive so smoothly with 90+ K miles on them. Inside, It's hard to put the car in park when there is a cup in the left cup-holder. Also the dashboard seems designed only for the driver's use... the passenger will find it a bit harder to use the radio and A/C controls. Outside, the paint has held up well but the original wheelcovers are wearing out. overall though I think these '92-'96 Camrys are masterpieces! I love my '95.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd June, 2005

11th Dec 2005, 00:22

I purchased a 1995 camry in 2004. It had 80,000 miles on it when purchased, and I have had no problems with it. I expect that I will be able to get 300,000 miles on it without any major problems. The car is very confidence inspiring. It is very quiet and responsive, and everything in the car still works commendably. I would highly recommend it. All the materials used are top notch, normally expected in a more expensive auto.

1995 Toyota Camry Stationwagon 4 cilinder gas from North America


It stinks


Automatic transmission failure at 95000 miles.

General Comments:

Evidently it is necessary to replace the transmission at 95000 miles at a cost of about $3700. I drive this car about 10000 miles per year which makes the cost of an automatic transmission about $400 per year. Not what I would expect from Toyota. For $400 per year I could probably keep a UGO running.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 29th July, 2004

13th May 2005, 07:06

Sorry you had such a bad experience with your Toyota, but you seem to be in the extreme minority. I have a 1995 Camry with 147,000 miles on it and it runs like a dream. Outside of wear parts and minor maintenance it has been trouble free. Friends that have multiples of the same car also have the same pleasant experience. Your troubles seem to be more the exception rather than the common experience.

15th May 2005, 18:16

Automatic Transmission fluid do need to be replaced once in a while. But still, it's not too bad compare to other brands.

1995 Toyota Camry LX I4 from North America


A sophisticated racer


The trunk didn't stay open because the car has a spoiler; simple adjustment made the fix.

General Comments:

This is a great car. I am the second owner of this car and I benefit very much from the care the first owner gave to it.

The engine runs great, gets decent gas mileage, and is a comfortable ride.

Very roomy and plenty of cargo space.

Sunroof and 3-Disc CD Changer are a plus.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd June, 2004

1995 Toyota Camry XLE V6 3.0L V6 from North America


A very reliable car


The rear right passenger power window's motor blew a fuse or something and couldn't be fixed. Replaced for a couple hundred dollars.

Right front passenger window is very weak and stops to rest for a while before operating. Same goes for the Driver's window. Only window not to have problems were the left rear power window and the power moonroof.

3-Disc In-Dash CD Changer broke a couple times. No cost to fix. Now it takes a while to "read" the CD to start playing.

Car didn't start one summer. I was told it was the starter. We changed the battery and it has never happened again.

Broken right rear window screwed up the Alarm system which screwed up the keyless entry which screwed up the power door locks. Long wait because of parts imported from Japan. Dealer charged little because of the long wait.

General Comments:

Those problems were all from normal wear & tear. It was a perfect car and still is. I can understand why a car almost a decade old would have these problems. It's not major. Everything can be fixed.

Fit and finish is of high quality. Engine & Transmission is smooth. Quiet interior. Smooth ride.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th February, 2004